We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa

Save
Share
Village Dasve Post-Mose Via-Panshet Taluka-Mulshi, Lavasa 412107 India
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 30
US$ 26
View deal
SAVE US$ 4
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.comUS$ 30
TravelocityUS$ 30
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (769)
Room & Suite (274)
Dining (55)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Lavasa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa designed on the famous Portofino style of architecture is located on the amazing promenade of Lake Dasve, nestled between Lake Warasgaon and the picturesque mountain ranges of Lavasa. A boutique all suites full serviced apartment offering a choice of studio, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments that can comfortably host a family, the hotel also operates ten branded F&B outlets on its sprawling promenade which include The All American Diner (Temporarily Closed) - serving hearty American meals through the day; Chor Bizarre (Temporarily Closed) - Fine Dining Indian Cuisine; Oriental Octopus (Temporarily Closed) - South East Asian Cuisine; Past Times (Temporarily Closed) - English Pub; Granma's Homemade (Temporarily Closed) - Bakery; Pizzavala (Temporarily Closed) - serves homemade Pizzas; Tabakh (Temporarily Closed) - Lebanese Cuisine; Tikka Town (Temporarily Closed) - Indian fast food; Cafe Promenade (Temporarily Closed) - Multi Cuisine Al Fresco dining in fair weather; Chaat Waat (Temporarily Closed) - Indian street food; Twisteez (Temporarily Closed) - a unique QSR fried potato snack on a stick and Revival (Temporarily Closed) – Vegetarian Indian Thali. All rooms are fully furnished with air-conditioned bedrooms with attached bath. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, Tea/Coffee Maker and supplies, crockery. Cable TV and Free Wi-Fi Internet in rooms/ Free In-room entertainment (movies and games on demand). Full security - Electronic door locks, Room Safes, Writing Tables Plus *Toiletry set, *weighing scale, *hair dryer. Daily needs - Daily Newspaper. Resident guests are pampered and spoilt for choice, whether it is free delivery of newspapers, ice or freshly baked bread to all rooms, daily complimentary car wash, free cycles and games consoles for kids, a pet friendly hotel that gently bids you goodbye with packaged drinking water to thoughtfully take care of your return journey, we work hard to make each visit of yours a memorable experience. An RCI affiliated and award winning Platinum resort. In April 2013 The Waterfront Shaw became India's first hotel to earn the "Certified Guest Service Property" title awarded by the American Hotel & Lodging Educational Institute (EI). To earn the title, all front-line employees completed EI's Guest Service Gold Training program and successfully passed the Certified Guest Service Professional (CGSP) exam. Trip advisor has recognized the property with its Certificate of Excellence for three consecutive years 2012 - 2013 – 2014 – 2015 – 2016 – 2017 – 2018 - 2019. The property consistently receives praise for its guest service, which is amply demonstrated through its Top Rating amongst all hotels in Lavasa Some of the other awards won by The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa are; - RCI Platinum Award 2014, Best Timeshare Resort, Mid Category, Mumbai Region - Make My Trip Platinum Pick Year 2013 For Stellar Performance.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1193Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 535
  • 521
  • 107
  • 18
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kushal2687 wrote a review Jun 2020
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates693 contributions129 helpful votes
+1
It is centrally located within few minutes walking to the major sights and attractions around the Lavasa promenade. We were a family of 5 and we opted for a 1 BHK wherein the sofa would convert into a bed at night. The bathroom was large clean. The kitchenette had all the equipment to ensure a comfortable stay. The breakfast session would be the highlight as it is laid out in buffet style on the promenade next to the lake. Early mornings are a delight with the good food, cool and leafy surroundings. Staff at the hotel is warm and look after your needs. I would certainly book this hotel again (if I manage to get availability as they are sold out most of the times in peak season). They perform far better than their competition in the neighborhood who tend to take guests for granted.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 18 Jun 2020
Dear Mr. Kushal, Thank you for highlighting our “location advantage” in your review. Indeed, centrally located, our hotel is perfect to unravel the myriad offerings of the city. We complement the benefit of our location with our impeccable services and delicious culinary fare. We are glad that we could impress you with most of our services. My entire team joins me in thanking you for your appreciation and patronizing our hotel and highly recommending to all our prospective visitors to Lavasa. We look forward to have you back very soon and assure you of our usual hospitality. Thanks and warmest regards. Mukesh Kumar General Manager Mob : +91 9920081024
Read more
Aniket0813 wrote a review Mar 2020
Mumbai, India1 contribution
Perfect place to stay in Lavasa... It's off season now ..so most of the restaurant were closed ... As per the locals must visit place during rainy season or Diwali....they only thing is u have to pay entry charge of inr500 per car as tax ..is not required as it's not govt approved...but still u have to pay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room was very nice ..only thing they need to chng is the mattress ...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Mr. Aniket, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on this forum. It is indeed a pleasure to know when our guest leaves with a memorable experience. It motivates us to do our best each time and exceed expectation of our esteemed guests like you. Your concern about entry charges will be conveyed to Lavasa Corporation, for them to do the needful. We look forward for your next visit. Warmest regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
Sambhav G wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
It was a good experience to be here. Room was spacious and the facilities were good. Housekeeping service was fast enough. Promenade is the thing to visit in Lavasa and it gives a good view for the same.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on this forum. It is indeed a pleasure to know when our guest leaves with a memorable experience. It motivates us to do our best each time and exceed expectation of our esteemed guests like you. We look forward for your next visit. Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
Tourist06816470114 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
good hotel and proactive staff at hotel waterfront shaw at lavasa. lavasa is a good place place to spend time with family away from hustle-bustle of urban life. drive to lavasa is scenic. every moment spent at lavasa is divine. good getaway for all the nature lovers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your perfect endorsement of our services. We comprehend the needs of our guests and go to great lengths to ensure that every detail is meticulously maintained to extend a rejuvenating experience. We are glad that you were impressed with everything that we had to offer at our hotel. Thank you again for commending the multiple facets of our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your continuous patronage. Warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager. Mob : +91 9920081024.
Read more
Dr Vijay Laxmi Singh wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
We booked the waterfront shaw for 2 nights 31st December 2019 and 1st January 2020. Reason - It is one of the good Pet Friendly hotels around Pune. - last year also we celebrated new years eve here and were happy with the food cleanliness and service. - This year we asked for a promenade facing studio apartment and paid 13000/- for the same. Last year for the same amount we got a one bedroom apartment - mountain facing. To our acute disappointment we were allotted a 10/12 promenade facing room, with just a bed, a minuscule kitchenette and small bathroom. Not even a table or chair in the room. No hangers in the cupboard. Some Bathroom fittings were taped to the wall. In short - Bad maintenance and NO value for money paid. The Next day the Manager shifted us to a one bedroom apartment but by then our new year experience was already spoiled. Morning buffet breakfast was tasteless on both days and burnt chole were served with poori on the 1st. As it is there are very few other eating options left in Lavasa presently. The cleanliness standard and service in the hotel is still of high quality. For us - not a good experience. Advice - Do not book the promenade facing studio apartment. It is an expensive and bad deal. Always book mountain facing studio or apartment.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not book the promenade facing studio apartment - Bad deal Book mountain facing studio or...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Dr. Singh, We thank you for your appreciation of our cleanliness standards and services offered by our staff to you on your second visit to The Waterfront Shaw. We had allotted room as per your booking i.e. 01 Studio apartment promenade facing. Studio apartment consists of 01 Bedroom with Kitchen and wash room. All these are there in a studio apartment. Since hotel was full on 31st Dec 2019 and we did not had room to upgrade you, we promised to upgrade you the next day and which we rightly did without any extra charges. We apologize for breakfast not standing up to your expectation. Same was taken up with our chef in charge. We have taken corrective measures and implemented the same. However we always hold our guests in high esteem and go out of our way to look after them. We would like you not to hold this against us and offer us another opportunity to look after you. We assure you, there will be marked differences on point you have suggested. We would personally like to meet up with you on your next visit and assure you of our best of services. Thanks and warm regards. Mukesh Kumar. General Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$40 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the waterfront shaw, lavasa hotel lavasa
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraPune DistrictLavasa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Which popular attractions are close to The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa?
Nearby attractions include Lakeside Promenade (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chor Bizarre, The All American Diner, and Granma's Homemade.
Is The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Lavasa.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.