We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Edgewater Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Edgewater Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,431: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This is a huge resort that has 9 buildings to stay in. Most don't have views of the water or garden. Our room was not cleaned for 2 days. The pool in my backyard is bigger than the pool here. Their is drumming lessons next to the pool which does not help you relax. You can see the same dancers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee R
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Renee R Thank you for posting your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We have room categories to cater for all travelers and budgets from our garden rooms, lagoon view, beachfront deluxe and 3 bedroom beachfront/garden villas. We do have cultural activities that include drumming, dancing and weaving and this can cause...

Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This year we took more of our family, we booked 2 lagoon view rooms in the 400 block and our usual in the 3000 block. I was thrilled to see the kids rooms in the lagoon block they were lovely and they all said they would love to come back. They were given a free bottle of wine and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barb_Lea_11
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Barb_Lea_11 We thank you for your great comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. It was wonderful hosting you and your family on your holiday and we are glad that your grandchildren enjoyed the kids club, many children would prefer to stay at the Kids Club everyday and all day, with the great...

wairarapa
Reviewed 27 August 2014

well winter is nearly finished, and once again im my annual visit to the cook islands to relax and work on my tan, and more importantly to meet up with the friendly staff and friends at the edge water resort. i have lost count ot my visits there it is well over 20 trips, i have watched the resort grow...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WairarapaAllie
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana WairarapaAllie We would like to say welcome back and thank you for your great comments while staying with us again at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We enjoy getting feedback from our return guests seeing all the developments over the many years of traveling back. We do have a new operations on the resort as mentioned the kids...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My sister & I stayed for 12 nights at the Edgewater... resort not!!! ... we were so looking forward to our first holiday together in something like 40 years a holiday of a life time for my sister...& I was sorely disappointed in the so called 4 star resort... we arrived about 1.30am Sunday morning to no smiling staff, 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie4469
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Julie4469 We thank you for posting your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. It is with regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us and appreciate your constructive feedback. If we did not get it right this time we may be able to cater to your requirements if you decide...

Somerville, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were "My Time"particpant so every thing was prebooked.(flights& accomodation with b/fast daily). Just got back from our stay @ The Edgewater, 10 nites in total.Had read the reveiws prior to going and we were not dissapointed, it is advertised as 4 star resort.Well may be in a third world country, we have slept on some ordinary beds in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank biglewy
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana biglewy We thank you for posting your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, we can accommodate all travellers, from families, couples, honeymooners and groups and can cater to all budgets. Our theme nights are a favorite for many diners and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your buffet meal. Your...

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hi we had a great time at the Edgewater, bed comfortable, room clean and cleaned daily, staff very friendly. Didn't eat much at resort but enjoyed it when we did. Would come back. snorkelling great at half tide.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Den T
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Den T Thank you for posting your great comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities we have to offer. We do look forward to welcoming you to our shores in the near future. Meitaki Maata The Edgewater Team

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Two of us stayed at the Edgewater in 2013. It was a totally relaxing experience because our expectations were not high. The Edgewater is well located, although you can't get far from anywhere in Arorangi, as it is easy to get to town. The room was clean and comfortable. We sat each night sipping wine on the balcony overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidBrittain
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana DavidBrittain We thank you for posting your wonderful comments while staying with us at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. Our rooms are well serviced and cleaned from our housekeeping staff on a daily basis, and we can cater to all budgets for a great holiday, and do look forward to welcoming you back to our shores in the...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 August 2014

stayed for 5 nights - my neice had her wedding at the Resort, which was made a very special occassion by the staff - every possible senario that could have happened weather wise they had it covered. Our stay at the Resort was most enjoyable. Found the complex family orientated, just a relaxing atmosphere. Prices at the restaurant were reasonable,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luciawedding2014
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana luciawedding2014 We thank you for posting your great comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We congratulate your family on the wedding experienced with our team and enjoyed the happy family moments we get to share with you all. We look forward to welcoming you all back to our shores in the near...

Dunedin
Reviewed 21 August 2014

First time in Raro and our stay at the Edgewater was very pleasant. The room was bright and clean with ample room. Our balcony overlooked the garden. The staff where always friendly and would go out of their way to help. Our package included daily breakfast which was always fresh with a good variety of different foods. We ate at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross J
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Ross J We thank you for posting your wonderful comments while staying with us here at the Edgewater Resort & Spa. It is great to hear you had an enjoyable, relaxed holiday with us, dining in our restaurant and enjoying our island night with our variety of food and fantastic island show, snorkeling in our lagoon is a...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 August 2014

But then Raro is so small anywhere is a good base. The room with a garden view was far enough away from the night club and restaurant not to be affected. It was very clean and in July it was cool enough not to need the aircon. The restaurant meals are perfectly adequate without being special. The big glass shelves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Steve W We thank you for posting your comments while staying with us at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We are very close to town and the airport with many restaurants that are within walking distance. We do have rooms that cater to all travelers and budgets. Our staff are friendly and enjoy talking with our many guests...

1,048 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1017)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
View from Room (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (345)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
11.3 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
4.7 km away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
6.9 km away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
6.8 km away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#3 of 5 in Avarua
180 reviews
11.2 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect choice for your family holiday, dream wedding or indulgent Cook Islands honeymoon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Edgewater Resort & Spa

Address: Main Road, Arorangi 121, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Price Range: ₹ 8,232 - ₹ 21,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Edgewater Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Edgewater Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edgewater Hotel Arorangi
The Edgewater Resort And Spa
Edgewater Hotel Arorangi
Edgewater Resort Arorangi
Edgewater Rarotonga
Edgewater Resort Rarotonga
The Edgewater Resort & Spa Rarotonga/Arorangi, Cook Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Edgewater Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from The Edgewater Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Buy a bluesky sim card rather than the expensive onsite wifi”
 of 5 bubbles A8211TLpeterl, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you choose to stay here, ensure you are in the refurbished part”
 of 5 bubbles CCSJB, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a sea view are the best. No smoking if you can....”
 of 5 bubbles marionw557, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach front villas are great for a family or large group. Full kitchen & washing machine.”
 of 5 bubbles 343susan, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The villa would also suit 3 couples travelling together. Ideal for families,”
 of 5 bubbles nzbrett, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5