We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jugiong Motor Inn

79 reviews
Save
Traveller (24)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good35%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (79)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
30
28
12
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
28
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshume highwaygrassy courtyardlong track pantrystayed herehotel motelan overnight stayfarm animalselectric blanketscomfortable bedquiet locationclean roomsshort staya great place to staynext morningmelbournepaddockhosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In a lovely little spot just off the Hume Highway, this is your old school Aussie motel. It is cheap and cheerful BUT our room was spotlessly clean, comfy bed and the sheets and towels were of better quality than in much more expensive places...More

Thank Liz W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My parents and I stayed here. Was very comfortable, with air conditioning, tv. The licensed restaurant was a bonus. Had lots of locals, the food and the beer was good and a very reasonable price. Great place

Thank Scott L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please don't stay here, it's not even a 2 star motel and the owners are rude. Twice I've experienced this. The rooms are old, smelly and very basic and often the aircon and TVs don't work. Jugiong is a delightful village with everything going for...More

Thank Min2012
Response from jenjen1701, Owner at Jugiong Motor InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Evening Can you please let me know which room you stayed in? We have 18 rooms and on Tuesday night we had only a few rooms out and each and every one praised us for our accommodation, cleanliness and service. If you could advise...More

Reviewed 19 January 2018

Overnight stay travelling with my son on a road trip by-passing Sydney on way to Adelaide. I have met Mark and Jenny before and they didn't disappoint with their new venture building up an old highway motel now in a really quiet bypassed picturesque Murrumbidgee...More

Thank markbU5660PC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Clean and tidy convenient stop over close to the highway. Comfortable bed with good linen and they also have a bar, restaurant and pool. Good value for money. Jugiong is a nice little spot with a couple of eating places and local produce available.

Thank VickyT_TravelBug
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 78 - US$ 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 78 - US$ 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Janine W
13 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Jen S | Property representative |
Hello Joanne Thank you for your enquiry. Each of our rooms opens up into a large grassed courtyard. There is parking directly behind each unit with a door into the room from your car spot and a door opposite leading to the... More
0
Votes
jenjen1701
HI Tracy I just read your review on TripAdvisor from 9 February 2015. We are very disappointed that you didn't speak with us regarding your list of problems here. We encourage any of our guests to speak with us if they are not happy and we rarely get complaints, however when we do get the rare one we act on it immediately. In the 16 months we have been here yours is the first complaint we have had about the cleanliness of the rooms, however I will definitely follow this up with our staff. We are having problems with the pool, this only started on Thursday last week and we are unable to get anyone to visit us to service it due to location. We have had the water tested three times in Gundagai since Friday and have tried their suggestions to fix the problem and now waiting on new filter cartridges to arrive today. It is disappointing that as an owner of the business we have no recourse to your comments. Regards Jen & Mark Milner
11 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Tracy E | Reviewed this property |
We looked for someone to talk to and in the morning went to the office to report the issues so they could be fixed for others but there was no-one available. We left the keys under the mat. The pool was unfortunate as this... More
0
Votes
Anne H
1 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jen S | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Firstly apologies for the delay in the response. We do have accommodation available on 13 November 2014. Most of our rooms are Queen/Single formation and the rates for these are $85.00 / couple or $95.00... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room that suits your needs. They will definitely try and help."
Read review
"all rooms are good and open on to lovely courtyard."
Read review
"Rooms further towards the back away from the bar are much better."
Read review
"Any room seemed adequate."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing