We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Hvidovre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Hvidovre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Hvidovre
 Click to rate
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great staff with positive attitudes. It seemed like everybody was happy to serve us. I wish there was a bathtub in the otherwise cozy family room but if that's my only "problem" I warmly recommend the hotel to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flundrin
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 287rafals
FOManager1, Front Office Supervisor at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8814AQcharlesh
FOManager1, Front Office Supervisor at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel charged a extra 800 kroners as said family room was for single use, why would I book a family room for one person I brought 3 adults and four children so why would I book for single use just stupid won't be staying her again to noisy and staff are not helpful at all very disappointed 😔

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonnyjersey
FOManager1, Front Office Supervisor at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear Sonnyjersey, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you had an unfortunate experience. When booking a room it is important to choose how many people are going to stay in the room because it has a say on the price. Because you booked a...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great bar and restaurant staff. Several indifferent reception staff. Small, basic room with tiny bathroom. Supposed to be 3 star but no tissues in the room. Overall, poor. I hope I won't be going back there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spud30
FOManager1, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear spud30, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. Service is very important to us so it is very unfortunate to hear that you had mixed experiences with the service provided by us. Our rooms are 15-17 sqm and all our standard rooms...

Trelleborg, Sweden
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We got excellent service, quiet and relaxed atmosphere, good food in the restaurant (for dinner and breakfast), clean room, easy connections to the centre of Copenhagen and other sights, like the Arken art museum.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niklas B
FOManager1, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear Niklas, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the service to be excellent. Thank you very much for the very kind words. We hope to see you again. Sincere regards, Front Office Manager

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at a family room at Scandic. The family room was in great condition but it was a bit small for four people. However this was by far compensated by great childrens facilities: SwimmingPool, treasurehunt, children games, playroom and great welcoming staff. The children were allowed to go behind the counter and see the how to check in. Fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anders Q
FOManager1, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear Anders, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay even though you found the family room to be a bit small. It is great to hear that the children had fun and that they had a chance to...

Kolding, Denmark
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eriksj2017
ScandicHvidovre, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Reviewed 26 January 2017

nice warm hotel good access to copenhagen center or the airport. Easy to get on the motorway for north, west or city centre. rooms are small but comfortable and warm. Good supply of hot water. restaurant is very good with nice and helpful staff, food is tasty with a reasonable selection some times a bit fussy like served on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen H
ScandicHvidovre, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feecback and comments about your stay here with us. We appreciate it very much and value your opinion. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and found us very easy and accessible to find. Its good to hear that the staff and the restaurant...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We were visiting relatives for New Year's (the fireworks were jaw-dropping), so the fact that this hotel is a ways from the city center was ok for us because they picked us up daily with their car. It was super clean, very family oriented and staff were very helpful. They gave great activity gifts (including a mini yahtzee game that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabymak
FOManager1, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear Gabymak, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you found the room to be too small. Our family rooms are about 15-17 sqm. During the time between christmas eve and new years, the laundry service is closed for most of those days,...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hvidovre
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Sydhavnen
Scandic Sydhavnen
#48 of 116 in Copenhagen
984 reviews
Scandic Glostrup
#1 of 1 in Broendby
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glostrup Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glostrup
272 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Scandic Sluseholmen
#26 of 116 in Copenhagen
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Scandic Hvidovre

Address: Kettevej 4, Hvidovre 2650, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Broendby Municipality > Hvidovre
Price Range: ₹ 8,020 - ₹ 15,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Hvidovre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Hvidovre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Hvidovre
Hvidovre Scandic Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Hvidovre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for an odd number room it looks away from the main road.”
GlenH540, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps a room on the back side is better, and there is a huge hospital located on the front side and therefore many ambulances driving by.”
Jappe, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the room before occupying it”
Penguin888, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Sorry can't help”
mizzikate, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room opposite of the road, for a more quiet sleep”
Andypac, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5