We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
18 Parkvaegen, Vargon 468 30 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$97
View deal
Hotels.com
$97
View deal
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Priceline$96
Travelocity$97
Vio.com$108
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (15)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Vargon, Ronnums Herrgard is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Ronnums Herrgard makes it easy to enjoy the best of Vargon.

The hotel offers room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a hot tub and a lounge. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Vargon, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Ronnums Herrgard, including Pizzeria Aladdin (0.7 mi), Restaurang Aladdin Bar & Café (0.1 mi), and Rimini Pizza & Grill (0.1 mi).

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Ronnums Herrgard is sure to make your visit to Vargon one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese, Swedish
334Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 138
  • 113
  • 43
  • 23
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MxS1975 wrote a review Aug 2022
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands1 contribution
Total State of maintanance needs a stap up, or it Will en keeping up apearances in a few years and that would be a waste of such a nice place. We were dissapointed that the restaurant was closed on sunday, the day of our arrival and we were’nt informed about that. Room was nice, breakfast great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronnums Herrgård, Other at Ronnums Herrgård
Responded 4 Sep 2022
Hi, We want to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. First of all, we apologize that the experience was not as you imagined, thank you for bringing this to our attention. It gives us the opportunity to improve. Thank you for your visit, welcome back. Sincerely, Ronnum's Mansion
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sansan2022 wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
To sum up, everything was great except the bed is a bit too old. The mattress is “sunk-in” like a swamp 😊 Otherwise, it is really get-away. The food in the breakfast and the restaurant is perfect 🤩.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronnums Herrgård, Other at Ronnums Herrgård
Responded 27 May 2022
Hej, Tack för dina kommentarer och framförallt att du tagit dig tid att skriva till oss. Det låter som ni haft en härlig vistelse hos oss, vad roligt att höra. Vi tar med oss din konstruktiva feedback då vi alltid strävar efter att leverera bästa service. Varmt välkomna tillbaka till oss på vackra Ronnum, vi hoppas att ni ska välja oss även vid er nästa vistelse! Med vänlig hälsning, Ronnums Herrgård
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sesilie Ø wrote a review May 2022
Jar, Norway8 contributions1 helpful vote
This was a big disappointment. We were at your place 3 years ago and we really looked forward to visit you again Our bathroom wasn't cleaned, the bathrobes we payed for wasn't in the room, we had to ask for it. The jacuzzi was not warm. I think it was just sad everything. We will not come back at any point or recommend your place to anyone, we will tell people to stay away from Ronnum. It's a disaster that we had to pay for the night we spent there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronnums Herrgård, Other at Ronnums Herrgård
Responded 9 May 2022
Hej, Vi vill tacka för att du bott hos oss och att du delat med dig av din upplevelse. Först och främst beklagar vi att upplevelsen inte blev som ni tänkt er, tack för att du gör oss uppmärksamma på detta. Det ger oss möjligheten att förbättra oss. Tack för ditt besök. Med vänlig hälsning, Ronnums Herrgård
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stikkan007 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Affordable, nice and comfortable stay. Good breakfast and nice employees. Room was clean, OK size (standard 2-bed room) with comfortable bed. Will for sure return another time and will then also try the spa.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronnums Herrgård, Other at Ronnums Herrgård
Responded 9 May 2022
Hej, Tack snälla för att du tagit dig tid att dela din härliga vistelse hos oss. Bemötandet är så viktigt för oss alla här på hotellet, vi är så glada att höra att det märks. Dina ord värmer och vi kommer fortsätta med det vi gör bäst, att ta hand om våra gäster. Hoppas vi ska få nöjet att välkomna dig tillbaka på vackra Ronnum! Med vänlig hälsning, Ronnums Herrgård
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jansverre2022 wrote a review Apr 2022
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
Very cosy and pleasant hotel with excellent staff and very nice food. We did not try the dinner this time, but last time I tried it was superb. A very nice outdoor jacuzzi is well worth trying - warm and nice outside in a beautiful garden
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronnums Herrgård, Other at Ronnums Herrgård
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Hej, Tack snälla för att du tagit dig tid att dela din härliga vistelse hos oss. Bemötandet är så viktigt för oss alla här på hotellet, vi är så glada att höra att det märks. Dina ord värmer och vi kommer fortsätta med det vi gör bäst, att ta hand om våra gäster. Hoppas vi ska få nöjet att välkomna dig tillbaka på vackra Ronnum! Med vänlig hälsning, Ronnums Herrgård
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
skluth774859 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Very friendly and supportive staff, beautiful mansion, very clean rooms, really good local food in restaurant. I have stayed there many times and can only recommend this. Price/performance is very good as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ben I wrote a review Jul 2021
Sarpsborg, Norway8 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked a suite om the ground floor and had confirmed it the day before. Got there and the computer says no. Awful breakfast. You need a sledge hammer to eat a boiled egg. The scrambled eggs are made from powder. Half of the plugs in the room are dead. Can not charge anything to your room. The computer says no. Duck with blueberries is absolutely awful. 2 choises for lunch and dinner and lunch. Pathetic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ben I wrote a review Nov 2019
Sarpsborg, Norway8 contributions3 helpful votes
How many swedes does it take to change a light bulb? I don't know because 2 staff members did not manage during our 2 days stay. Stay away from the restaurant, the food tastes awful and the presentation amateurish. Don't expect tea for your breakfast, the water is not even luke warm. The boiled eggs are green and the scrambled eggs are made from powder. The hotel is right next to a noisy factory with huge slag mountains. The only positive thing about the hotel was that our room was quite large and the restaurant in the village is very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronnums H, Reception at Ronnums Herrgård
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Hi Ben, Thank you for your comments. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, so sorry to hear that you were not pleased with ours. We never use eggpowder but, we will look over the recipe. We deeply regret that the food this evening did not live up to your expectations.The factory you mention has a long past with Ronnum. The previous owners of Ronnum started the factory and they had joint owners from 1868 to 1960. Sad that you experienced the factory as noisy, we rarely get complaints at the noise level or exhausted clouds. We promise to be better at informing about the history and the connection between these two. We hope that we will have a second chance to welcome you here to us at Ronnum so that we can deliver a ten point stay. Malin, Ronnums Herrgård.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Departure58047806351 wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
We stayed for only one night, but wish we could’ve stayed longer because of the staff, facilities and location. Gym and sauna are great, as well as the rooms and breakfast. Location is on the edge of a small village, close to lots of nature and only 10 minutes from Trollhättan with many restaurants and shops.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronnums H, Reception at Ronnums Herrgård
Responded 6 Oct 2019
Hi, We are so happy that your stay with us was great, and that you took the time to write about it. We are very proud of our hotel, and thrilled to hear that you feel the same way. We wish you a warm welcome back. Malin, Ronnums Herrgård
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thaapa126337 wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Lovely place to stay, great cozy Room and lovely bed. Slept like a baby in the perfect silence, breakfast was over everything I expected. Sure will come back! What A piti I Dodge not have time enough to go to the gym nor take a walk in the beautiful surroundings. Therefore I must be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronnums H, Reception at Ronnums Herrgård
Responded 23 Sep 2019
Hi! Thank you for sharing those kind words with us. Thank you! What a heart-warming review. Our ambition is that our guests should leave us well-rested and with a big smile on their faces. We look forward to your next visit. Malin, Ronnums Herrgård
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwedenWest CoastVastra Gotaland CountyVargon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RONNUMS HERRGARD (Vargon) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ronnums Herrgård
Which popular attractions are close to Ronnums Herrgård?
Nearby attractions include Ekopark Halle- och Hunneberg (2.7 km), Vattenpalatset (4.7 km), and The Royal Hunt Museum (2.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ronnums Herrgård?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Ronnums Herrgård?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ronnums Herrgård?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ronnums Herrgård?
Conveniently located restaurants include Istanbul Kolgrill, Koppargrillen, and Cyrano Vänersborg.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ronnums Herrgård?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Ronnums Herrgård located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Vargon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ronnums Herrgård?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ronnums Herrgård?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ronnums Herrgård offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ronnums Herrgård?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Portuguese, and Swedish.