We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lakeview Hotel Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lakeview Hotel Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here while travelling on business, the room was neat and tidy and well presented. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The restaurant wasn't open on the night I stayed (Monday) but there are takeaway outlets and restaurants withing walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis O
Lakeview-HotelM, Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel/motel configuration with location the main advantage. 10-15 minutes walk from Shellharbour City Centre which has a range of shopping and restaurant options, 5 -10 minutes drive to Shellharbour Village and worth the trip. Motel section separate but close to the hotel which surprisingly was not very busy for a weekend. Basic rooms that could do with refurbishment e.g doors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GACASydney_Australia
Lakeview-HotelM, Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. WE appreciate your feedback & will always look for ideas from our guest to better improve our offering. Thanks & hope to see you again.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The Lakeview was a single night stopover on a longer journey. All I wanted was a decent bed and shower to refresh and revive, and that's what I got. No frills, clean, basic Hotel accommodation. Room had air-con and toiletries were supplied. Staff were friendly and the Hawaiian Chicken Burger from the pub Bistro was spot on. Again, clean, basic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 06ross
Lakeview-HotelM, Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that the experience was a good one & you enjoyed the food! Please visit us again!@

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

As sson as we arrived we were met with a friendly staff member. She was very accommodating with our requests. We had a park very close to the room. The room was very inviting and modern. Really loved the air conditioner! Would happily return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 649deborahh
Lakeview-HotelM, Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we are glad your experience was a good one. Hope to see you again!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This Hotel.Motel was good for the price. Fairly basic and a bit tired, but clean. Facilities in the room were as expected with toaster, kettle, tea/coffee and iron. Its location suited our need, being near to Shellharbour where we were attending a performance of Miss Saigon at the Roo Theatre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William D
Lakeview-HotelM, Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to provide this feedback - we hope you enjoyed Shellharbour & what it has to offer. Please come & stay with us again.

Kiah, NSW, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were attending a large event and several were staying at this small motel. The Licensee kindly gave us the use of the courtesy bus for the evening. The motel is a handy stopover. Clean, equipped with all you need, good shower. Bit noisy at night as it's close to a fairly main road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KiahJennyRobb
Lakeview-HotelM, Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Very glad you enjoyed your stay & thanks for the review. We really like to go that extra mile for our guests! Please think of us next time you come to Shellharbour.

Queanbeyan, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed at Lakeview to attend a tourism event nearby at Hars Aviation Museum. The manager Petra and her staff were incredibly kind in allowing us to be transported nil charge to the event and picked up with the courtesy bus. Staff had to stay back late to collect us which was most appreciated and offered without asking. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 554tanyaf
Lakeview-HotelM, Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review, We are glad you enjoyed the rooms & service.

Batemans Bay
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Not sure what others were expecting for the price and star ratings. It's a clean and tidy with friendly, helpful staff! Located across the road from the Stocklands Shellharbour shopping centre. Definitely would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sttkozzies
Lakeview-HotelM, Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are in a great spot & pride our self on great service. We hope you come back again.

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Room is very basic but was clean and tidy. Bathroom was large enough with fantastic shower pressure. As with most basic motels pillows and towels could do with an update but apart from that not much to complain about. Great motel for an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1968can
Lakeview-HotelM, Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Any customer feedback is taken into account so we can always improve on guests experiences. Your feedback has been taken on-board and we will try to improve in the areas mentioned. Once again thank you for your response

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are clean, tidy and well presented. The only downers are the outdated bathrooms and no available wifi as advertised. All in all a very comfortable, reasonably priced (and surprisingly quiet) stay, considering its location straight across from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lara K
Lakeview-HotelM, Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel, responded to this review

Hi Lara K Thank you for taking the time to place your review. In regards to the bathrooms, we are trying to update them gradually and are getting there slowly. At present Wi-Fi is only available in the Hotel and some rooms as the rooms further from the Hotel are at present out of range. Thanking you again for your...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Flats
12.0 km away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
16.5 km away
Marketview
Marketview
#8 of 16 in Wollongong
186 reviews
3.6 km away
Shellharbour Village Motel
Shellharbour Village Motel
#1 of 2 in Shellharbour
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Shellharbour Resort & Conference Centre
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn Fairways
Comfort Inn Fairways
#15 of 16 in Wollongong
82 reviews
12.6 km away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#2 of 3 in Kiama
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeview Hotel-Motel offers family style accommodation with 25 rooms (each with ensuite) situated on the perimeter of the hotel grounds.Lakeview Hotel-Motel also has its own excellent family Bistro and fern filled Beer Garden area, plus pool tables and gaming machines.Ideally located in the heart of Shellharbour City, the Lakeview Hotel-Motel is central to many of the South Coast's attractions including Lake Illawarra, Minnamurra Rainforest, Jamberoo Recreation Park, patrolled beaches, 5 golf courses, Kiama Blowhole, fishing, shopping centres, cycle ways and much more.See the friendly staff at the Lakeview Hotel-Motel next time you're ready for a great holiday getaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeview Hotel Motel

Address: Cnr Government Road and Lake Entrance Road, Oak Flats, New South Wales 2529, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Oak Flats
Price Range: ₹ 5,582 - ₹ 6,535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeview Hotel Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakeview Hotel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Hotel Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the Hotel section would be quieter, even though our room was near the hotel, the noise did not penetrate the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 800williamd, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mostly quiet rooms despite main road a block away. If you are unhappy I'm sure the management would change your room for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 554tanyaf, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this motel has no grass or play area for children some thing to consider”
 of 5 bubbles johnk920, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the restaurant/pub are a lot more private and quieter (rooms further from the roundabout).”
 of 5 bubbles RHud0, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We had a family room - a little away from the hotel - so hotel noise was not an issue - although closer to the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 691leannep, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay