We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Village Dasve Post-Mose Via-Panshet Taluka-Mulshi, Lavasa 412107 India
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
Priceline
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/06/22
Agoda.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/06/22
Travelocity$60
Hotels.com$60
Hurb$77
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (783)
Room & Suite (315)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 7 in Lavasa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa designed on the famous Portofino style of architecture is located on the amazing promenade of Lake Dasve, nestled between Lake Warasgaon and the picturesque mountain ranges of Lavasa. A boutique all suites full serviced apartment offering a choice of studio, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments that can comfortably host a family, the hotel also operates ten branded F&B outlets on its sprawling promenade which include The All American Diner (Temporarily Closed) - serving hearty American meals through the day; Chor Bizarre (Temporarily Closed) - Fine Dining Indian Cuisine; Oriental Octopus (Temporarily Closed) - South East Asian Cuisine; Past Times (Temporarily Closed) - English Pub; Granma's Homemade (Temporarily Closed) - Bakery; Pizzavala (Temporarily Closed) - serves homemade Pizzas; Tabakh (Temporarily Closed) - Lebanese Cuisine; Tikka Town (Temporarily Closed) - Indian fast food; Cafe Promenade (Temporarily Closed) - Multi Cuisine Al Fresco dining in fair weather; Chaat Waat (Temporarily Closed) - Indian street food; Twisteez (Temporarily Closed) - a unique QSR fried potato snack on a stick and Revival (Temporarily Closed) – Vegetarian Indian Thali. All rooms are fully furnished with air-conditioned bedrooms with attached bath. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, Tea/Coffee Maker and supplies, crockery. Cable TV and Free Wi-Fi Internet in rooms. Full security - Electronic door locks, Room Safes, Writing Tables Plus *Toiletry set, *weighing scale, *hair dryer. We also provide free cycles to our guests to ride through the city and are a pet friendly hotel. An RCI affiliated and award winning Platinum resort. In April 2013 The Waterfront Shaw became India's first hotel to earn the "Certified Guest Service Property" title awarded by the American Hotel & Lodging Educational Institute (EI). To earn the title, all front-line employees completed EI's Guest Service Gold Training program and successfully passed the Certified Guest Service Professional (CGSP) exam. Trip advisor has recognized the property with its Certificate of Excellence for three consecutive years 2012 - 2013 – 2014 – 2015 – 2016 – 2017 – 2018 - 2019. The property consistently receives praise for its guest service, which is amply demonstrated through its Top Rating amongst all hotels in Lavasa Some of the other awards won by The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa are; - RCI Platinum Award 2014, Best Timeshare Resort, Mid Category, Mumbai Region - Make My Trip Platinum Pick Year 2013 For Stellar Performance.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1214Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 546
  • 529
  • 109
  • 18
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dr Vijay Laxmi Singh wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
We booked the waterfront shaw for 2 nights 31st December 2019 and 1st January 2020. Reason - It is one of the good Pet Friendly hotels around Pune. - last year also we celebrated new years eve here and were happy with the food cleanliness and service. - This year we asked for a promenade facing studio apartment and paid 13000/- for the same. Last year for the same amount we got a one bedroom apartment - mountain facing. To our acute disappointment we were allotted a 10/12 promenade facing room, with just a bed, a minuscule kitchenette and small bathroom. Not even a table or chair in the room. No hangers in the cupboard. Some Bathroom fittings were taped to the wall. In short - Bad maintenance and NO value for money paid. The Next day the Manager shifted us to a one bedroom
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Dr. Singh, We thank you for your appreciation of our cleanliness standards and services offered by our staff to you on your second visit to The Waterfront Shaw. We had allotted room as per your booking i.e. 01 Studio apartment promenade facing. Studio apartment consists of 01 Bedroom with Kitchen and wash room. All these are there in a studio apartment. Since hotel was full on 31st Dec 2019 and we did not had room to upgrade you, we promised to upgrade you the next day and which we rightly did without any extra charges. We apologize for breakfast not standing up to your expectation. Same was taken up with our chef in charge. We have taken corrective measures and implemented the same. However we always hold our guests in high esteem and go out of our way to look after them. We would like you not to hold this against us and offer us another opportunity to look after you. We assure you, there will be marked differences on point you have suggested. We would personally like to meet up with you on your next visit and assure you of our best of services. Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager.
Read more
Unmesh K wrote a review Jan 2020
Pune, India4 contributions1 helpful vote
Room is really nice and food too but views from room is not good. Access to lively lake front is just out side hotel. We visited after new year holidays so quite peaceful. I will rate average on value for money for this place with must have breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Unmesh, We thank you for your appreciation of room size along with amenities offered. We are glad to know that you liked the food served to you at our restaurant. Please accept our apology for view from your room not standing up to your expectation. We will definitely consider this on your next visit and offer you room of your choice from where you will like the view. We look forward to your next visit at earliest. Warmest of regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager.
Read more
Awan S wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
My stay at the hotel was very pleasant - the rooms are spacious and very nicely maintained. One specific experience that I would like to share - My booking with the hotel ran into some confusion which I realised only when I reached the hotel. The hotel front desk managed by Mr Sunil and the GM of hotel My Mukesh went beyond my expectation to help me solve the confusion. They also took care of my family by allocating a room so that they are comfortable, while I was busy sorting out the issue with my travel agency. Even though it was 30th of Dec, when most hotels are want to make the max of the possible, the help extended by these two gentlemen in terms of proper guidance to resolution of issue as well as taking care of my family is highly commendable with no losses incurred by
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Awan, Thank you for sparing your invaluable time to post this excellent review of our hotel. It means the world to us! We are humbled to learn that the hard work put in by the team is bearing fruition and are thrilled that you were privy to such a wonderful experience – “Atithi Devo Bhava!” We reiterate our commitment to ensure customer delight and look forward to having you stay with us during your future visits to Lavasa. Once again, many thanks for endorsing our products and services on this forum and recommending us to discerning travelers. Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
SuranaSunil wrote a review Dec 2019
Mumbai, India178 contributions102 helpful votes
Lavasa isn't in the pink of health off late, but this hotel still keeps it going, the staff are polite and cooperative. Well appointed suites with decent interiors. Is a bit old now, but that's expected in an economy such as Lavasa lately.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 31 Dec 2019
Dear Mr. Surana, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful words you have said about the hotel location, entire staff and service provided, We look forward to pampering you once again during your next visit to Lavasa! Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
Mels wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Great time spent. Good service and food.. A must visit. Overall a fabulous expect.the stay was well taken care of.the room was clean and well kept. The surroundings were peaceful. An unwinding experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 8 Dec 2019
Dear Mr. D'souza, Many thanks for your patronage and bestowing us with excellent rating following your stay with us. It is a delight to know that we could provide you a relaxing sanctuary, replete with close to home comfort and contemporary luxuries. We are glad that our impeccable services and the food spread added value to your stay. Our entire team joins me in expressing their most sincere gratitude for this special recognition. Once again, many thanks for endorsing our products and services on this forum and recommending us to discerning travelers. We look forward to your continuous visits. Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
akbar3010 wrote a review Nov 2019
Ahmedabad, India1 contribution
I have stayed second time at Waterfront Shaw. , Really Enjoyed my stay. Satisfied with room quality and services. Co-operative and helpful staff. One of the Best Hotel in Lavasa. I will suggest to my friends and family to stay at Waterfront Shaw. Thanx.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 26 Nov 2019
Dear Mr. Akbar, We thank you for taking time to post your views about us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful and memorable experience, even on your second visit at our place. We are happy to know that you highly enjoyed our service, food, location, cooperative and helpful nature of our staff. This only shows us that we are on the right direction. We highly appreciate your gesture of recommending our place to all family and friends, planning a visit to Lavasa. My entire team joins me in thanking you for your appreciation and eagerly looks forward to have you with us at the earliest. Warmest of regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
NilsArshian wrote a review Nov 2019
Mumbai, India12 contributions1 helpful vote
We were 6 people and we had taken a suite. The suite was beautiful - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room with open kitchen and even a terrace, with a 2 mini terraces in each room. It was a little costly but the rooms were spacious, clean and all air-conditioned - even the living room.The views were nothing to write home about. Service was prompt, they even cleaned our used utensils. Food was tasty but the portions were small and choice was limited. Breakfast was superb though and had good variety. Overall, happy with the place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 26 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We thank you for your appreciation of our apartment with regards to size, space, amenities, neatness and cleanliness. Your positive feedback about our food and services has been conveyed to our team and they join me in thanking you. We thank you for giving us an opportunity to look after you by choosing The Waterfront Shaw for your stay. We look forward to have you again in future and assure you of our best of services, as usual. Thanks and regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024
Read more
Leandra Noronha wrote a review Nov 2019
Mumbai, India2 contributions
We were upgraded on our first visit and the room was clean and beautiful. The food was good. Service was quick. Not many options as many restaurants were under maintenance, hopefully next visit we get to try the various tastes. Will surely make a visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Dear Ms. Noronha, We'd like to thank you for choosing us out of all other incredible resorts. We're extremely happy to know that we impressed you in every way. We're glad to know we were able to impress you right from our efficient staff to our splendid culinary artists, luxurious suites and the magical ambiance. Your suggestion about restaurants are well taken and will be implemented. We all loved to serve you with our best and hope to see you soon. Warmest regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
Vishal B wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
Excellent staff. Good rooms and breakfast. But found a bit expencive everything just at your fingertips. If Lunch and dinner would have been included then would have been much more better. But still the overall experience was good and will surely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 2 Nov 2019
Dear Mr. Vishal, We thank you for choosing The Waterfront Shaw to spend a peaceful holiday. Your appreciation and acknowledgement of the various aspects of our services and facilities have been conveyed to our teams. They are elated and motivated to provide even better hospitality. As for pricing at restaurants are concerned, we would like to mention that rates are decided on various factors and we can say that our rates are reasonable in comparison to other restaurants in vicinity. Thank you again for commending the multiple facets of our hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and we look forward to your continuous patronage. Warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
shailesh707 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
It wasn't good enough. Though service was very poor. Calling from room to reception and then serving would take way much longer to serve. Breakfast was good but one dish was faul smelling. This is more like one day trip without stay. For pet owners they allow to carry posts with you. No sports at all. One day trip
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 2 Nov 2019
Dear Mr. Shailesh, We thank you for your feedback on this forum. Would like to mention that 05 person and 02 pet dogs in 01 Bedroom Apartment will never be GOOD ENOUGH. However, we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with delay in service. Once again, thank you for your support and we hope your next visit will be unmarred by any glitch. Thanks and regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the waterfront shaw, lavasa hotel lavasa
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraPune DistrictLavasa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing