We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tryall Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tryall Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tryall Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

We have been to Tryall 3 times over the span of 25 years. It is great for a trip with friends, but it is superb for families. Each villa has a pool, cook, laundress, gardener, and house manager. The staffs are so kind and want to make your stay just what you would like. They create with you a menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patsnider
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear patsnider We were so delighted to read your review of your recent stay at the Tryall Club and thank you for your kind words. We are indeed a haven for families and this is our core business as we very much operate as one large family. All of us look forward to welcoming you again soon. With best wishes...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Everything was top notch. the people, the golf, the Villa... i can't wait to go back. this was my tenth trip to the Tryall and every year it gets better and better. the golf course, is excellent and very challenging, The caddies really know their stuff and we have a blast with them every year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Ron B Thank you very much for your kind review of the Tryall Club. All of us are happy to read that this, your tenth trip was another memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you home for the eleventh time. With best wishes David Barber

Reviewed 30 November 2015

This is my second visit to Tryall Club. This time I stayed in the Eureka Villa. The home was so well maintained and manicured. It was lovely. The staff was so delightful and welcoming. Martha, the head of the staff was so friendly and helpful. The grounds were impeccable. It was such a relaxing and welcoming atmosphere. I also loved...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suz2ny
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Suz2ny All of us at the Club are so pleased to read that you had such a super holiday at Eureka and we will ensure that your kind words about the villa staff are passed on to them. We do have a very comprehensive recycling and environmental programme at Tryall which has been endorsed and recognized by Green Globe...

York, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2015

The service was very focused and personalized, and at the same time relaxing. the cuisine was outstanding, and very accomodating to diet requests. Just a terrific week. the golf course was in great shape, and the caddies are a gem. The staff at the beach were very accomodating - we enjoyed the glass bottom boat, water boarding & snorkeling.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WardWalsh
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear WardWalsh Thank you for writing a review of your recent holiday at Sea Salt. All of us at the Tryall Club are delighted that you had such a grand time with us. Sea Salt is not only a visually arresting villa; it also has a terrific staff and we agree with you that Garrett, the chef has exceptional talent....

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I have stayed at the Following Seas and Phoenix Villas 9 times. From their beauty and luxurious feel to the unbelievable attentiveness of the staff members, you feel at home immediately! Truly Amazing experience everywhere in Tryall! The Golf course is stunning from the layout to the lusciousness of the greens and fairways. Have Ferdi, my caddy, help you as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tmainguy
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Tmainguy Thank you so much for your lovely words about the Tryall Club. We agree with you that Following Seas and Phoenix are two absolutely stunning villas; one high on a hill with mesmerizing views and the other right on the oceanfront with a dream like panorama and both with staff that deliver a memorable experience. Come back home...

Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

The Sugar Hill villa at Tryall Club has it all. Beautifully perched on the hill with panoramic vistas of the ocean and mountains, this eight bedroom masterpiece can comfortably host any family or group of friends. This is my third stay at Tryall, and this villa exceeded all that I've seen in comparison. You can spend the entire day in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RyguyTravel
Centerport, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

I visited Montego Bay recently and stayed at the Tryall Club. Everything was perfect. It was quiet due to the season but this only enhanced our stay. We had the beach virtually to ourselves. Our room (the Charles and the Earl) were immaculate and the service was meticulous. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting MoBay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank czethner
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Czethner You are very kind to have reviewed your recent stay at the Tryall Club and we were all of us delighted to welcome you back. September is a lovely time to visit Jamaica as it is quiet, peaceful, hot and sunny. And as you write, you more-or-less had the beach to yourselves! Thank you again for your kind...

Reviewed 7 September 2015

The villa was spectacular! We were greeted by the staff with fresh iced tea in hand as soon as we stepped foot out of the shuttle. They displayed a beautiful local flower with our drink that symbolized blessings and a happy, healthy future which set the tone for the entire trip. The house was meticulous, the rooms were well kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dentdoc111
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest All of us at the Tryall Club were honoured that you chose to spend your honeymoon at Elysian Plain and we are so happy to read that this was such a very memorable experience for you both. We all send you our warmest wishes for a lifetime of happiness together. David Barber

Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

The place was top class. Beautiful decor. The grounds were pristine. My family enjoyed the beach It felt like it was our private beach. The staff was so kind and helpful. We also loved tea time every day at 4pm. I truly recommend this place. I can't wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher H
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Christopher H Thank you so much for writing about your holiday at The Charles, The Earl. All of us are so happy that you had a wonderful time at the Tryall Club and we too are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon. With best wishes David Barber

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Our destination wedding at The Tryall Club Resort Anticipation Villa was a dream come true and the four day celebration was more than we anticipated making our special day “A Wedding to Remember”. We were amazed at the beauty and elegance of Anticipation Villa, the 6 bedroom contemporary villa had stunning views from every room. The loving staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aweddingtoremember
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Aweddingtoremember Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your wedding at the Tryall Club. We are absolutely delighted that this was such a memorable occasion and all of us were proud to have been of service to you. Anticipation is indeed a splendid villa with a terrific setting that affords the most spectacular views across...

215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy Bay
36.4 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
39.1 km away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 84 in Negril
164 reviews
103.8 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
23.3 km away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#3 of 62 in Montego Bay
1,958 reviews
31.6 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exclusive Caribbean country club resort, spread out over a lush 2,200-acre property on the quiet, pristine north coast of Jamaica.Add an 18th-century Georgian Great House, a celebrated golf course, a state-of-the-art tennis center and a white-sand beach. Complete the picture with 69 villas, all privately owned, tastefully decorated, and fully equipped with a welcoming staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tryall Club

Address: 1 Rte. A, Sandy Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Sandy Bay
Price Range: ₹ 23,797 - ₹ 39,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryall Club 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Tryall Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryall Club Hotel Sandy Bay
Tryall Hotel Montego Bay
Tryall Resort Montego Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryall Club staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
London, Canada
8 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Tryall Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each house is different - but all have pictures on line. Take your time to get your perfect fit!”
 of 5 bubbles KimberlyD434, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“n/a-not a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 0628Angel, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Villas are spread all over the estate.”
 of 5 bubbles SEDC0, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Panoramic view is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles dwade61104, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Villa experience with each suite providing a 7 star facility”
 of 5 bubbles 699amf, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5