We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sultan Bathery Road Near Nambikolli Temple, PuthenKunnu, Sulthan Bathery 673595 India
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (60)

About

#2 of 41 hotels in Sulthan Bathery
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Wild and naturally beautiful, the resort is nestled amidst coffee plantations and surrounded by paddy fields. The place is pure heaven for city dwellers looking to enjoy the rhythm and tranquility of nature. Spread over 3 Acres, these exclusively designed kerala style cottages are a unique fusion of traditional architecture and modern facilities. The Raindrops Resorts Experience Where nature is loved, preserved and celebrated, where every path and cottage is placed so as to retain every tree, vine and bush in its original place. The paths bearing the print of the leaves overhead, where cottages are built around trees which share the floor and roof, with lamps made of paddy stem, blinds made of bamboo and wall lights reflecting the flora and fauna around, where the call of birds and the chirping of crickets is ever present to relax your mind and body.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Archery
Badminton
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Bicycles available
Game room
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Kids club
Taxi service
Spa
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
123Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Roamingamy wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Arrived after dark on a monsoon evening. Overwhelmed by the sound of the crickets and quite skeptical of spending the next three nights in the wilderness. The staff more than made up for my initial hesitation. Yes, the entry to the resort is not very assuring, yes the sudden closeness to nature can be overwhelming, yes, the weather can be intimidating but the people are so warm and welcoming that you ease into the place and by the next morning I was already feeling at home.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Avinash wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Pros: Clean rooms Friendly staff Healthy breakfast Cleanly maintained swimming pool Cons: Overpriced buffet Which we can get it in Sulthan Bathery which is just around 6-7kms distance. Just 150mts of off roading is needed
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
shreeram47 wrote a review Jun 2022
Bengaluru, India195 contributions24 helpful votes
We loved our stay at the Raindrops Resort. I went to Wayanad along with 3 of my other friends and stayed at Raindrops resort. The resort is built in such away that you are nestled inside a completely natural environment surrounded with lush green trees and plantations. The rooms were very spacious and well maintained. The bathrooms were also of good size. With all the hustle and bustle of city life, it was a delight to be waking up everyday morning with complete calmness amidst the sounds of nature. The food was also delicious. It was an excellent authentic local cuisine prepared with love and every item in the menu tasted really good. There was enough activities for the kids & adult like games room, trampoline, swimming pool, etc. Overall our stay was most enjoyable and we thank the entire team at Raindrops Resort for their great hospitality and will surely come back again and again. I also recommend this resort to everyone who would like to visit Wayanad. Go for it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Muthzz wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We went for the stay for 3 nights and the Hospitality was excellent and they take care of us very good ! Food was very good and tasty and over all good stay.Sure will recommend to my family n friends!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hariharan G wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Great place and fantastic service. Such lovely people and such a beautiful resort. Food needs a special mention. Yummy dishes, especially the traditional ones. Enjoyed it with my family and friends. Highly recommended, go for it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madhu Rajan, Owner at Raindrops Resorts
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Hello Mr Hari , Thanks for taking the time and giving us a review , we are so glad that you enjoyed the stay and the food . It always excites us when we see guests who are as keen as us in exploring the local food ! We look forward to you visiting us again .
Read more
Sanjana D wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Experienced heart warming hospitality@RaindropsResorts in Wayanaad in June 22. Tucked away in the lap of nature at the foothills with luscious fields around, in well-equipped cottages that were spacious, clean and surrounded by trees, it was a delight waking up to sounds of the forest every morning. What really made the stay more memorable though was the excellent local cuisine and food prepared with so much heart, we had the chef at our table almost every meal cos we just had to appreciate the delectable spread. Special shout out and appreciation for their outstanding staff and resort help at Raindrops. Their hospitality, eagerness to please and ensure our stay was comfortable was endearing. From ensuring there was enough activities for the kids (games room, trampoline, gorgeous pool) and for the adults, our stay was beyond enjoyable. We thank the team @Raindrops and promise to return again and again! Thank you for your hospitality 🙏
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madhu Rajan, Owner at Raindrops Resorts
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Hello Sanjana , Firstly a big thank you for the kind words , it was wonderful meeting you and your family . We are so glad you all made the effort to drive down and Choose raindrops for your holiday . We had great fun hosting you and your family and your friends . We look forward to welcoming the entire family again at our property
Read more
Neeti_Duggal wrote a review Jun 2022
Bengaluru, India40 contributions24 helpful votes
The most depressing resort ever We were two couples who went for 2 nights in Raindrops and we couldnt wait to get out of there. It's a paradise of insects, flies and cricket who will disgust you throughout your stay. The whole place is overall gloomy and the luxury rooms we had overlooked two banana trees (yes that's it). 1. The rooms are big in size but the minute we stepped in, I could get the musty smell from everything. The sheets smelled like they haven't dried and the floor smelled of an old mop. The bathtub in the bathroom was so dirty that we didn't even want to look that side. There are so many gaps under the door that every night, we had 3 to 4 tadpoles in our room. We finally kept towels under the door. Night was scarier- the resort has slanting tiled roof and all night, something or the other was falling on the roof. Shady overall. 2. Food: I wish I didn't have to even recall the food horror. Cold, tasteless and limited only to very very peculiar kerala cuisine that the guest might or might not have a pallet for. We had taken bfast and dinner in the package and every single day, we got absolutely cold food. Infact when someone goes on a holiday, one looks forward to buffet and good spread. But this was a nightmare. We had a North Indian couple who honestly didn't have the taste for Kerala food but they didn't have options at all. There were things like boiled banana, cold thick appams and some curries. While we appreciate local food, a hotel has to remember to give variety. Not all their guests would want authentic local cuisine with zero choice on their holiday. 3. Staff. They were trying their best but one could see that they aren't equipped at all. It was crystal clear that the person who owns this resort hasn't stepped in for months. The kitchen was so dirty that I shuddered when I saw it. We had an infant with us and we were struggling for her milk and food here. The resort in quite far from the shops. 4. Activities: ZERO. There is absolutely nothing here. Overall, If you want to waste your money and get depressed on your holiday, then go to raindrops or pls avoid it. It's a hell of a place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Please avoid it by all means. If you have an elderly or someone with disabilities, pls avoid it....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madhu Rajan, Owner at Raindrops Resorts
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, We are sorry that our property didn’t meet your expectations. We will certainly take it upon ourselves to see what we can improve on. Regarding the points on insects and other nature's guests which you mentioned, as you are aware we have taken extreme care to build the entire resort around trees and nature. In fact as you walk around the property you can see we have given precedence to our trees which run through the cottages, balcony etc. The entire property is inside a plantation with plenty of trees and hence we are bound to attract a few of our friends from nature, however our team is there to help you at any time. The cottages are completely covered by trees and there is plenty of greenery and shade, moreover being monsoon, crickets are more active. All of these are a part of nature and we wouldn’t call that as gloomy. The luxury cottages which you stayed in with the wide veranda are overlooking the paddy fields and yes there are a few trees in the property through which we create some privacy and also helps create in house food for our guests , which includes these banyan trees and beyond which there is an infinite view of the paddy. With regards to food, we consider ourselves primarily to be serving authentic kerala food, but if you have any preferences our GM Vipin who is also a chef himself, would have been happy to customize anything for your preference. However, we do take your points for wider spread and we will look into the same. However, cleanliness and quality of the ingredients we use are the best in and around and there are no compromises on that. Our staff and our team are available 24x7 and we would have been happy to get anything for you or your infant anytime. We have the following activities - farm walk, cycling, trampoline, indoor game area, a lovely pool and a badminton court - currently in the resort and if you were looking for anything more, would take your suggestions or you could have asked our team! Being a boutique property focusing on being around nature, built without cutting trees , using environment friendly products , serving kerala and customer preference food and with the primary focus being creating experiences, our team would have been glad to see what could have been done to improve your experience, if any of your concerns had been mentioned during the stay other Than the issue with the insects which our team attended to immediately we could have done whatever possible to make your experience better . We would certainly request you to visit us again and give us an opportunity to serve you better, as we are always here to see and learn what we could do better even if the vibe of the resort wasn’t what you were looking for.
Read more
SGN wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions
+1
Wonderful Resort! Very beautiful settings and cottages nestled amidst nature. Very friendly staff and awesome food. Breakfast was splendid. Pool, trampoline and other amenities are well maintained and kids had a lot of fun. Thanks a lot Vipin & team.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Last 100 mts road to resort can be a mud track in rains. Hope it gets a proper road soon.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Seabon wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom33 contributions30 helpful votes
Raindrops was a perfect base for exploring some of the east of Wayanad. It’s close to the edakkal caves and not far from some of the major falls / hikes. The rooms were beautiful and the location is amazing, basically in the middle of a jungle, looking out over rice paddies. Food was good and service excellent from the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Keep the door to your room closed! As it’s a jungle, you never know what might come in (we had to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bhavyatripathi wrote a review May 2022
Bengaluru, India6 contributions1 helpful vote
We loved our stay at the raindrop resort. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the food was delicious, the resort so lush green and beautiful, nice pool and super courteous and helpful staff! Highly recommended place to go! A great trip we had...thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaWayanad DistrictSulthan Bathery
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Raindrops Resorts
Which popular attractions are close to Raindrops Resorts?
Nearby attractions include Jain Temple Wayanad (6.0 km) and Sree Maha Ganapathy Temple (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Raindrops Resorts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Raindrops Resorts?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Raindrops Resorts?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Raindrops Resorts?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Raindrops Resorts?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wilton Restaurant, Jubilee Restaurant, and Walnut Cake.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Raindrops Resorts?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Raindrops Resorts?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Raindrops Resorts?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jain Temple Wayanad (6.0 km).