We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (875)
Pool & Beach (206)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good32%
  • Average20%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“fish”(106 reviews)
“activities hut”(71 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Special Rate: 30% OFF! From $256 p/n
Offers from The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Special Rate: 30% OFF! From $256 p/n
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,195)
There are newer reviews for The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
264
355
238
152
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
264
355
238
152
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rarotongan beach resortfishactivities hutdeluxe beachsidecook islandsmarine reservecaptain andyscraba bit tiredfamily holidayspa bathpaddle boardsdaily activitiesoutdoor showerbeautiful beachbeach sidecooked breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We landed in Rarotonga early on Good Friday and since we couldn't check in to our accommodation until noon decided to venture to the Rarotongan for breakfast. Upon enquiring at reception if non-staying people could purchase breakfast I was advised by one of the friendly...More

5  Thank BeingisBelieving
Management response:Responded 11 April 2018

Kia Orana, Thank you for your feedback and that of the other members of your group. Even though you were staying elsewhere in accommodation that does not have a restaurant, we were delighted to be able to assist you with offering you breakfast on a...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018

We chose to spend our Easter there in a twin bedroom suite with two kids. The room was great for a family. What the resort's website doesn't say is that kids club and babysitting are unavailable on public holidays, this majorly impacted our experience as...More

2  Thank James-Cindy H
Management response:Responded 10 April 2018

Kia Orana Cindy, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our direct beachfront location with the best all-tide snorkeling on the island, as well as the complimentary use of the water sports equipment. Our meals and drink prices are in...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018

Sadly one of the worst dining experience I have ever had. My husband and I and two of our friends had the misfortune of eating breakfast at the buffet. We had to pay $27 plus holiday surcharge,each. At first glance it looked ok, and being...More

2  Thank Davina01_13
Management response:Responded 10 April 2018

Kia Orana Davina, Thank you for your feedback. Even though you were staying elsewhere, we were pleased to be able to assist you with offering you breakfast on a Public Holiday when almost all restaurants are closed. For guests staying with us, the tropical breakfast...More

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing holiday at The Rarotongan. We spent 9 nights, including Christmas Eve & Christmas Day in one of the stand alone 3 bedroom villas, located 300 Mtrs from The Main Resort. We had our own pool, children’s play area, bbq &...More

Thank Deborah T
Management response:Responded 10 April 2018

Kia Orana Deborah, Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear you had a fantastic Christmas holiday and our Villa Onemaru was perfect for the needs of your family, with privacy and seclusion but all the benefits of staying in the resort...More

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

I ate lunch at the restaurant onsite, I asked what the game fish was that was advertised on the menu and the manager said it “it’s Hoki”, I don’t Believe that is classed as a game fish at all. I ended up getting a Thai...More

1  Thank Tori T
Management response:Responded 10 April 2018

Kia Orana Tori, As our game fish is caught locally, what is available is largely dependent on what has been caught, and during bad weather often the fishing boats cannot head out to sea. The Thai Noodle Salad that you ordered was freshly prepared, and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rarotonga
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Concierge
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$ 160 - US$ 300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 160 - US$ 300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (875)
Pool & Beach (206)
Room & Suite (184)
Dining (69)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nztraveller1971
11 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ShannaHenson |
Rarotonga is well known for this, along with its relaxed and friendly culture....YES you can go to other resorts and use their services if you're not a staying guest. In saying this there may be some exceptions regarding use... More
2
Votes
kristin b
23 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from CoachTJ | Reviewed this property |
Hi...Rarotonga is very small so we only hired a car for one day and the rest of the 10 days just used local transport but of course it's handy to have one. We took a taxi to the Rarotongan on arrival and didn't prebook. We... More
1
Vote
kiwihenk
20 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from shelley h | Reviewed this property |
If you dont have much luggage hire a scooter...the airport transfers are a total rip off..
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Second story garden view rooms with a balcony have more privacy"
Read review
"We stayed in the beachfront suite. Very good value for money."
Read review
"block 200 is beach side and away from pool. block 400 is garden rooms and very close to beach."
Read review
"Deluxe beachfront suite 106 &107"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing