We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camp Figtree

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camp Figtree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 310: English reviews
Start your review of Camp Figtree
 Click to rate
Sundays River Valley
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It is located along the Zuurburg Pass in the Zuurberg mountains and is half an hour from Addo Elephant National Park. It is set away from other houses and overlooks a beautiful valley. Everything about it is perfect, the staff are wonderful, the pool has an amazing view and all meals are delicious....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed a couple of nights at Fig Tree as part of our honeymoon in South Africa. We arrived tired and travelled, and were instantly refreshed by a welcome drink of a cool, crisp (and large!) glass of Sauvignon blanc. In our two nights at Fig Tree the staff, our room and the food were all incredible. We couldn't have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherineofyork
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Thank you Catherine for taking the time to review your stay. Wonderful to know you had a fantastic and memorable stay with us as part of your honeymoon! Yours in Hospitality, Ingrid

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our last stop and we had absolutely no expectations of it either way... but I have to say it absolutely blew us away. It is about a 30 min drive from Addo, and the access road is in a pretty poor state... but once you reach the property that is forgotten. The views over the lush valleys alone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chenry999
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay at Camp Figtree. We are so thrilled to hear your stay with us was one that will bring only fond memories - thank you for the wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back one day. Warmest Regards Ingrid

Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Four of us had two rooms here for three nights and would have loved to have been here longer. Great setting, although its access is up a very long and at times rough track. Well worth it when you get there. Spent one night eating outside, another in dining room and last night arranged for pick up from our safari....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kilwinnkie
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Many thanks for your wonderful detailed review. We are so pleased to hear you had a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed eating outside in the boma. The stars really are breathtakingly beautiful! We hope you are able to come and stay again in the not too distant future. Warm Regards Ingrid

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the camp is fantastic. With a great view over the mountains. It's quite and peaceful. Rooms are spacious und the Good-Morning-Tea service is great. The service in general is friendly. But the price is way too high compared to the cleanliness. The dining room and verandah are too dirty for a luxury camp.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 658oliviah
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Dear Olivia, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to read that you found the verandah and dining room dirty, we will contact you directly regarding this, as our housekeeping staff are extremely vigilant in keeping all areas clean and this is a...

Sundays River Valley
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay at the tent was more than wonderful, would have loved to stay longer! The view from the terrace was the highlight of our vacation. Our ranger Saul made the game drives a success, breakfast was delicious and the silence around us overwhelming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Miriam L
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Dear Miriam, Thank you for your fantastic review. It would have been wonderful if you were able to stay longer. The views truly are breathtaking, so we are thrilled you were able to experience them. We hope you are able to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest Regards Ingrid

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Camp figtree is a truly special place to stay. The stunning setting, friendly staff and great food made it the perfect end to a fantastic holiday! Thank you so much for making our stay so memorable! Can't recommend it highly enough - we hope to be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bex32
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Dear Bex, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay full of memories. We hope you are able to visit us again soon. Warm Regards Ingrid

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved everything about Camp figtree. Every member of this beautiful oasis is so welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and our fabulous activities were organized for us. The food was delicious and the wines fabulous and reasonable. The rooms have recently been revamped and are lovely. The morning delivery of a thermos of hot water and milk feels really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie C
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Hi Kellie, Wonderful to hear you had a such a fantastic and memorable stay at Camp Figtree. Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed feedback and thrilled to hear your children had such a great stay too. We hope to welcome you back again in the no too distant future. Warmest Regards Ingrid

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highly recommended for couples and families. Most enjoyable. The staff are always available. A magical holiday destination for sure. Excellent game drives and activities available. If you just want to relax on the balcony and enjoy the scenery this is the spot to be.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren S
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Dear Warren Thank you for your wonderful review. We agree Camp Figtree truly is a stunning place and we have a wonderful team looking after our guests. We are so pleased to hear you had a fantastic stay. Warm Regards Ingrid

Jena, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely stay at Camp Figtree in March. We stayed for 2 nights in the luxury tents and also did a game drive. Beautiful views from the balcony. It is worth getting up early to listen to the birds in the morning. Game Drive was good as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katja S
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Dear Katja Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay at Camp Figtree. The birdsong really is worth getting up early for. Best wishes, Ingrid

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (311)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addo
7.4 km away
River Bend Lodge
River Bend Lodge
#3 of 12 in Addo Elephant National Park
422 reviews
13.8 km away
Woodall Country House and Spa
29.7 km away
Kuzuko Lodge
Kuzuko Lodge
#1 of 12 in Addo Elephant National Park
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Hitgeheim Country Lodge
7.9 km away
Addo Dung Beetle Guest Farm
21.9 km away
De Old Drift Guest Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Camp Figtree

Address: Addo, Sundays River Valley, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Greater Addo > Sundays River Valley > Addo
Price Range: ₹ 11,344 - ₹ 23,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camp Figtree 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Camp Figtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camp Figtree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms appear to have a good outlook.”
Boardie234, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms and tented accommodation is a personal choice, all face the same view.”
kobijoy55, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our boardwalk room had a nice view over the mountains”
  • I think this is one of the new boardwalk suites or it may be a family suite
1234Col, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“In my opinion go for the tent rooms.”
JamieW_10, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“tents are very luxurious!”
  • View from the bathroom
  • Large soaker tub
  • Balcony of the room
alice_bo, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5