Raindrops Resorts

Raindrops Resorts

Traveller (484)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (66)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#5 of 26 hotels in Sulthan Bathery
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Wild and naturally beautiful, the resort is nestled amidst coffee plantations and surrounded by paddy fields. The place is pure heaven for city dwellers looking to enjoy the rhythm and tranquility of nature. Spread over 3 Acres, these exclusively designed kerala style cottages are a unique fusion of traditional architecture and modern facilities. The Raindrops Resorts Experience Where nature is loved, preserved and celebrated, where every path and cottage is placed so as to retain every tree, vine and bush in its original place. The paths bearing the print of the leaves overhead, where cottages are built around trees which share the floor and roof, with lamps made of paddy stem, blinds made of bamboo and wall lights reflecting the flora and fauna around, where the call of birds and the chirping of crickets is ever present to relax your mind and body.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Archery
Badminton
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Bicycles available
Game room
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Spa
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles264 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Raindrops Resorts emerges as a sanctuary of tranquility, earning accolades for its attentive staff and the peaceful, natural atmosphere that captivates guests. Many visitors commend the spacious and immaculate rooms, despite some deeming them a tad pricey. The hotel's location offers a serene escape, conveniently close to attractions, with a variety of amenities like a spa and pet-friendly services that guests appreciate. While some travelers mention the value could be enhanced with a complimentary breakfast, the overall serene experience is often considered worth the cost.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Relaxing

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
264Reviews1Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 209
  • 49
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Peter M wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 2 lovely nights here. Our room was tastefully decorated and clean with a beautiful view through the trees onto the paddy field beyond - it had everything we wanted, including a fridge. The staff, most notably Baiju, were extremely helpful and friendly - showing us around the resort (we recommend the nature walk!), explaining the delicious and plentiful food they served us, helping us arrange day trips nearby, and arranging a massage in the spa area. We will have many happy memories of the resort, especially sitting by the pool surrounded by trees and birdsong. Thank you again and we hope to come back one day.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonam J wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a group of 30 n we stayed in Raindrops for 5 nights. It was an absolute delight! The rooms were impeccable and the cottages are spread around enough to give each one privacy. The resort itself is absolutely stunning! Greenery all over the place with a huge variety of plants. They took us around on a tour around the resort which was a great experience. Coming to food...loads of authentic kerala delights in every meal. Totally scrumptious! Hospitality of the entire staff deserves special mention. Especially Mr Baiju, who went out of the way to ensure we had a comfortable n enjoyable stay. A big trampoline near the dining area ensured that the adults got enough time to themselves!! All in all, a great pick.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Bhanuraman2003 wrote a review Oct 2020
Mysuru (Mysore), India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we just had to break the corona fatigue and decided to travel somewhere close. we live in Mysore and wyanad was the obvious choice. After researching thoroughly decided on Raindrops mainly because their GM Mr.Vipin was quick and warm in his response and also agreed to get us the epass to cross over to Kerala . When we reached the resort the team was waiting with a beautiful welcome drink and after sanitising our luggage escorted us to our two deluxe cottages . Facing lush green fields the cottage was beautifully and aesthetically decorated with wooden furniture . We fell in love with the place immediately. I am a globe trotter and this resort beats the best of the airbnbs I have stayed in so far. Cleanliness ,covid safety measures , excellent local cuisine , friendly and attentive service are the key features that bowled us over . close to most attractions
I would strongly recommend this resort for a great stay in wayanad,Kerala,India. Cheers to Vipin and his team . And it is a pet friendly resort too,the icing on the fabulous cake !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meera K wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Here’s what made my trip truly memorable:
1. A resort is 50% about location, accessibility and what it offers put together and the remaining 50% is all about its staff. Manager Baiju and team exceeded expectations. Quick, ever- available, polite and professional, the team went all out to cater to every need of my 30+ family over 4 nights.
2. Chef Nipin and kitchen staff belted out great food which were mouth-watering and full of variety.
3. Villas set in very scenic spot amidst plantation of peppers and coffee with great bird-life. Clean, functional rooms in the lap of nature.

If you are, like me, looking for silence and absolutely nothing to do other than to chill and relax, Raindrops is the place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ranjit wrote a review Mar 2021
Bengaluru, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a very memorable experience in the resort. The cottages and common areas are spacious and well designed. In addition, there were many activities to keep us occupied through the day, such as morning nature walk, cycling, badminton, archery, spa, etc. The resort itself is nestled in the lap of nature and strives to be as eco friendly as possible.
We were looking for a pet friendly environment as our dog was with us, and this resort was perfectly suited.
The staff are highly experienced and hospitable. They promptly understood our needs, made sure we were comfortable and even went out of their way to organise a beautiful candle lit dinner for us.
I wish we could have stayed longer but our itinerary only allowed us to stay for one day. Would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sanjana D wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Experienced heart warming hospitality@RaindropsResorts in Wayanaad in June 22. Tucked away in the lap of nature at the foothills with luscious fields around, in well-equipped cottages that were spacious, clean and surrounded by trees, it was a delight waking up to sounds of the forest every morning. What really made the stay more memorable though was the excellent local cuisine and food prepared with so much heart, we had the chef at our table almost every meal cos we just had to appreciate the delectable spread. Special shout out and appreciation for their outstanding staff and resort help at Raindrops. Their hospitality, eagerness to please and ensure our stay was comfortable was endearing. From ensuring there was enough activities for the kids (games room, trampoline, gorgeous pool) and for the adults, our stay was beyond enjoyable. We thank the team @Raindrops and promise to return again and again! Thank you for your hospitality 🙏
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Madhu Rajan, Owner at Raindrops Resorts
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Hello Sanjana , Firstly a big thank you for the kind words , it was wonderful meeting you and your family . We are so glad you all made the effort to drive down and Choose raindrops for your holiday . We had great fun hosting you and your family and your friends . We look forward to welcoming the entire family again at our property
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neeti_Duggal wrote a review Jun 2022
Bengaluru, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The most depressing resort ever

We were two couples who went for 2 nights in Raindrops and we couldnt wait to get out of there.

It's a paradise of insects, flies and cricket who will disgust you throughout your stay. The whole place is overall gloomy and the luxury rooms we had overlooked two banana trees (yes that's it).

1. The rooms are big in size but the minute we stepped in, I could get the musty smell from everything. The sheets smelled like they haven't dried and the floor smelled of an old mop. The bathtub in the bathroom was so dirty that we didn't even want to look that side. There are so many gaps under the door that every night, we had 3 to 4 tadpoles in our room. We finally kept towels under the door. Night was scarier- the resort has slanting tiled roof and all night, something or the other was falling on the roof. Shady overall.

2. Food: I wish I didn't have to even recall the food horror. Cold, tasteless and limited only to very very peculiar kerala cuisine that the guest might or might not have a pallet for. We had taken bfast and dinner in the package and every single day, we got absolutely cold food. Infact when someone goes on a holiday, one looks forward to buffet and good spread. But this was a nightmare. We had a North Indian couple who honestly didn't have the taste for Kerala food but they didn't have options at all. There were things like boiled banana, cold thick appams and some curries. While we appreciate local food, a hotel has to remember to give variety. Not all their guests would want authentic local cuisine with zero choice on their holiday.

3. Staff. They were trying their best but one could see that they aren't equipped at all. It was crystal clear that the person who owns this resort hasn't stepped in for months. The kitchen was so dirty that I shuddered when I saw it. We had an infant with us and we were struggling for her milk and food here. The resort in quite far from the shops.

4. Activities: ZERO. There is absolutely nothing here.

Overall, If you want to waste your money and get depressed on your holiday, then go to raindrops or pls avoid it. It's a hell of a place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Please avoid it by all means. If you have an elderly or someone with disabilities, pls avoid it....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Madhu Rajan, Owner at Raindrops Resorts
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, We are sorry that our property didn’t meet your expectations. We will certainly take it upon ourselves to see what we can improve on. Regarding the points on insects and other nature's guests which you mentioned, as you are aware we have taken extreme care to build the entire resort around trees and nature. In fact as you walk around the property you can see we have given precedence to our trees which run through the cottages, balcony etc. The entire property is inside a plantation with plenty of trees and hence we are bound to attract a few of our friends from nature, however our team is there to help you at any time. The cottages are completely covered by trees and there is plenty of greenery and shade, moreover being monsoon, crickets are more active. All of these are a part of nature and we wouldn’t call that as gloomy. The luxury cottages which you stayed in with the wide veranda are overlooking the paddy fields and yes there are a few trees in the property through which we create some privacy and also helps create in house food for our guests , which includes these banyan trees and beyond which there is an infinite view of the paddy. With regards to food, we consider ourselves primarily to be serving authentic kerala food, but if you have any preferences our GM Vipin who is also a chef himself, would have been happy to customize anything for your preference. However, we do take your points for wider spread and we will look into the same. However, cleanliness and quality of the ingredients we use are the best in and around and there are no compromises on that. Our staff and our team are available 24x7 and we would have been happy to get anything for you or your infant anytime. We have the following activities - farm walk, cycling, trampoline, indoor game area, a lovely pool and a badminton court - currently in the resort and if you were looking for anything more, would take your suggestions or you could have asked our team! Being a boutique property focusing on being around nature, built without cutting trees , using environment friendly products , serving kerala and customer preference food and with the primary focus being creating experiences, our team would have been glad to see what could have been done to improve your experience, if any of your concerns had been mentioned during the stay other Than the issue with the insects which our team attended to immediately we could have done whatever possible to make your experience better . We would certainly request you to visit us again and give us an opportunity to serve you better, as we are always here to see and learn what we could do better even if the vibe of the resort wasn’t what you were looking for.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SreejithChellappan wrote a review Feb 2021
Bengaluru, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Brilliant place. Esp for those looking for a relaxing stay. Set amidst tall trees and overlooking a large paddy field, this place is ideal for couples or families. This is truly a boutique resort.

We stayed there for two nights with our 6 yr old daughter and 7 month old pet labrador. They both loved the place. The food is limited but spectacular in taste and really economical as well. We really gorged on the local delicacies. Be it the Paththiri with chammandi or the Payoli chicken or the Crab. All of them were really tasty. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff are friendly and are ready to help out if you have any need. Overall I'll come stay again and would recommend this to any traveller - and especially more so if you are a pet parent.

The numbers listed on google maps and some other places don't seem to work. You can contact Vipin who is their Chef on 9846979425 instead.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yash wrote a review Jan 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a perfect place to spend a liesure holiday. The resort is located at a peaceful location slightly away although not too far from the nearest local town. Rooms are very spacious and big and have all the amenities neede for a relaxing stay. The food is nice too. We had tried breakfast/lunch/dinner food and the taste was really good. You also try special Kerala menu alongwith normal a-la-carte items. The resort has a spa where we can get massage as well. There is agame room to enjoy indoor games as well along with bicycle option. It is a well maintained resort and the staff are courteous and highly preofessional. We enjoyed our stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sayyaf AL wrote a review Oct 2020
Kozhikode, India
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean and safe, genuinely delicious food, naturally beautiful and a comfortable resort managed by people who make sure you're happy, over everything else.

We're a couple with a very adventurous 2 year old son. The lockdown had made him and his even more adventurous mom a bit low. We needed a break from staying inside and we were lucky to find Raindrops Resort, Wayanad.

The staff were very friendly and would go over and beyond to make sure we were happy. As the resort had just opened that same day after the lockdown in March, we were the only clients and this made us feel really safe with our little one. We even got a free upgrade to the luxury suite. All services were open to us and only us. Our son enjoyed every moment he was there. The fun trampoline, the cold pool, the lush green paddy fields, the easy steps throughout the resort where he could climb up n down himself, the beautiful room, the comfy bed, the huge bathtub, the relaxing food, everything was lovely!

They weren't actually prepared as it was the first day after months. But anything we needed, whether they had it or not, they'd get it for us if it was anyway possible.

Next time, I'll visit with my full family for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Madhu R
Sulthan Bathery, India2 contributions
you can call Baiju our manager @ 95396 62896 . Other alternate numbers include 83019 57119/83019 56119
Muhilan_Gnanasekaran wrote a tip Jun 2024
Chennai (Madras), India2 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask anything that you need to the staffs they are very helpful, they made special food for my baby and many more helps."
Read full review
Sujeesh Aryan wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't forget to try the local cuisines."
Read full review
Connector62765927810 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Menu varieties need to be increase, Jaccuzi room need blinds half level. Health faucet and shower gun need to be clean.. Salt accumulated "
Read full review
Venture61768873418 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"When we went to the location, the archery equipment like the bow and suction-cup rubbers were not in the game room, but at the archery site."
Read full review
Keerthi DM wrote a tip Mar 2024
Mysuru (Mysore), India6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please check pool side toilet wasn’t hygienic before you use it. Except games and pool we didn’t get any activities staff could help more."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sulthan Bathery area.
PRICE RANGE
₹4,270 - ₹8,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaWayanad DistrictSulthan Bathery
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RAINDROPS RESORTS (Sulthan Bathery) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Raindrops Resorts
Which popular attractions are close to Raindrops Resorts?
Nearby attractions include Jain Temple Wayanad (6.0 km), Wayanad Wildlife Sanctuary (8.0 km), and Sree Maha Ganapathy Temple (5.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Raindrops Resorts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Raindrops Resorts?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Raindrops Resorts?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Raindrops Resorts?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Raindrops Resorts?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wilton Restaurant, Jubilee Restaurant, and Walnut Cake.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Raindrops Resorts?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Raindrops Resorts?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Raindrops Resorts?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Raindrops Resorts?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jain Temple Wayanad (6.0 km).
All Sulthan Bathery HotelsSulthan Bathery Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sulthan BatheryHotels near Raindrops Resorts
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire