We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.

Save
Share
2909 Rte 112, Shefford, Quebec J2M 1C6 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$117
View deal
Travelocity
$117
View deal
Booking.com
$115
View deal
Hotels.com$117
Priceline$119
FindHotel$117
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 10/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.
Updated 10/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Shefford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel situé au coeur des Cantons de l'est à mi-chemin entre Granby et Magog. Offrant 8 unités d'hébergements: 6 chambres pour adultes seulement et 2 studios pour couples et familles. Toutes les unités ont été rénovées. 7 sur 8 offrent la vue sur le lac. Thermopompe dans chaque unité pour le contrôle individuel de la température (chauffage, humidité et climatisation). Équipements haut de gamme: matelas, literie, télé écran plat avec chaines HD, petit frigo dans chaque unité. Séchoir à cheveux. Cafetière...bref tout ce que nous offrons pour que votre séjour soit confortable et agréable. Propreté exemplaire!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycle rental
Bowling
Full body massage
BBQ facilities
Mosquito net
Secured parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Canoeing
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Skiing
Water park
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French
55Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 8
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chileice wrote a review Aug 2019
Spain2991 contributions255 helpful votes
This is a small mom and pop motel just east of Waterloo. The price was good, but it was a rather odd place to stay. The owners make you give them a $200 deposit in case you break anything. AND they say that they won't release the deposit until they have done their inspection. We asked the owner to do it before we left, but he said he would get to it later. There wound up being no problem, but it is scarey to leave not knowing if they are going to take advantage of you. The rooms were OK, but smelled very musty from the humidity. If you just need a place to stay, it was OK, but I would probably pay more and stay somewhere else, just to avoid the hassle.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moteldesdeuxlacs, Propriétaire at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.
Responded 9 Aug 2019
Sorry you felt bad about leaving a deposit...which is commun when travelling and even in gaz stations (i you pay at the pump deposit not relased for 7 days)...We offer top quality/price ratio...and for us to keep doing it we need to ensure nobody smokes in the room and that our investments are well kept! All our guests appreciate the fact that the room is clean, smoke and pet free and that all our high end equipments are in a perfect condition! We understand your personal data was stolen from a bank ...you refused to write down your personal address (!)....but it does not mean everybody will take advantage of you....
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Papermon1 wrote a review Aug 2018
Galena, Illinois20 contributions24 helpful votes
Stayed one night but wish it could have been more. Welcomed by friendly owner. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bed was great and night was quiet - we travel with a small fan for white noise. Centrally located in a beautiful part of the province for an extended stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Moteldesdeuxlacs, Gérant at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.
Responded 26 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for these great comments! Comfort and cleanliness are our top priorities! We made a lot of investments over the years to offer high end amenities and equipments to increase value and great customer experience! Heat pumps for A/C and heat (quiet) memory foam pillow top mattresses and high end linen! Outdoor amenities offer quiet and relax stay by our small lake! Hope to welcome you again in the near future for a longer stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CR H wrote a review Sep 2017
Kakabeka Falls, Canada41 contributions9 helpful votes
Booked for 1 night but ended up staying 4. Nice location right beside a beautiful River where you can sit'n relax at this peaceful location. Rooms were extremely clean & fresh.... The bed sheets smelled soooo good that I didn't want to get out of bed:) FYI... Cheaper if you book directly through the hotel it self than booking from a on-line 3rd party's!! Also loved that this Motel is Smoke free too but there is a outside sitting area for smokers!! Thank you for the best stay on my across Canada trip:) What I liked most was that on the 2nd day coming back to my room I had a wonderful surprise from the owners.... Check out the photo that shows what he gave/made Me:) Only problem I did have was that I had trouble getting Wifi connection most of the time & the TV channels went out on the 3rd day & tried everything to get them back without success:( A real country feeling once you stay here & it was only minutes outside the city:))
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Moteldesdeuxlacs, Gérant at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.
Responded 29 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for such great review and comments! we go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable! All sheets are steam washed prior to your arrival...cleaning is very important here! As for the wifi we have many extensions so depending where you are you need the choose the strongest extension...it works so well that we almost exceed our 200 go limit this summer! We'll make sure to explain it better to our customers! next time come to see us for any problems we'll help you out no problem we live on the premises! Our improvements and renovations made over the years are appreciated by our guests! they love the lakeview window, the outside amenities and yes our non smoking policy.. So happy you extended your stay! hope to welcome you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Royhines wrote a review Aug 2017
Keflavik, Iceland4 contributions2 helpful votes
Quiet and out of the way with a very nice yard with ponds. Rooms are small and older but extremely well kept and clean. Owner/manager is very considerate, attentive and helpful Moring breakfast hut was another bonus. Overall great value for a great stay. Very pleasant say and look forward to returning some day. FYI May not be open during winter months
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms are small with one bed for 2 but there is a larger suite with more room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moteldesdeuxlacs, Manager at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.
Responded 19 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for such great reviews! Yes we do work very hard to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable! since 9 yrs we renovated all rooms and studios new mattresses, new heatpump for heat and a/d, new window to offer lakeview, no carpet, flat screen tv, fridge and coffee maker in all units! wifi is great also! we are very proud we have outstanding cleanliness rating! Yes when you do contact us directly in summer months you get free continental homemade breakfast in our new gazebo! We are so happy when we see our customer returning we are blessed!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
laurieseaway wrote a review Jul 2017
Dearborn, Michigan1 contribution
My husband and I spent 2 days at the motel, and it was fabulous! The room itself was immaculate. The owners were absolutely wonderful, and were so helpful. They suggested things to do in the area, and also local restaurants. Homemade treats and a continental breakfast in the mornings...The grounds are so beautiful - we would love to stay there again. Totally charming!!! :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The suites are wonderful - fully equipped with a kitchenette. Plus a balcony for sitting and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moteldesdeuxlacs, Manager at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.
Responded 23 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for these great comments! we are blessed to welcome such great customers as you! Cleanliness at our motel is not an option...we go to extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable! With all improvements and renovations (heatpump for A/C, new gazebo, new lakeview windows and coffee machine in all untis our customers tell us they loved the place and will come back! See you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Snuffy1717 wrote a review Aug 2016
Toronto, Canada20 contributions16 helpful votes
My Fiancee and I stayed here this past weekend and could not have been more pleased. The owners were incredibly nice, spoke both French and English, rooms were small but beautiful and clean. Fantastic location and very relaxing!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moteldesdeuxlacs, Manager at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.
Responded 8 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We do work so hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable and comfortable! We've been improving the motel for the last 8 years! This year we invested on new heat pumps with remote control so each unit has its own for our customers to set the temperature the way they want it! Continental breakfast offered in the summer time is also appreciate! very motivated to bake homemade muffins and welcome you every morning! we know we are not a big hotel but compared to other motels we are well rated and customers appreciate the friendliness and the service we provide (late check in, driving our customers to restaurant, daily cleaning service etc.) Hope to welcome you again for your honey moon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zuzilla2 wrote a review Jul 2014
Huntsville, Canada172 contributions47 helpful votes
We made a quick stop here on our way to Vermont. We arrived a little late but the owner greeted us warmly. It was a cute motel on the outside with a nice backyard, although we were not there long enough to enjoy it. While the room was clean, it was very cramped. The bed was uncomfortable and despite numerous attempts to connect to two wi-fi hubs, neither worked. I might have rated this one average were it not for the fact that the toilet just didn't flush. Wi-Fi I can live without but....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moteldesdeuxlacs, Propriétaire at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.
Responded 24 May 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are proud to inform you that we made a LOT of investments based on our customer suggestions: -Wifi is now HI SPEED with expansion (no complaint since 2015) -All bathroom of regular rooms have been renovated in spring 2015 new toilet, new sink new walls, new floor new faucets! -We replaced all mattresses with memory foam -New windows to offer lakeview in rooms #1 to #6! -We just finished the installation of heatpumps in each unit. You can now control heat and A/C with a remote control Please call us and come back to see the difference!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kecktravelor wrote a review Jul 2014
Kitchener Canada6 contributions3 helpful votes
What a beautiful spot. It saddens my that fellow Ontarians go to a bilingual province and do make an effort to speak that provinces language. Especially when the manager is so friendly and clearly tries to communicate in English. Perhaps those people need to only travel to English speaking areas in the future. Look forward to visiting here again. :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moteldesdeuxlacs, Propriétaire at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.
Responded 27 Jul 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We value each and every customer and comments and do our best to ensure your full satisfaction. We appreciate the time you took to write this review, happy customers tend to forget to write one. We made a lot of investments and are happy to see that our customer appreciate our high standard equipments and quality. We enjoy having returning customers that confirms our efforts are recognized and appreciated. Hope to have you back soon! Some customers tend to forget we are a 2* motel not a 5* hotel and too bad we will never get a 3rd star only because we do not have a restaurant on site or banquets/receptions service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
beersz wrote a review Jul 2014
Ottawa, Canada82 contributions79 helpful votes
Stayed 1 night, nice view, I spoke in English, owner was rude to me. I guess he doesn't like Ontarians! Room was ok but overpriced. If not for the arrogant person I would have given 4 stars. Will NOT return. Afterall this is a bi-lingual country!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moteldesdeuxlacs, Propriétaire at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.
Responded 9 Jul 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry you felt the manager was arrogant towards you. We value each and every Customer we welcome the best we can and they come from all around the world. We have nothing towards any province nor country. Our manager speaks little English and our Customers usually are very happy to see him speak English the best he can. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your room and the surroundings. We are pleased to see that most of our customers are returning guests. Hope to see you again in the near future and since you are bilingual it will be great to practice your french with our manger next time you'll realize he is a great guy and very funny and Customer oriented!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole270981 wrote a review Dec 2012
Cologne, Germany7 contributions32 helpful votes
I stood here for 10 days and enjoyed every second! The rooms are clean and nice, the view good and the owners really nice so you feel familiar. You will have to laugh a lot with them and they tell you where to go at best! Enjoyed it and will come back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecShefford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.
Which popular attractions are close to Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.?
Nearby attractions include Piste Cyclable L'Estriade (3.4 km), Parc écologique Jean-Paul Forand (7.4 km), and Maison de la Culture de Waterloo (2.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a golf course.
Which room amenities are available at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant L'Express, Alize, and Subway.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Motel des Deux Lacs Inc.?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.