We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Parkway Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUS$ 101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,027 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,023: English reviews
Start your review of The Parkway Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Pontypool, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Tuesday night is the night my friend and I get together to have a moan! We always choose the parkway. We've even got our own table! The food and drink is great but the service...its out of this world! All the ladies and gents behind the bar are so friendly and always go above and beyond with their service, nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty D
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My friend and I frequent the bar of this hotel weekly! We are always greeted by the bar staff who are very welcoming, friendly, professional and hard working! We particularly enjoy being served by Gareth J who gets us chatting and laughing! Service with a smile! Food is always well cooked and yummy and they do try to do the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We like to get away occasionally and a deal came up which we could not refuse. The hotel was not far from the M4 and first impressions were good. Free parking on site and a spacious appearance on entry to reception. From check in to check out the staff were amazing. Very friendly and helpful with plenty of eye contact....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Cardiff, Wales
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were interested in the Grease package,so we booked it! Check in was smooth and stress free. The lady that met us was pleasant and professional. We managed to check in ahead of time so we thought we'd dine there. Great call! The cafe meals were lovely. Plenty of choice and they tasted fantastic. Fresh cooked food and the rugby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colinconnor
Cwmbran
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Phoned to book table and was greeted by a very polite receptionist.. We were taken to our table on arrival and received excellent service from our waiter. Our food stand came and There were 4 variety of sandwiches which were fresh and tasty and 6 different variety of cakes plus scones with jam and cream. I had several pots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue I
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What more can you ask from a hotel? I had an enjoyable stay, the room was clean and well equipped. The food in the restaurant is very good, but breakfast is the usual buffet style. The bar area is good for a relaxing drink too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TysonRolo
Chester
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very well presented, good size room and the shower was amazing. Bar snack food was great value for Money. Bar prices were a bit steep. Breakfast was great but the breaksfast room was very warm! Pool and spa area were well equipped and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wrote a review on their Facebook page as I found their rooms very basic and the bath very small for the price compared to other hotels we have stayed in. The worst part I had to wash the bath out before use as there were hairs in there. (not from the head) .. Their response. " you should have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julia W
Kerry J, General Manager at The Parkway Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Julia W, I am sorry read of your dissatisfaction of our hotel and that you feel it is overpriced. I disagree with your comment regarding our bedrooms being basic. Our bedrooms have undergone extensive refurbishment this past eighteen months and we offer many complimentary extras that other hotels don't, overall we receive lovely feedback from our guests and we...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely gardens, spa was excellent. Of course Newport & Cwmbran always were a tip you can really see signs of improvement however the local towns and countryside if you venture a little further at absolutely stunning. I have stayed in many hotels in Wales including the Celtic M and honestly can say the Parkway exceeded all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a Friday night, as a guest of a customer's sales event. Comfortable rooms, clean & nice beds. Food was good throughout the stay, including breakfast in bed. Leisure facilities are good, although the gym equipment was very old & in a very cramped room. Overall, a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leedsaway67

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (37)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cwmbran
7.5 km away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel
5.1 km away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Coldra Court Hotel
Coldra Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Langstone
351 reviews
6.7 km away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
16.3 km away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 73 in Cardiff
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Parkway Hotel & Spa

Address: Cwmbran Drive | Newport, South Wales, Cwmbran NP44 3UW, Wales (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Torfaen > Cwmbran
Price Range: ₹ 6,550 - ₹ 12,512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parkway Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Parkway Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newport
Newport Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Parkway Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Parkway Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no lift so a ground floor room for the infirm is best. Choose a room facing the garden not the car park.”
401MartinC401, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We live local so didn't stay”
782suei, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“the suites are fantastic”
LisaV771, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Whilst it was ok for my stay in May perhaps the rooms may get a little hot in the summer, didn't see any air con”
T5204NSricharde, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were immaculate and clean.”
113philipd, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 101* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 104
Booking.comUS$ 104
TravelocityUS$ 104
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates