We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auberge Cavaliere

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auberge Cavaliere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Auberge Cavaliere
 Click to rate
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This is a auberge and it does what it says on the tin. Convenient and pretty location, good food and accommodation at a level we needed, plus access to the free local wifi. Basic but clean en suite room with comfy bed. Small but interesting selection of wine available at dinner to accompany home cooked food with local produce. Chicken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We are from Australia, and stayed at Auberge Cavaliere whilst a long road trip holiday through Mediterranean Europe. We decided to head up to the mountains a few days and were so glad we did. The setting of this bed and breakfast was just fabulous, and so peaceful compared to the bustle of the coast in summer. We ate dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilipHowie
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Could not find any hotels that appealed between Pau and the Tunnel, using my usual bible Guide Michelin , so plumped for something characterful and well situated. Was not dissappointed. Beautiful position, rooms considerably better than I had expected perfectly adequate and clean, food - grill on large open fire, beams and copper pans, very warm welcome in a delightful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sally_atack
tavares, florida
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We did not want dinner and the proprietress was peeved with us from the start.Our room was dirty,the shower leaked and was patched up with duct tape.The dining area was dirty,lots of flies,sticky tables.We reserved for three nights and left early.There were no other clients.We honored the first night which we paid in advance.She charged us 87 euros because we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cafouilleuse
pelboise, Propriétaire at Auberge Cavaliere, responded to this review

Madam, I have read your disappointment during your stay in my modest family home , where I receive guests all the year… It is true that there was a small problem with the shower, but on Sunday , the plumber does not work ... so I used the means at my disposal to solve the problem. For free WIFI, there...

Argenton Sur Creuse
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Madame cooked rabbit in mustard sauce for dinner, we had a puff pastry starter with mushroom filling, she very kindly filled our thermos for our onward trip in the morning. The bed was clean with enough blankets, we did have our own pillows though. Breakfast had lots of fresh bread and home made jam, pity there was only one kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonnieBoys
cava64liere, Propriétaire at Auberge Cavaliere, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and especially for your "technical plumbing" advice I repaired soon " For your next getaway in my house, I'll find the wine at a better price. Huguette BONNEMAZOU

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Given the plethora of great reviews for Auberge Cavaliere, we were very much looking forwards to staying here. However, given our experience, I imagine that all the reviews are referring to the main house rather than the loft room that serves as the family room. Situated over the stables, the family room is not in the main house. From our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise C
cava64liere, Gérant at Auberge Cavaliere, responded to this review

Our house is over 300 years and it is a family home regularly, we do renovations   The room that you used is the last of our program. About the problem of flies, you know that flies can not reproduce when the temperature is below 20 ° For this reason there are very few flies in cold countries and in...

Westport, Ireland
Reviewed 2 September 2013

my wife and I stayed at the auberge for 2 nights, its a great location in a very beautiful area. our room was good, but you will be sent away if you arrive early. we enjoyed our meals, they appeared to be great French cooking until we discovered that the sauce was out of a packet. the madam is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandr268
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Don't expect hotel standards of cleanliness & hygiene. This is a rustic auberge, that used to a farm. Rooms are simple but very clean. The location is fantastic. The whole region is breathtakingly beautiful. We had lammergeiers flying above us. Only problem here is the flies. Not just at auberge cavaliere but in general - they're are uggings of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andresykes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2013

After having spent some time travelling in the Lot, Dordogne and Perigord regions, this location provided a wonderful change of scenery and pace. Our hosts were most welcoming, Huguette was able to share some great advice on locations to visit. Her English language was greatly appreciated. Aude, her daughter, presented our evening meals and we shared some good communications in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Very nice welcoming hosts. Beautiful surroundings, Eagles souring overhead, clean air, very relaxing. Food was basic home cooking. Served at 8pm, all was well presented, tasty and well portioned. The menu is a set 3 courses for dinner with no a la carte, but after a long day in the Pyrenees the Faye was ample and just what the doctor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason P

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Accous
18.0 km away
Hotel de l'Ours
Hotel de l'Ours
#1 of 1 in Arette
78 reviews
28.7 km away
Hotel Restaurant Etchemaite
20.6 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos de Montana Uson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Hotel du Pourtalet
Hotel du Pourtalet
#1 of 3 in Laruns
71 reviews
26.5 km away
Alysson Hotel
Alysson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oloron-Sainte-Marie
156 reviews
2.8 km away
La Toison d'Or
La Toison d'Or
#1 of 1 in Cette-Eygun
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You can from this old house, located in the Pyrenees, 2 steps from the National Park, Lescun, 25 minutes from Spain in high Aspe Valley at 455 m altitude on the way Saint-Jacques de Compostela, undertake pony trekking, walking and enjoying the outdoor activities in the mountains. Here the Pyrenees offer to all those who want the peace and quiet of a wild nature .. On site with us discover the charms of WALKING HORSE in France and Spain ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge Cavaliere

Address: Quartier l'Estanguet | Aquitaine, 64490 Accous, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Bearn-Basque Country > Bearn > Accous
Price Range: ₹ 4,943 - ₹ 7,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge Cavaliere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Auberge Cavaliere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not overlooking car park, although those still have lovel views.”
 of 5 bubbles sally_atack, 8 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Not over the kitchen.Always buy the dinner.Never reserve more than one night”
 of 5 bubbles cafouilleuse, 28 Apr 2014 | Read review
“This is a couples and singles destination - stay in the main house as it is apparently really rather good. If you're a family, suggest looking elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseC20, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Request an ensuite room, take up the half board option”
 of 5 bubbles 533petern, 16 Jul 2013 | Read review
4 of 4