We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,505: English reviews
New Windsor, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Like staying in paradise. Ocean close. Four pools including a huge infinity pool for the kids. Windows on Aruba is a five star restaurant. Mulligans great for after a round of golf. Seabreeze good anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your vacation experience at Divi Village in Aruba. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Thank you again for staying with us.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Love this resort ! Rooms are very clean and comfortable. They seem dedicated to updating periodically. Staff is friendly and fun! Tons to do within walking distance and a cab to highrise shopping/dining is only $10 away. Aruba truly is One Happy Island

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillmccaughey
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort and Aruba. Our goal is to always provide dream vacations to our guests and it is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are satisfied. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The entire resort was lush and green, teeming with iguanas and exotic birds. Great size rooms, with a quite location. Amazing pools and access to the beach is only a 5-minute walk across the street. Great food on site, but the real cuisine to try is in the downtown area. The staff was happy to call us a cab, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan G
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our properties including pools and beach. Our guests enjoy seeing our different wildlife which adds to the attraction of the resort. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Albany, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We got such a great deal on this vacation that I was a little worried what the resort would be like -- but it was absolutely lovely! The staff was lovely -- especially the waiters and waitresses at the different restaurants. I think that the hotel should advertise that THERE ARE WASHERS AND DRYERS IN EVERY ROOM! -- because that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy B
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give a detailed review of your vacation experience at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort. We are very pleased to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. That is our goal, to provide dream vacations to our guests. We will also address your comments regarding the amenities with our housekeeping department....

Morton,Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived and the Divi Villiage check in was average. The first night we were only given a regular hotel room at the All-inclusive area until our studio and adjoining studio was read at the Divi Golf and Beach resort (just a short walk away). Not impressed with hotel room, but the Studio 1 bedroom and the Studio was just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Littlefitters
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent Divi Village vacation. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your studio units with a private balcony overlooking the golf course and lagoon. Many guests take advantage of the all inclusive option and others choose to make use of the kitchens. At Divi Resorts we offer many...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived checkin was great. Room looked well lived in. Floor wet with dirty towel on floor used as mat. Bed looked slept in broken , mold on wood. Jacuzzi was full of garbage as you can see. Requested movement to another room said they were full. After complaining we were moved to another room. It was like night and day....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paula G
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the first room that you were given and we are looking into why that happened. We are happy that we were able to move you to a unit that met your expectations. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the pools...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We are both senior citizens & we found the entire staff were very helpful with our special needs. We did not have a car & when we would call transportation they came within 5 minutes .We stayed at the Golf & Beach Resort. We can't wait to return .The only negative is they are 3 story buildings & do not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carol r
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of our resort. Our guests are very important to us and we value your comments. Our staff takes pride in offering excellent service to our guests, many who have been coming for a long time and are like family to us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This Aruba vacation was a surprise Christmas gift to our 2 adult children; some much needed family time before everyone starts new chapters in life. We stayed in a condo in the back of Divi Golf Village Jan. 5-14. No Caribbean Sea view but a view of the golf course from a small balcony. Accommodations were average. The one bedroom/2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 8SunnyDays
Putnam CT
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were just there Christmas week. The down hill spiral started upon check in. They could not find our reservation. I had to bring out my iPad and sift thru the emails and give it to them. Then the room. We were greeted with a strong odor of must and mold. We called the front desk and a maid showed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank scottpV8490NV
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're so sorry we didn't meet your expectations during your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best service on the island and keep a very well-maintained, comfortable resort, and we're so disappointed that you experienced otherwise. We're proud of our modern, stylish, spotless accommodations, and we are looking into the issue with your room immediately. We’re grateful...

Hanson, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are staying at the Divi Dutch Village and spent the day at the infinity pool. We got an alert on my credit card app that we were charged 32.65 for a couple of drinks at the swim up bar and also 5103.00. I have contacted them 4 times, spoke to 2 people and have left messages and no one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susan T
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Susan, thank you for telling us about this experience. This is a very serious issue and we certainly don't want anyone to have their credit card information compromised anywhere, much less on our property. We have not been able to track down any record of this complaint. Ana from our guest relations department has emailed you asking for more...

2,304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1638)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (245)
Viewed
View from Room (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (348)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (261)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (528)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (633)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom - Building C (100)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (97)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Studio - Building B (78)
Viewed
Studio - Building C (90)
Viewed
Studio Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,650 reviews
0.4 km away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,534 reviews
2.9 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,411 reviews
1.8 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,079 reviews
0.4 km away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Price Range: ₹ 11,738 - ₹ 32,280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba/Oranjestad
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
196 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (196)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See Franklin for the best Rusty Nail in Aruba”
 of 5 bubbles 121richardt, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles J3860ZEdang, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the Studios or Condos, really worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles Littlefitters, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Moldy musty sums up Divi Golf”
  • Mold and rust on the side of fridge.
  • Would you put your soap in here?
 of 5 bubbles scottpV8490NV, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet room the best choice is deeper in the complex (there are multiple buildings).”
 of 5 bubbles JohnU2002, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay