We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tryall Club

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Tryall Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tryall Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Trip was amazing! We had 11 people on the trip and everyone had their own space. The staff was incredible! Food, drinks, property, it could not have been better and the Jamaican people are the warmest, most fun loving people we have met during our travels! We had a wonderful time and we are planning to go back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizanne H
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Lizanne H Thank you for your kind review and we are so pleased that your holiday at Tryall was so enjoyable. Space is one of our prized assets and with over 2,200 acres, there is plenty of it! All of us look forward to welcoming you back. With kind regards David Barber

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was our 50th wedding anniversary and we shared it with family and friends at beautiful Rose Cottage. The staff went above and beyond to make our party super special . thank you ! Every aspect of the home is designed to perfection. My favorite room is the fantastic dining room with its star lights that glow and highlight the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie N
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Leslie N We are happy indeed to read that your 50th wedding anniversary was such a joyous occasion at Rose Cottage. This is indeed a special place and we totally agree with you that the dining room at night is a lovely place in which to be. Jonathan heads a very talented team of staff and he himself is...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was lovely but the poor food and lack of assistance from the staff made me wish I'd stayed in a hotel. At every turn, it felt like the managers were cutting corners to save a buck - including the "high tea" served every day which did not have enough food for those in attendance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marymargaretc2017
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear marymargaretc We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time at the Club. We would like to assure you however that the Club does not in any way cut corners to save money. That is not our manner of conducting Club business. We offer a complimentary afternoon tea at the Great House every afternoon at 4.00p.m....

Sun Valley, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sugar Hill Villa at The Tryall Club is the most fabulous villa: STUNNING setting, spacious layout, beautiful and extremely comfortable interiors. But aside form the aesthetics, it is the AMAZING staff that made our trip the success that it was. In our party of 16 ( 4 families of adults and teenagers and 2 tweens) no one would disagree with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcmorawitz
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Icmorawitz Everyone who stays at Sugar Hill expresses the same sentiments that you do. Thank you for being so kind as to put your experiences into this review. Sugar Hill is a remarkable villa and made more so by the team of staff who work there. We will make sure that all of them receive a copy of your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second trip to Tryall and the Villa was lovely. The Tryall staf, however, came up short on honoring reservations for a dinner and Beach Club activities. The Staff seemed less than concerned with our issues and the complimentary bottle of champagne was the best they could do for our trouble. We still had a lovely time but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank culbertson7
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Cullbertson7 Thank you for you review of your recent stay at Tryall and we are glad to read that you found the villa so enjoyable. We apologize about one dinner reservation; we had not been advised by the company who booked your stay that this was required and we sent up a bottle of champagne to you and your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot say enough about how fantastic it was to stay at the Round House! I've been on vacation before, but staying here was more like heaven. The house itself is unbelievable- definitely enough room for multiple families, very comfortably fitting 16 people in beds. The pictures on the site are pretty spot on, except paradise is better in person....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian S
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Ian S We are happy to read that you and your family had such a fun time staying at Round House. It is a highly individual villa and also a Tryall original with its circular gazebo rooms and tall conical ceilings. As you so correctly write, it is perfect for a large family gathering with a total of eight...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From airport pick-up with a cold Red Stripe in the car, to brilliant caddies and tennis instructors for my whole family, and a nanny who went the extra mile to keep my 2-yr old busy and happy while we played golf or dined. It was a relaxing bit of heaven with great food and impeccable service. I don't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rexxx
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Rex Your words are kind indeed and we are happy that we were able to provide you with an escape from reality for a few days. That is always our intention at Tryall and our calming forests and curvaceous coastline instill a sense of serenity that is cherished by many who stay with us. We are glad that you...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I'm now on my way home from Jamaica, already missing the exceptional hospitality we experienced when 14 of us stayed at the luxurious Phoenix Villa for a week. I can say without any reservation that I would go back in a heart beat! All of the staff catered to our every need or want! They were so friendly and gracious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marla E
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Marla E We are very pleased to read that your holiday with us at Phoenix last week was so thoroughly enjoyable. We are also delighted that you explored the estate and walked the hiking trail up through the south hills. Phoenix is a great villa in which to hang around and simply enjoy everyone's company and the large oceanfront...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We just returned home from a week at Tryall Club in Jamaica, specifically the amazing villa known as Karma Bay. We were a big group; 12 people in all ranging in age from 70-almost 1! From the moment we arrived, each and every one of the incredible staff at this stunning waterfront property made us feel that we had truly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libbibby
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Libbibby How wonderful that this was such a successful and also unforgettable birthday celebration for your grandfather. And how magnificent too to be at Karma Bay, a villa beloved by so many for its awesome waterfront position and fabulous facilities. But of course as you so succinctly write, it is the staff at Karma Bay that leave guests which...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Trip of a lifetime! Our extended family of 16 had the most amazing experience at Phoenix House at Tryall Club. The house and ocean front location were spectacular, but the staff is what made the experience exceptional and truly unforgettable. Alton ensured everything about our trip was flawless from excursion arrangements to the smallest of details. Patrick was the consummate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimpat2n
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear kimp Praise indeed that this was the trip of a lifetime but as you and your family were staying at Phoenix it is easy to see why as this modern, clean-line villa has such an enviable location right on the oceanfront and is also exceptionally private. You are extremely kind in your praise of the villa staff; they are...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy Bay
37.4 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
39.1 km away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 85 in Negril
193 reviews
103.8 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
177.5 km away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
453 reviews
102.2 km away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
5.2 km away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exclusive Caribbean country club resort, spread out over a lush 2,200-acre property on the quiet, pristine north coast of Jamaica.Add an 18th-century Georgian Great House, a celebrated golf course, a state-of-the-art tennis center and a white-sand beach. Complete the picture with 69 villas, all privately owned, tastefully decorated, and fully equipped with a welcoming staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tryall Club

Address: 1 Rte. A, Sandy Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Sandy Bay
Price Range: ₹ 28,695 - ₹ 44,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryall Club 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Tryall Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryall Club Hotel Sandy Bay
Tryall Hotel Montego Bay
Tryall Resort Montego Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryall Club staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
London, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Tryall Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at Little Hill”
billsL6076SP, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Round House is definitely one of the premier villas in the Tryall Club. Great staff, beautiful accomodations, and awesome views.”
iansV9726TM, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Each house is different - but all have pictures on line. Take your time to get your perfect fit!”
KimberlyD434, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“n/a-not a hotel”
0628Angel, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Villas are spread all over the estate.”
SEDC0, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates