We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anchorage Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anchorage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Anchorage Inn
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

on arrival was shown to a small studio apt which was what we booked the room was clean but looked tired and in need of a coat of paint the room states self catering there was a fridge and a microwave and a coffee maker which we got changed to a kettle and 2 cups 2 glasses and 2 spoons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharr0ld
Anchorage_Inn, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate your comments. 1/We are in the process of refurbishing our rooms and hopefully by the next high season most rooms will be redone. 2/ The Anchorage in offers 3 category rooms. Nine standard rooms (one of which you had reserved) are not self contained. They...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Was greeted with fresh face cloth and cold water on arrival, we stayed 1 night and had to check out by 12pm but our taxi for airport wasn't till 6pm, so they were kind enough to keep our cases safe until then. We went out for the day and on coming back for cases allowed us to freshen up before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianecartlidge2017
Anchorage_Inn, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for the kind words expressed here. Most persons write only when they are dissatisfied so I am always grateful when I receive such positive comments. I will certainly see what I can do about the "step up" to the bathroom. Once more thank you...

Silkstone Common
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We booked this as we wanted a B&B not all inclusive. Our room was on the ground floor (convenient for the bikes we hired) and overlooked the pool. It was nice but small. Not much room for cases or clothes. Very limited breakfast menu. The fridge and microwave were fine, but the coffee maker had no filter papers and at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda_1313
Nena N, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I do appreciate feedback as it allows us to identify what needs to be corrected. The Anchorage Inn offers 3 categories rooms, guests enjoy this standard room (smallest rooms) as it is comfortable,affordable and allows spending more on outings. Sorry you were not able to brew your own coffee guests usually use the...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 9 February 2017

My traveling companion and I had to leave our cruise ship because she fell and broke her arm badly. After a visit to a local clinic, a taxi driver took us to Anchorage Inn to spend the night, since we could not get a flight home until the next day. We were greeted with a warm welcome, water, and towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _khtimmons
Anchorage_Inn, Owner at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I really felt terrible that you had to leave the ship early due to this unfortunate accident. However I am happy that we were able to make your unexpected stay comfortable. I am very sorry you had to endure these pesty flies. I will see to it that the person who runs the restaurant...

Longridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I visited here as part of a group holiday. Drab and depressing place. Issues included inadequate showers, lack of hot water and doors that wouldn't lock. We stayed one night and left. When we referred the the hotel they just laughed so it is clearly well known to locals as one to avoid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antenatal
Anchorage_Inn, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

When the group arrived that evening our Christmas tree was lit up carols were playing and our lobby is a very colourful one. As soon as our guest checked in we received a call that the shower was not working. The receptionist went in and turned on the shower and got soaked not expecting such a forceful spray. After the...

Saint John, Kansas
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Had an ok time. No hair dryer, fan&fridge didnt work, telephone and wifi not the greatest. Some helpful staff, despite one who was terse. Near supermart and beach. Take along ur shampoo, shôwer cap, and handtowels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misscongenial
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The Anchorage Inn is what it says on the tin, basic,clean,value for money, it is also quaint and charming !! all staff were pleasant and helpful,they allowed us to keep our room for over two hours after checkout time at no extra charge as it was quiet there due to it being early Nov. A taxi ride to Shirley Hights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaynorward
Anchorage_Inn, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review. As you said we are what we are. We strive to be comfortable, clean and friendly. A small Caribbean Inn great location, close to beaches, restaurants, St. Johns city and within walking distance to a large supermarket . We always appreciate honest feed back. Thank you once again for spending the time...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Every Things is Ok and i come back again for my next Bussines Trip or Vacation Spicial Thanks From Lady Martans, and Reseption and Huse keeping and and and and and Hotel looks very nice from the outside. Staff is very nice& helpful. Want to thank the night watch man for helping me out when I lock my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reza G
Anchorage_Inn, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are often described as 'clean and friendly' and we try our utmost to keep it up. A warm welcome awaits you at the Anchorage Inn.

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Hotel looks very nice from the outside. Staff is very nice& helpful. Want to thank the night watch man for helping me out when I lock my keys in my room. Although this was cause after a long days of work and after coming back to the Inn found out the kitchen would be close for the night and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mahendra L
Anchorage_Inn, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Sorry the kitchen was closed the evening you wanted a meal. I found out that there was a big carnival celebration in the city that night and the chef had asked anyone needing a meal, to order before 5pm but you returned much later. I do apologize for this. However I hope you were...

Centereach, New York
Reviewed 27 July 2016

First the staff are excellent. It would bring it to 4 stars as they were updating and refresh the hotel. The larger ground floor rooms Numbers 1 & 2 faces the inground Pool. Airy spacious rooms one with gas stove and another electric. Flowers around the grounds very pretty. Upper level with balconies are nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen Melody M
Anchorage_Inn, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We have started to "refresh" the hotel. We have since painted and done some minor repairs. We look forward to welcoming you back here. Soon?

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
3.0 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,794 reviews
1.3 km away
Trade Winds Hotel
Trade Winds Hotel
#7 of 15 in St. John's
244 reviews
1.7 km away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
#4 of 15 in St. John's
364 reviews
1.1 km away
Dickenson Bay Cottages
Dickenson Bay Cottages
#2 of 15 in St. John's
98 reviews
1.2 km away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn

Address: Anchorage Road | P.O. Box 249, St. John's, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Price Range: ₹ 6,103 - ₹ 10,986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anchorage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel St. John`s
Anchorage Inn Antigua/Saint John Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchorage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Anchorage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms in new block”
sharr0ld, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“step up to shower where the toilet is situated is dangerous”
dianecartlidge2017, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were ground floor opening on to the pool and bar it was ideal”
gaynorward, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want larger spacious rooms rooms 1&2 ground are nice.there.”
eileenmel0dym, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor looking over the pool looks like the best option.”
peterwhbutler, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5