We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
perthshire
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Don't be fooled by the rather plain approach to this house. Once inside you are treated with the best of everything. The rooms are spotless and well equipped with top quality en suite facilities. The owners are very friendly and extremely thoughtful people. The breakfasts were superb. I would wholeheartedly recommend this establishment without reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajenkinsPerthshire
VivDP, Owner at Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your praise both of us and our B&B

Devon, UK
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We have just returned home from a 2 night stay at Heatherdene. Viv and Mike are excellent hosts. Great location for Beaulieu Motor Museum. Bedroom very clean and has everything that you need for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was scrumptious. We have stayed in various B&B and think that this is the best one that we have stayed in. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKBarbaraG
VivDP, Owner at Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I agree we are very near Beaulieu Motor museum and many of our guests enjoy their time at the museum. We are glad that you found everything you needed for a pleasant stay here. Mike is especially pleased that you found his breakfasts scrumptious. We would love to see you visit us again

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Lovely 2 night stay for a weekend wedding. Breakfast was superb and the room was extremely clean and well-equipped with everything you could possibly need. The owner was lovely and very helpful, even providing us with a fridge for our baby's milk. Would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkin_queen2013
VivDP, Owner at Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, especially as you must be so busy with your new baby. We do hope you come and stay again.

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

A pretty flawless stay with comfortable room/bathroom finished to the highest of standards. Breakfast was one of the best I've had. A few small negatives: Road noise can still be heard in the rooms. Getting out of the driveway onto the main road could also be tricky. TV in the room a little small. Would prefer separate tables in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannyflags
VivDP, Owner at Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad that you could see that we strive for the highest standards which include our breakfasts,we have taken your small negatives on board and have upgraded the tv in our Forest room to a bigger screen and hope to do the same in The Coast room very soon. The breakfast room now has...

Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

My dad and I visited the Heatherdene and it was absolutely wonderful! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt welcomed and looked after. We were in the coast room and it was beautiful with a lovely en suite. We have stayed in hotels and B&B's all over the UK, England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samanthajane12
VivDP, Owner at Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We love to hear all those words like wonderful, beautiful, cleanest, friendliest, lovely and best. When people write such lovely things we know we are achieving what we set out to do! Thank you for all those comments and please come and stay again.

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

This is the best Bed and Breakfast accommodation I have stayed in for decades. Welcoming, comfortable, great breakfast and a beautifully appointed double room, with en suite facilities. The breakfast room is ideally situated, overlooking a large patio area with a lovely backdrop of trees and shrubs. The added bonus is the opportunity to observe a variety of birds, flying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PETE D
VivDP, Owner at Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad you found your time with us so good, that is an accolade best in decades! A lot of our guests comment about the wild birds in the garden they are so interesting to watch especially the blackbird who like to bath at breakfast time. Please come back and see us again soon.

Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Having read the reviews prior to booking, we were not disappointed. Very warm welcome by the hosts, spotlessly clean and tidy, plenty of room and delicious breakfasts including home made jams all made for a very pleasant 2 night stay whilst we explored the local area. Would definitely reccomend and will definitely visit again. Thank you Mike & Viv.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacky S
VivDP, Owner at Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad that you felt welcome at Heatherdene. You mentioned our home made jams, the Rhubarb and vanilla jam proves to be very popular with our guests and luckily our rhubarb plant is providing a good crop, the bramble apple and pear one is a bit of a freebie as we were given apples and pears and picked...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Arrived later then expected but not an issue. Room was very comfy and bathroom/shower were very clean. Lovely clean and fresh bedlinnen. Breakfast at 07:00 was no problem and very well catered for. Highly recommended overall, will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo N
VivDP, Owner at Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

we do try to be as flexible as possible to accommodate our guests travel, we are pleased you found your room comfy, there is nothing worse than bad mattress, we bought well and have had many comments from guests about the good nights sleep they have had. Thank you for recommending us and look forward to welcoming you here again

Reviewed 17 January 2016

Christmas Party was at Beaulieu so we stayed here as all the hotels near Beaulieu were fully booked or were too pricey! Lovely bed and breakfast. Lady running it was very welcoming and friendly. The room we stayed in was clean and beautifully presented. Breakfast was amazing as it was freshly cooked - loved the mushrooms especially!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn L
London
Reviewed 14 October 2015

As always, a warm welcome, spotless comfortable rooms and a brilliant breakfast. We stayed for a week and enjoyed every day. The rooms are big enough to relax in, and there is a living room downstairs as well, and a beautiful garden tucked in at the side of the house, which feels very private. We will be back again, I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin K

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast

Address: Heatherdene Beaulieu Road | Dibden Purlieu, Hythe SO45 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hythe
Hotel Class:4 star — Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?