We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pantasaph Farm

Pantasaph Farm Monastery Road | Pantasaph, Pantasaph CH8 8PL, Wales
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • St. Winefride's Well
    2.3 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 7 June 2015
Great B&B for dog owners
Quiet and secluded and a really warm welcome from owner. Room... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pantasaph Farm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Newark
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Quiet and secluded and a really warm welcome from owner. Room was excellent, furnished to very high standard and a large and very comfy bed. Breakfast excellent. Dog made very welcome and enjoyed playing with the farm Labrador. Slight downside if you are wanting a lay-in is that we were woken by breakfast being set up, but we were getting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PierreDuLacNewark
christinecrowther, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this review

Apologies for the delay but it's been a busy season so far. Good news is that we are now on Superfast Broadband which seems to be working well and affords a much better signal. Still a little less than promised but I've been assured that will be sorted out quickly.

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2015

This was my overnight stop on my way to Chester. Christine was the most helpful host . The evening meal was just right , fresh and very tasty . The bedroom and facilities all spotless and plenty of information and treats in the fridge too! After a good nights sleep , a hearty breakfast to see me on my way.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank liz j
christinecrowther, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this review

Apologies for the delay in replying but I'm so glad you find your stay restorative after your cycle ride. It's such a lovely area to explore whether by bike, or on foot. We are so close to lovely mountains, the coast and countryside. I feel very lucky.

kings lynn. norfolk
Reviewed 8 May 2015

I recently needed somewhere to stay overnight near Mostyn, I was recommended A bed and breakfast place called Pantasaph Farm, I phoned and spoke to Christine the host, she was very helpful and booked a room for me. On arrival I was pleasantly greated By Christine and she took me to the room, The room was tastefully furnished with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul w
christinecrowther, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay here. Our suppers seem to popular, perhaps because I try to choose seasonal, local produce which can be easily adapted to a guest's preference. Our local butcher, fishmonger and Kitchen garden are useful.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2015

We stayed for one night in the pink room, located in an upper floor lodging attached to the main farmhouse. The room is attractive and spacious with a comfortable king-size bed. There is an adjacent sitting room with a dining table and chairs which is shared with the guests in the other room. We opted to have dinner which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leah214
christinecrowther, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this review

Apologies for the delay but thank you for your kind comments. The cakes/biscuits I make for guests do seem to be popular. I'm so glad the information I supplied was of use- I'm learning more about the area all the time.

east anglia
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We booked to stay here for just one night, very much last minute. The owner was very helpful on the phone, and we told her we would arrive some time after six. When we did arrive we could not summon anyone. We tried the phone, rang the door several times before we finally walked in -(we could see the TV)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waverer
christinecrowther, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this review

I can only apologise for the delay in responding to the door. I'm usually downstairs waiting for people to arrive as I can't hear the big brass bell when I'm upstairs. I'm happy you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay with us and enjoyed the local cheese etc. it is very popular with all our guests. Thanks...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2015

this is a very friendly and well maintained B&B. Christine went out of her way to check we were happy with everything throughout our stay. The best was extremely comfortable as were the beds in the children's room. Breakfast was delicious and with a very good range of this to choose from catering to everyone's needs and wishes. The family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen G
christinecrowther, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this review

I'm so glad you were all able to enjoy your stay with us - offering a suite instead of just a room with extra beds does seem popular with families. It ensures everyone has enough space and comfort. Charlie missed Max when he left. He always enjoys the added excitement of children to play with.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

As a solo cyclist simply staying overnight, I was made very welcome. The accommodation was very comfortable indeed and there were many unexpected extras too! The breakfast menu was both traditional & varied, I enjoyed a freshly prepared kedgeree! I would strongly recommend this B&B.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bonting
christinecrowther, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this review

So glad you were able to enjoy your stay here at Pantasaph Farm. After such a busy cycling weekend I'm happy we could provide a calm resting place. Our Kedgeree is also very popular, particularly since it's not often on B/B menus. Thanks again, Christine

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2015

We had a two night stay in March in the Pink Bedroom. This is a very nice room and quiet at the end of the farmhouse. The large bed is very comfortable. Christine provides a very efficient and friendly service and her breakfasts are very good with delicious home made bread. Well worth a stay if you are in North...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne M
christinecrowther, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this review

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Pantasaph Farm B/B, I try hard to ensure everyone has a pleasant visit. Our bread has been commented on by several guests- it's very popular in the morning. Thanks again, Christine

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I stayed for one night with my dog in the pink room and would give it 10 out of 10. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very well equipped - even down to 2 fluffy dressing gowns hanging in the wardrobe. There was a large selection of teas to choose from in the living room and they'd...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sandra m
christinecrowther, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this review

So glad you and Snoop were able to enjoy your stay with us and that you found everything you required. We have enough space outside to ensure most dogs are comfortable. Thanks again, Christine

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We stayed at Pantasaph Farm in between Christmas and New Year 2014/15 with our 2 children and our dog Rosie. The place is lovely and very clean, with comfortable beds and the extra plug in radiators came in useful when the temperature dropped! Noise insulation isn't the best in the Green Room and you can hear the family moving around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank levis0501
christine a, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this review

Glad the children enjoyed seeing the chickens - they can be very amusing and have now been joined by some rescued ex-battery hens. Apologies if we were making too much noise downstairs but I've shown the comments to the family and they have now understood what I've been saying all along! We have arranged things to ensure it doesn't happen...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantasaph
5.3 km away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
408 reviews
14.0 km away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
16.6 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Mountain Park Hotel
Mountain Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flint
146 reviews
1.1 km away
Celyn Villa Bed and Breakfast
10.0 km away
Tan-yr-Onnen
Tan-yr-Onnen
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Pantasaph Farm

Address: Pantasaph Farm Monastery Road | Pantasaph, Pantasaph CH8 8PL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Pantasaph
Price Range: ₹ 5,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantasaph Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pantasaph Farm staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brighouse, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pantasaph Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the Pink Room (en suite) which was very pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles RobertStratford, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room next to the family/breakfast area was an excellent size/very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyv594, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only 3 rooms and all looked similar Don't miss the breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles JeffTheChairman, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Two bedrooms. The 'pink' bedroom was excellent. Accommodation was on the first floor up steps from the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles 218dollyp, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Access to all three rooms is via quite a few outside steps, with the internal floors at different levels. Good views all round to the surrounding countryside”
 of 5 bubbles AlisonA317, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5