We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,589: English reviews
NY
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Just got back last week from a very relaxing trip to Aruba. The water is stunning, the weather is just right, and the Bucuti is a perfect place to stay if you're trying to get away from it all. Prior to visiting, we were trying to decide between Bucuti and another large resort in the "high rise" area.. so glad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gidget2
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review

Wonderful comments and critique - Thank you so much. Were it not for visitors like you we would have a hard time finding and fixing issues that went wrong. In reference to the smoking by our guests I have good news. We are currently attempting to become LEED Certified (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design but the American Building Council)...

Marion, CT
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I hesitated about writing another positive review out of selfishness because I'd hate to have even more trouble getting a reservation for this special place. But then it occurred to me that my one accolade probably wouldn't make a difference because there are so many out there already. So here goes... This boutique hotel can only be described with superlatives...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank WPMarionCT
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you high rating and suggestions to improve - here is what we will do and what we cannot do to make your next visit even better. The Whirlpool is connected to the pool and a heated whirlpool would eventually heat the pool water to a point that becomes lukewarm and most people use the pool...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here for 1 week in mid January and loved every minute! We did the advance check-in ahead of time to save some paperwork once we arrived. We were greeted with a cool washcloth and a glass of champagne. It was very nice to have such a warm welcoming and a quicker check-in. I recommend checking in early and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alyssa_B25
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review

Thank you for rating us so highly - we are grateful and will continue pursuing perfection. We hope to have you back with us soon again. Sunny greetings Ewald Biemans Biemans@bucuti.com

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The staff were the friendliest and most attentive that my family has experienced anywhere . Guaranteed lounge chairs on the beach with comfotable cushions and and towels. The wait staff were immediately available to bring you whatever you needed for snacks and beverages and the view was unobstructed by the masses of people at other resorts. Fabulous gourmet breakfast included....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review

thank you for choosing us as the "best place to stay in Aruba" . We are glad we were able to meet you wishes and hope to be able to serve you again soon, Ayo' Ewald Biemans Biemans@bucuti.com

Worcester, MA
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed for 5 nights early in January. Looking for quiet, relaxation and rest and it was perfect for that. Had a Tara suite (didn't explore standard rooms) and it was wonderful. Private balcony overlooking beach, large room with separate seating area. Very comfortable beds/mattresses though only average pillows. Two TV's. No DVD player. Refrigerator available for use. Bathrooms with single...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JW/SB
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review

We are happy we met your expectations and that you enjoyed Aruba and our resorts and thank you for choosing Bucuti & Tara as the place. We hope to serve you again soon. Sunny regards,

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We were nervous about booking Aruba as the location for our honeymoon, as we had heard it was generally packed with people, but because we were traveling in September (in hurricane season) we heard that Aruba might be a safer bet. When we arrived at the Bucuti and Tara beach resorts, we knew it was the perfect choice. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabeth H
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review

A "Quiet and relaxing Honeymoon" is what we think a Honeymoon should be and therefore we are glad you enjoyed our peace and tranquility here in Aruba. Wishing you many many years of happiness.... We hope to serve you again in the future.... Masha Danki, Ewald Biemans biemans@bucuti.com

Potsdam, Germany
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We just returned from a 3 week stay at the Bucuti in Aruba and would like to give our verdict in terms of what we liked and where we see rooms for improvements. The first thing to know for someone not coming from the USA is that Aruba although located in the Dutch Caribbean seems to be taken over by...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Doreen J
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review

Best hotel in Aruba, We are sorry Aruba and Bucuti & Tara did not meet your expectations and you compared us unfavorably to the Seychelles and Maldives and other Five Star destinations / resorts. It is true – there is no hotel in Aruba that is rated a true Five Star resort that compares with some of the resorts at...

Shoreham, New York
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My wife and I chose Aruba this year for our annual vacation because of all the wonderful things family and friends had to say about it. We always go adult only and there are 2 places on the island, the Tradewinds and the Bucuti & Tara. We chose the Bucuti & Tara because it just seemed less busy and more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul B
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review

We appreciate you comments - they are invaluable to us – comments such as yours and from other visitors helped us to achieve what we have achieved so far. We dissected every comment and here I will try to elaborate on what we can and will do and what we cannot change, as demanded by our many repeat visitors –...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband and I just honeymooned to Bucuti in early January. It was PERFECT. We had never been to Aruba and I found this resort through a travel agent friend (and reading through some reviews here as well). I couldn't have asked for a better stay. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted with champagne. Very quick check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marisa7486
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review

Congratulations! We appreciate your wonderful comments on your honeymoon stay with us. Madelin and the rest of our crew thank you for the round of applause and we wish you an eternal honeymoon. Of course we hope to be of service soon again. Masha Danki Ewald BIemans BIemans@bucuti.com

Sea Bright, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The resort itself is lovely with a beautiful beach and comfy beach chairs but after that they missed the mark. Front desk and concierge staff were wonderful however there wasn't much service beyond that. Our maid locked the patio door, locking us out of our room on 3 separate occasions. In 5 days we were offered a cool towel on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adrienne W
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback - we really appreciate you candor. We are addressing the service issues at the beach. We are somewhat confused about how our room attendant was able to lock you out on the patio on three occasions. The front door key also opens the patio key and the doors are self-locking as per the regulations...

4,500 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4082)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (929)
Viewed
Dining (263)
Viewed
View from Room (308)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (581)
Viewed
Room/Suite (425)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
3:35
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (1519)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (381)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior King Room (53)
Viewed
Tara Beach Suite (101)
Viewed
Tara Oceanfront Suite (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,452 reviews
4.8 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,387 reviews
1.1 km away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,634 reviews
1.6 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,070 reviews
3.6 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Elements Restaurant
Elements Restaurant
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, European, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the World, #1 Hotel in Caribbean 2016, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily. No all-inclusive packages available, because the resort encourages guests to explore the island and its many great restaurants. Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B | Eagle Beach Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 23,415 - ₹ 51,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba staff and other travellers.
299 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (299)

Questions? Get answers from Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we prefer the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles GilfromPikesville, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view at Tara is very nice. 3rd or 4th floor would be my preference.”
 of 5 bubbles viogeo, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request an end room such as 235 to get a beach view. Beachfront not necessary unless you want to pay more”
 of 5 bubbles 265carolk, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Tara Suite Oceanfront”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmisty, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“tara beachfront suite.....”
 of 5 bubbles cherrypt, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay