We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Village Dasve Post-Mose Via-Panshet Taluka-Mulshi, Lavasa 412107 India
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (783)
Room & Suite (315)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 7 in Lavasa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa designed on the famous Portofino style of architecture is located on the amazing promenade of Lake Dasve, nestled between Lake Warasgaon and the picturesque mountain ranges of Lavasa. A boutique all suites full serviced apartment offering a choice of studio, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments that can comfortably host a family, the hotel also operates ten branded F&B outlets on its sprawling promenade which include The All American Diner (Temporarily Closed) - serving hearty American meals through the day; Chor Bizarre (Temporarily Closed) - Fine Dining Indian Cuisine; Oriental Octopus (Temporarily Closed) - South East Asian Cuisine; Past Times (Temporarily Closed) - English Pub; Granma's Homemade (Temporarily Closed) - Bakery; Pizzavala (Temporarily Closed) - serves homemade Pizzas; Tabakh (Temporarily Closed) - Lebanese Cuisine; Tikka Town (Temporarily Closed) - Indian fast food; Cafe Promenade (Temporarily Closed) - Multi Cuisine Al Fresco dining in fair weather; Chaat Waat (Temporarily Closed) - Indian street food; Twisteez (Temporarily Closed) - a unique QSR fried potato snack on a stick and Revival (Temporarily Closed) – Vegetarian Indian Thali. All rooms are fully furnished with air-conditioned bedrooms with attached bath. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, Tea/Coffee Maker and supplies, crockery. Cable TV and Free Wi-Fi Internet in rooms. Full security - Electronic door locks, Room Safes, Writing Tables Plus *Toiletry set, *weighing scale, *hair dryer. We also provide free cycles to our guests to ride through the city and are a pet friendly hotel. An RCI affiliated and award winning Platinum resort. In April 2013 The Waterfront Shaw became India's first hotel to earn the "Certified Guest Service Property" title awarded by the American Hotel & Lodging Educational Institute (EI). To earn the title, all front-line employees completed EI's Guest Service Gold Training program and successfully passed the Certified Guest Service Professional (CGSP) exam. Trip advisor has recognized the property with its Certificate of Excellence for three consecutive years 2012 - 2013 – 2014 – 2015 – 2016 – 2017 – 2018 - 2019. The property consistently receives praise for its guest service, which is amply demonstrated through its Top Rating amongst all hotels in Lavasa Some of the other awards won by The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa are; - RCI Platinum Award 2014, Best Timeshare Resort, Mid Category, Mumbai Region - Make My Trip Platinum Pick Year 2013 For Stellar Performance.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1214Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 546
  • 529
  • 109
  • 18
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tanushree Som wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions
The most calm and serene place to visit. Perfect for a short trip with friends or family. The rooms were super clean and luxurious and you get a whole 1BHK for a affordable price. The view from the property is to die for!! All amenities you can imagine were there, wifi, 24/7 hot water, a fully functioning kitchen and a very comfortable huge bed to sink in after a long and hard week. There is also a market place just 2 minutes away where you can get all food or just order from any restuarant which is available right at your doorstep. Everyone was extremely polite and helpful. All in all it was a pleasant day and I will recommend anyone to visit this place. I am for one, definitely coming back during the monsoons!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Jimmy Shaw, Owner at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 11 Jun 2021
Dear Ms. Tanushree, Thank you for highlighting our “location advantage” in your review. Indeed, centrally located, our hotel is perfect to unravel the myriad offerings of the city. We complement the benefit of our location with our impeccable services. We are glad that we could impress you with most of them. We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to the pleasure of your company during monsoons Warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager.
Read more
Kushal2687 wrote a review Jun 2020
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates694 contributions131 helpful votes
+1
It is centrally located within few minutes walking to the major sights and attractions around the Lavasa promenade. We were a family of 5 and we opted for a 1 BHK wherein the sofa would convert into a bed at night. The bathroom was large clean. The kitchenette had all the equipment to ensure a comfortable stay. The breakfast session would be the highlight as it is laid out in buffet style on the promenade next to the lake. Early mornings are a delight with the good food, cool and leafy surroundings. Staff at the hotel is warm and look after your needs. I would certainly book this hotel again (if I manage to get availability as they are sold out most of the times in peak season). They perform far better than their competition in the neighborhood who tend to take guests for
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 18 Jun 2020
Dear Mr. Kushal, Thank you for highlighting our “location advantage” in your review. Indeed, centrally located, our hotel is perfect to unravel the myriad offerings of the city. We complement the benefit of our location with our impeccable services and delicious culinary fare. We are glad that we could impress you with most of our services. My entire team joins me in thanking you for your appreciation and patronizing our hotel and highly recommending to all our prospective visitors to Lavasa. We look forward to have you back very soon and assure you of our usual hospitality. Thanks and warmest regards. Mukesh Kumar General Manager Mob : +91 9920081024
Read more
Aniket0813 wrote a review Mar 2020
Mumbai, India1 contribution
Perfect place to stay in Lavasa... It's off season now ..so most of the restaurant were closed ... As per the locals must visit place during rainy season or Diwali....they only thing is u have to pay entry charge of inr500 per car as tax ..is not required as it's not govt approved...but still u have to pay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Mr. Aniket, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on this forum. It is indeed a pleasure to know when our guest leaves with a memorable experience. It motivates us to do our best each time and exceed expectation of our esteemed guests like you. Your concern about entry charges will be conveyed to Lavasa Corporation, for them to do the needful. We look forward for your next visit. Warmest regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
Sambhav G wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
It was a good experience to be here. Room was spacious and the facilities were good. Housekeeping service was fast enough. Promenade is the thing to visit in Lavasa and it gives a good view for the same.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on this forum. It is indeed a pleasure to know when our guest leaves with a memorable experience. It motivates us to do our best each time and exceed expectation of our esteemed guests like you. We look forward for your next visit. Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
Tourist06816470114 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
good hotel and proactive staff at hotel waterfront shaw at lavasa. lavasa is a good place place to spend time with family away from hustle-bustle of urban life. drive to lavasa is scenic. every moment spent at lavasa is divine. good getaway for all the nature lovers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your perfect endorsement of our services. We comprehend the needs of our guests and go to great lengths to ensure that every detail is meticulously maintained to extend a rejuvenating experience. We are glad that you were impressed with everything that we had to offer at our hotel. Thank you again for commending the multiple facets of our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your continuous patronage. Warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
Dr Vijay Laxmi Singh wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
We booked the waterfront shaw for 2 nights 31st December 2019 and 1st January 2020. Reason - It is one of the good Pet Friendly hotels around Pune. - last year also we celebrated new years eve here and were happy with the food cleanliness and service. - This year we asked for a promenade facing studio apartment and paid 13000/- for the same. Last year for the same amount we got a one bedroom apartment - mountain facing. To our acute disappointment we were allotted a 10/12 promenade facing room, with just a bed, a minuscule kitchenette and small bathroom. Not even a table or chair in the room. No hangers in the cupboard. Some Bathroom fittings were taped to the wall. In short - Bad maintenance and NO value for money paid. The Next day the Manager shifted us to a one bedroom
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Dr. Singh, We thank you for your appreciation of our cleanliness standards and services offered by our staff to you on your second visit to The Waterfront Shaw. We had allotted room as per your booking i.e. 01 Studio apartment promenade facing. Studio apartment consists of 01 Bedroom with Kitchen and wash room. All these are there in a studio apartment. Since hotel was full on 31st Dec 2019 and we did not had room to upgrade you, we promised to upgrade you the next day and which we rightly did without any extra charges. We apologize for breakfast not standing up to your expectation. Same was taken up with our chef in charge. We have taken corrective measures and implemented the same. However we always hold our guests in high esteem and go out of our way to look after them. We would like you not to hold this against us and offer us another opportunity to look after you. We assure you, there will be marked differences on point you have suggested. We would personally like to meet up with you on your next visit and assure you of our best of services. Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager.
Read more
Unmesh K wrote a review Jan 2020
Pune, India4 contributions1 helpful vote
Room is really nice and food too but views from room is not good. Access to lively lake front is just out side hotel. We visited after new year holidays so quite peaceful. I will rate average on value for money for this place with must have breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Unmesh, We thank you for your appreciation of room size along with amenities offered. We are glad to know that you liked the food served to you at our restaurant. Please accept our apology for view from your room not standing up to your expectation. We will definitely consider this on your next visit and offer you room of your choice from where you will like the view. We look forward to your next visit at earliest. Warmest of regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager.
Read more
Awan S wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
My stay at the hotel was very pleasant - the rooms are spacious and very nicely maintained. One specific experience that I would like to share - My booking with the hotel ran into some confusion which I realised only when I reached the hotel. The hotel front desk managed by Mr Sunil and the GM of hotel My Mukesh went beyond my expectation to help me solve the confusion. They also took care of my family by allocating a room so that they are comfortable, while I was busy sorting out the issue with my travel agency. Even though it was 30th of Dec, when most hotels are want to make the max of the possible, the help extended by these two gentlemen in terms of proper guidance to resolution of issue as well as taking care of my family is highly commendable with no losses incurred by
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Awan, Thank you for sparing your invaluable time to post this excellent review of our hotel. It means the world to us! We are humbled to learn that the hard work put in by the team is bearing fruition and are thrilled that you were privy to such a wonderful experience – “Atithi Devo Bhava!” We reiterate our commitment to ensure customer delight and look forward to having you stay with us during your future visits to Lavasa. Once again, many thanks for endorsing our products and services on this forum and recommending us to discerning travelers. Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
SuranaSunil wrote a review Dec 2019
Mumbai, India178 contributions102 helpful votes
Lavasa isn't in the pink of health off late, but this hotel still keeps it going, the staff are polite and cooperative. Well appointed suites with decent interiors. Is a bit old now, but that's expected in an economy such as Lavasa lately.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 31 Dec 2019
Dear Mr. Surana, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful words you have said about the hotel location, entire staff and service provided, We look forward to pampering you once again during your next visit to Lavasa! Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
Mels wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Great time spent. Good service and food.. A must visit. Overall a fabulous expect.the stay was well taken care of.the room was clean and well kept. The surroundings were peaceful. An unwinding experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 8 Dec 2019
Dear Mr. D'souza, Many thanks for your patronage and bestowing us with excellent rating following your stay with us. It is a delight to know that we could provide you a relaxing sanctuary, replete with close to home comfort and contemporary luxuries. We are glad that our impeccable services and the food spread added value to your stay. Our entire team joins me in expressing their most sincere gratitude for this special recognition. Once again, many thanks for endorsing our products and services on this forum and recommending us to discerning travelers. We look forward to your continuous visits. Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the waterfront shaw, lavasa hotel lavasa
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraPune DistrictLavasa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing