We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Wangsa Private Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Wangsa Private Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came with 15 other people, we all had the rooms on the first floor. There are some dents on the wall, was understandable. Then there's water stains on the wall. The bathroom have very bad air circulation, can barely breathe. The bathtub spout is leaking. And the grand finale, there are yellow stains on the bed sheet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great room and they did us a wonderful design. nice and cool pool with a decent location. breakfast was pretty good and brought to our room. for the price this place is very good! we used the airport transfer and they were nice and made things very easy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giulio D
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing hotel! At the same time you are on main street (restaurants, shops and massage spas!! everywhere), and 3 min walk from beach, but yet it is quiet in the room area at night, no car sounds!!! internet works great!!! Swimming pool super huge. Rooms also large with furniture that is all brand new and normal facilities as hair dryer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
Reviewed 15 November 2016

A lot of our family friends stayed here with us too, however, we somehow managed to get the worst room in the compound. There is no hot water, air conditioner wasn't working well, there was a hole on our ceiling, the tap on the bathtub was leaking, so we could hear water dripping all night. Last, but not least, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine G
The W, Manager at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this review

Dear Justine G, Warmest greeting from The Wangsa Hotel & Villas, Thanks for expressing your feeling about your staying in our Hotel. We will pay attention of your reviews for our improvement and still we are sorry to hear that you did not find your expectation. I will follow up regarding this matter and we still wait your visit in...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 August 2016

It's located on main street of tanjung benoa. Very near from hotels in Nusa Dua. Incredibly nice, quiet and clean. Spacious room and comfy bed. Large clean swimming pool. Friendly and helpful staff. All of the rooms have pool view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leksy J
The W, Manager at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this review

Hi there Leksy J, Thank you for your time to share this positive review through TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at The Wangsa Hotel & Villas. I also are be very pleased to know that you are happy with all of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back on your...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stay in tanjung benoa is not an easiest choice to do. I have to do a business trip while taking my baby with me. With a very thight budget, this hotel was a very best choice. I have no regret at all choose this hotel. The wangsa is some kind of boutique hotel, with a limited number of room (not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thasya Pauline T
The W, Manager at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this review

Hi there Thasya Pauline T, Thank you for your time to write a great review on Tripadvisor. We all here are delighted to read your high praises, particularly by leaving great impressions on the overall service that we delivered. Me and my team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience in the...

Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The villa is comfortable but weirdly designed with one toilet and 2 rooms. The upstairs room requires a serious climb up some very steep stairs. Breakfast was poor, instant coffee in a country which has such fine coffee is ridiculous, few small slices fruit and no fresh juice. Wifi on and off. Very noisy neighbours and complaint to front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winogabon
The W, Manager at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this review

Dear winogabon, Warmest greeting from The Wangsa Hotel & Villas, Thanks for expressing your feeling about your staying in our Hotel. We will pay attention of your reviews for our improvement and still we are sorry to hear that you did not find your expectation. I will follow up regarding this matter and we still wait your visit in different...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

They provide everything we need. The staff are very helpful, expecially pak Supri, he helped us a lot even just to buy dinner for us because their restaurant were close at night. Room and pool are so good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erna L
The W, Manager at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this review

Hi there Erna L, Thank you for staying The Wangsa Hotel & Villas and also Thank you for your time to write a great review on Tripadvisor. We all here are delighted to read your high praises, particularly by leaving great impressions on the overall service that we delivered. Me and the teams are very much looking forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I've 6x stay at this hotel. my sixth visit, the swimming pool is finished, right in front of the room (the hotel maybe just have only 20 rooms, 10 on the top floor and the rest on the 2nd floor, because the hotel become one with their villa) was very pleasant. the room is big like a studio room, have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edly S
The W, Manager at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this review

Dear Edly S, Warmest greeting from The Wangsa Hotel & Villas, Thanks for expressing your feeling about your staying in our Hotel. We will pay attention of your reviews for our improvement and still we are sorry to hear that you did not find your expectation. I will follow up regarding this matter and we still wait your visit in...

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Where i booked this hotel my expectation was less. however when i arrived if proved me wrong... they have big swimming pool which stretches to the whole hotel length. i stayed in the 2nd floor, my room was very spacious, i love the size of the bed and the number of pillows are very comforting. i had a great sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goto A
The W, Manager at The Wangsa Private Estate, responded to this review

Hi there Goto A, Thank you for staying The Wangsa Hotel & Villas and also Thank you for your time to write a great review on Tripadvisor. We all here are delighted to read your high praises, particularly by leaving great impressions on the overall service that we delivered. Me and the teams are very much looking forward to welcoming...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
465 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
499 reviews
0.4 km away
The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#8 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
853 reviews
0.7 km away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
0.3 km away
Conrad Bali
Conrad Bali
#3 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wangsa Private Estate is definitely a lovable lenience for both body and soul to liven up the delightful experience. If it’s comfort, style, and luxury you are looking for, then The Wangsa Private Estate is the place. Nestled strategically in the prime location of Tanjung Benoa just across from Conrad Bali Hotel, the Wangsa Private Estate can be reached within ten kilometers (6.5 miles) from Ngurah Rai International Airport. The entire place encompasses 4 units of villa, suiting the party of sixteen. The entire spacious surroundings lend a capaciousness that enables all the guests to relish the fresh air and away from the hassles of metropolis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wangsa Private Estate

Address: Jl. Pratama No. 61 B, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: ₹ 1,634 - ₹ 18,927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Wangsa Private Estate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Wangsa Private Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wangsa Private Estate Bali/Tanjung Benoa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wangsa Private Estate staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Wangsa Private Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 2nd floor rooms are better, with a spacious and cozy balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles thasyapaulinet, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose ground floor room, 'cus close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles JoeYonathan, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor, cus close with the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 580mitchs, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose NO ROOM HERE if you want to actually enjoy your time in Bali.”
 of 5 bubbles vickyloubuckley, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“first floor with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 808adityaa, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay