We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This small resort, just a stroll from the beach, is the perfect little hideaway. If you are looking for the peaceful and unspoilt island life, this is the place to go. The garden villas are recommended for the real paradise experience in the luscious greens. Good service with a personal touch. Pack your pareu (sarong skirt) and sun screen! Practical:... More 

Helpful?
Thank PINGUZ
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

we arrived and were welcomed very friendly great service Clint and has team were just amazing. we had a two bedroom villa with full kitchen great deck out to some lovely views of the sea . so easy to get to place from there so handy to everything we have made up our minds to go back and stay again... More 

Helpful?
Thank anndc56
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Lovely apartment with plenty of room. Feels like home. Just a stones throw from the beach. They have a room where you can borrow DVDs and swap out your books and a nice little pool to cool off in. Free lend of kayaks and reef shoes etc. Perfect for us.

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
Nelson
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Roselle & Eric run a nice well kept set of villas on the north western corner of the main Island of Rarotonga, in the Cook Islands. Our fourth visit to the islands was great. We travelled in August, a really busy time as many Kiwi's and Australians escape winters for sun, sand and a relaxing time. Our villa had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ross W
Melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My husband and myself spent 2 nights here in August The hosts Eric and Rosallie were most friendly and a great source of knowledge. Our upstairs room was impeccable, clean, tidy and very quiet. We would stay again any time. Our only complaint was the internet service. Rarotonga seems to have a sketchy service and no one line seems to... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoFos
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Villa 1 and 2 are lovely- garden views, covered outdoor area. Private. We had 4 single beds - plenty of room. A quiet setting compared to large complexes and a 30 second walk to beach and magnificent sunsets . Staff friendly and unobtrusive - lovely

Helpful?
Thank Jan W
rarooasis, part owner/manager at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Its great to hear that you enjoyed our resort in its lovely quiet surroundings and we look forward to seeing you another day soon. Kind regards Kiel for The Cooks Oasis team More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family with our year old daughter while in Raro for a wedding. We had Villa 8 which is an upstairs two bedroom apartment with large living space and large bathroom. The villa had everything we needed and once we stocked up at the supermarket in town the whole stay was very convenient and we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank PDWFire
rarooasis, part owner/manager at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thank you for placing feedback on our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you another day. Kind regards Kiel for The Cooks Osais team More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
396 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I stayed here for seven nights in April and absolutely loved it. This is a small complex with only eight units, situated only 60 metres down a walkway to the secluded lagoon beach. Facing virtually west means great sunsets. The room was good sized with a nice bathroom and kitchen, plus an outside covered area. The complex has a swimming... More 

Helpful?
Thank RonRSydney_Australia
rarooasis, part owner/manager at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Its is always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Its also great to hear that you made the most out of what our complex has to offer, in house and its surrounding restaurants and shops. And yes with the lagoon only 60m away for that swim or just sitting on the beach... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016

My boyfriend and I were invited for a wedding in Rarotonga and stayed there for a week. This place is absolutely perfect for both- long and short stay. Rooms are very clean and spacious, kitchen well equipped. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The will provide you with any information you pretty much need there. The only thing I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bellaagata
rarooasis, part owner at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thanks for taking the time to place feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward too seeing you another day. Kind regards Kiel for The Cooks Oasis team More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Great location a very short walk and your on the beach. Very clean rooms a little small and very poor air conditioning which cost an additional $20 a day. Our expedia booking indicated that air-con was included in price. Reception only opened for 2 hours a day so you needed to plan your day around the times if you needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane D
rarooasis, part owner manager at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thank you for your time to review The Cooks Oasis. Great to hear you enjoyed our excellent location, beach, and self catering facilities. I have looked into your other points that you have made, as follows: I understand that you had returned your air-con card as you had told the managers on site that you no longer needed... More 

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
7.1 km away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
496 reviews
0.6 km away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Sunset Resort
Sunset Resort
#1 of 5 in Avarua
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Aro'a Beachside Inn
Aro'a Beachside Inn
#3 of 14 in Arorangi
128 reviews
1.4 km away
Manuia Beach Resort
Manuia Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Arorangi
405 reviews
1.9 km away
Magic Reef Bungalows
Magic Reef Bungalows
#2 of 14 in Arorangi
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas are located in Arorangi, Rarotonga. We have 8 self catering villas nestled within tropical gardens. Enjoy our fresh water cool-off pool and other great complimentary facilities including snorkelling gear, sun lounges, kayaks and beach towels. We are on the western, sunny and sheltered side of the island where you can watch the fantastic sunsets. The Arorangi district is only 15 minutes to the main Township of Avarua and 10 minutes to the airport. Take less than a minute stroll down the path to the white sand beach and beautiful lagoon. Perfect for sunbathing, relaxing, and watching the whales cruise by (in winter). For some family fun try out our kayaks, or go snorkeling and view the tropical fish. Self-cater or enjoy eating out at one of 6 restaurants in easy walking distance. Our secluded property with its comfortable and stylish pacific rooms combined with our excellent location on the island and excellent service really are a winning combination. We pride ourselves on running a “boutique” look, feel, and service property without the high-end expense. We are family owner operators. Our main focus is to ensure our guests have a great stay at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas and enjoy their time in Rarotonga. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas

Address: PO Box 497, Arorangi, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Price Range: ₹ 7,993 - ₹ 13,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cooks Oasis Hotel Avarua
The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas Rarotonga/Arorangi, Cook Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“with this room you are able to get a bit of a sea breeze”
 of 5 bubbles anndc56, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had an upstairs seaview room and it was very spacious but all the rooms looked good”
 of 5 bubbles W4334EZlaurad, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A garden villa would be best as it help avoid noise and has a nice verandah in a garden setting; I was in Room 1.”
  • Inside Villa 1
  • Villa 1
 of 5 bubbles RonRSydney_Australia, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great location, Wifi connection not great though and very expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles 213ashf, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose a villa separated from others if possible, I had Villa 2, perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 539petery, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay