We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Landing Hotel

Hostelworld.comUS$ 21*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Landing Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of The Landing Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Do not trust whatever is written on their website. It hasn't been updated in God knows how long. We were really looking forward to stay there but were extremely disappointed at our arrival there. Would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara A
The Landing H, Manager at The Landing Hotel, responded to this review

We really sorry that you were "extremely disappointed" because we did not agreed to give the price you wanted but our rates are the normal season rates for everybody. Thank you for let us know your opinion even when you did not stay with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago

What a wonderful place to stay. My husband and I stayed for a week and loved it. It's the perfect place from which to explore the island and do many of the activities like kayaking, motorcycles, hiking, swimming, etc. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and we slept well with the fan provided to cool us off.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsMagot
Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I stayed at this hotel in one of the dorm rooms for 4 nights. It was an easy and convenient two minute walk from the ferry after long, adventurous days. There was a great cross breeze to keep the room cool at night and plenty of fans available if you wanted further air flow. The upstairs lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hawkinsheitmann
Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the landing is awesome. They made great recommendations on what to do and assisted us with finding reliable guides and services both on the Island and in San Juan Del Sur. They were available at all times to assist us with recreation plans and were there to ensure our rooms were clean and comfortable. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ike832016
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent five nights here and it is a great base to explore Ometepe. Just a short walk from the ferry and close to town it is a location that has all the amenities to take advantage of all Ometepe has to offer, whether climbing volcanoes, renting scooters, walking the beaches or just finding lots of food options in town....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don S
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a week at this wonderful little hotel. It was very clean and the staff was incredibly helpful. Pablo, the manager, was a great reference source. He was very knowledgeable about local activities (zip lines, kayaking, visiting local nature preserve, hiking volcanoes). He pointed us towards above-board vendors and told us how much certain activities should cost. Both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank march8991
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I slept in one of the dorm rooms. The bar and social area is right next door and was very loud until 2am. The staff allowed guests to get obliterated drunk and play their own music loudly while people were trying to sleep. Guests including myself stay here to be close to the ferry (which it is) and so often...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimi_yeah
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Great hostel for staying on Ometepe. The staff was friendly, nice and helpful. The hostel has beer, water and sodas to buy at cheap prices at the main counters. There are many relaxing places to unwind and hangout at the hostel. This was the perfect place to relax and take it easy after San Juan Del Sur. Would recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billy K
montreal
Reviewed 19 February 2017

So, we were kinda stuck and needed a place at the last minute and stumbled upon The Landing. The indoor rooms look a little small but if you're lucky enough to get the Casita out back, go for it. We had a reduced rate from the usual $40, but would have taken that. There's a lovely patio area with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cksf
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We were here for three nights in December. The guys working here were nice and friendly. The location is right by the ferries, on the main road in Myogalpa. There was one night where tons of tiny flies went crazy and basically attacked the rooms on our floor, but I think it was just a seasonal thing and unavoidable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel O

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moyogalpa
16.3 km away
Hotel Villa Paraiso
Hotel Villa Paraiso
#1 of 4 in Isla de Ometepe
387 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Casa Moreno
Hotel Casa Moreno
#3 of 11 in Moyogalpa
41 reviews
19.3 km away
El Zopilote
El Zopilote
#1 of 5 in Santa Cruz
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel Ecologico Tierra Blanca
0.2 km away
Hostel Ibesa
Hostel Ibesa
#5 of 16 in Moyogalpa
83 reviews
20.9 km away
Hostel Lazy Crab
Hostel Lazy Crab
#1 of 2 in Balgue
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Landing Hotel offers a full range of accommodations. Our most affordable option is a bed in one of two dorms that each sleep seven guests (there is one full size bed and five individual beds per dorm). There are ample toilet and shower facilities around the corner from the dorms. We offer four rooms with private baths and a balcony providing comfortable seating for a sweeping view of the active volcano, Conception. We have an apartment, or family room that sleeps 4-5 with private bath. All rooms have fans. There is also a secluded cabin in the garden with a seating area, AC, queen bed, and private bath. We have designed the hotel to afford you the privacy you may be looking for or the opportunity to mingle with guests from all over the world. Our decor will immediately set you at ease and you will find we have some of the most comfortable seating on the island. Our hotel is the most conveniently located just a few meters from the dock on the left. When you arrive tired from the boat after a long day of travel, you don't have to walk far or search for The Landing Hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Landing Hotel

Address: 50 feet from the dock | Rivas, Moyogalpa, Isla de Ometepe, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Isla de Ometepe > Moyogalpa
Price Range: ₹ 1,222 - ₹ 1,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your The Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landing Hotel Moyogalpa, Isla De Ometepe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Landing Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Landing Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“50 yards form the ferry makes it supper easy to find and use as a home base for your adventures both on and off the Island.”
ike832016, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps a private room upstairs would be quieter”
Kimi_yeah, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the street can be noisy”
543williamk, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Casita's the one you want!”
cksf, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose Up stairs”
KathyK108, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$ 21* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates