We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Manolya Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 7 Hotels in Lapta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Manolya Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Paphos
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Once again stayed at the Manolya, this is the best hotel for our purposes in kyrenia. We have been many time & every time it gets better & better. The staff all very good.nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is excellent buffet with everything you could wish for including an egg station. Unfortunately the weather was atrocious but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goododlbob
england
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came back last week from a two week stay at Manolya Hotel. We had a restful relaxing time. The hotel was nice and extremely clean. But in places the hotel needs attention. Some tiles around the pool need replacing due them being cracked or completely broken. There are bits of old furniture stored which looked like it had been there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lozzy37
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a 3 week stay at the Manolya. We had a 1st floor room looking directly out to sea. The room was modern, clean with plenty of storage. Room service was daily with plenty of clean sheets and towels. The pool area and jetty,with steps down to the sea, had plenty of sunbeds and tables available at most...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank philandsue639
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Get the bad stuff out the way first. 1. The owners are not very polite, when you do see them they are rude or ignorant or just simply ignore you. 2. Food is very bland. And the same things appear day after day. The evening meal I would say food does not go with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky H
Mehmetmd69, Yönetici at Manolya Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your reviews. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Manolya Hotel. We always aim to offer the best service and quality to our guests. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion we did not achieve this level of satisfaction. Thank you for the positive...

Stubbington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks. Hotel is clean & tidy. Rooms were a bit tired but clean and serviced everyday. Staff friendly & helpful. Pool area is nice as is decking area with steps into the water (needs some attention as bottom steps are broken ) Breakfast was ok, freshly cooked eggs, omelette and pancakes. Usual cold meats, cheeses. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
Mehmetmd69, Yönetici at Manolya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim N, Greetings from Manolya Hotel Cyprus. Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that the experience at the Manolya met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. I have taken the liberty to share your kind appreciation with the whole team, as it...

Texel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed a week and had a great holiday. Hotel was great but the staff was even beter. Nothing was too much bother, extreemly willing to please. Location was perfect for us, relaxing and not too busy. Kyrena was easily reached with publuc transport if you want more action. Would definitely return !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saskianz1
Mehmetmd69, Yönetici at Manolya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Saskianz1, Greetings from Manolya Hotel Cyprus. Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that the experience at the Manolya met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. I have taken the liberty to share your kind appreciation with the whole team, as it is...

Gelendzhik, Russia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel (beach, pool, rooms) and the personnel here (hotel, restaurant and cleaning service) all perfect. I'd recommend everybody to have this experience, my choice was October but the climate will allow you to have pleasant time all year round. Middle of October will give you air temperatures of 30 C and 25 C of the water. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJanaT
Mehmetmd69, Yönetici at Manolya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TJana T, Greetings from Manolya Hote Cyprus Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and sharing your wonderful feedback. It gives me immense pleasure to read through your comments and to know that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay at the Palace. Here at the Manolya Hotel we are committed to creating a memorable stay...

Westbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We had a week at the Manolya, the hotel is clean and tidy. We booked half board, but if returning would book B&B, as many bars and restaurants within walking distance.The evening meal was not great, ok for what we paid, but we had chicken every night, cooked different ways but still chicken.The deserts were not good, just a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nan p
Mehmetmd69, Yönetici at Manolya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NanP, Greetings from Manolya Hotel Cyprus, Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that the experience at the Manolya met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. I have taken the liberty to share your kind appreciation with the whole team, as it is...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here on our honeymoon. Every member of staff was very friendly, polite and attentive. They've been very flexible allowing us to upgrade our room and offering a late checkout for no extra cost. Huge selection of breakfast hot and cold with smiling service every day. The two lunchtime meals we had were great as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolahazell
Mehmetmd69, Yönetici at Manolya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NicolaHazell, Greetings from Manolya Hotel Cyprus Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and sharing your wonderful feedback. It gives me immense pleasure to read through your comments and to know that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay at the Palace. Here at the Manolya Hotel we are committed to creating a memorable stay for...

Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

My wife and I have just returned from a great holiday at the Manolya hotel. The staff are excellent, the food great, the rooms are very clean and comfy. We would and have recommended the Manolya Hotel to friends and family, keep up the good work

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan S
Mehmetmd69, Yönetici at Manolya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan S, Greetings from Manolya Hotel Cyprus Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and sharing your wonderful feedback. It gives me immense pleasure to read through your comments and to know that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay at the Palace. Here at the Manolya Hotel we are committed to creating a memorable stay...

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapta
0.0 km away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#6 of 7 in Lapta
508 reviews
0.0 km away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#3 of 9 in Alsancak - Karavas
269 reviews
0.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 58 in Limassol
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Salamis Bay Conti
Salamis Bay Conti
#1 of 15 in Famagusta
1,739 reviews
0.0 km away
Lapida Hotel
Lapida Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lapta
130 reviews
0.0 km away
Chateau Lambousa
Chateau Lambousa
#5 of 7 in Lapta
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Manolya hotel is a beautifully positioned and welcoming hotel set between the sparkling seas of the Mediterranean and a dusky mountain backdrop. The Manolya provides good quality accommodation at a reasonable price. The hotel interior is modern and welcoming. The comfortably furnished rooms have air-conditioning, a mini-bar, satellite TV, private balconies, and en-suite bathrooms. Both simple and sophisticated holiday pleasures are on offer at this good standard family run hotel located near to Kyrenia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manolya Hotel

Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad No:48, Lapta, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Lapta
Price Range: ₹ 2,772 - ₹ 7,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manolya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, cyprus paradise , GoNorthCyprus and Hotel.de so you can book your Manolya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manolya Hotel Kyrenia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manolya Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Manolya Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we have stayed in different rooms in the past & all are good.”
 of 5 bubbles goododlbob, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“avoid south facing rooms no sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles philandsue639, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a pool view if you can because you also get a great sea view. But all rooms offer a view”
 of 5 bubbles alansM3053JU, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“i think all rooms have sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles stardust46, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 3rd floor and avoid overlooking extractors!”
 of 5 bubbles DavidHollister, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay