We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surf & Sand Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (186)
Pool & Beach (147)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good29%
  • Average22%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(43 reviews)
“private beach”(22 reviews)
“fire pit”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
216
297
257
206
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
216
297
257
206
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanprivate beachfire pitwalking distance to the beachpaddle boardsbiscuits and gravyview of the baylocation is greatnice pooldefinitely stay here againpierupgradesgrillblastgulf
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Surf and Sand is an older hotel, looks a little run down on the outside from the parking lot but the rooms, are clean and nice. The pool setting is beautiful, small beach with a fire pit, several bbq grills and enough seating. Kayaks and...More

Thank Luckydiver
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Surf & Sand HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the five-star review, Luckydiver! We're so pleased that you enjoyed the clean rooms. the beautiful pool setting, the outdoor amenities as well as the complimentary kayaks and paddle boards too. We can't wait to welcome you back for another getaway one day...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 12 September 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

First, I've stayed in older, budget friendly hotels. Most have been clean and well kept. Just because this hotel is less expensive than other beach condos and/or hotels, it does not mean families and guests want to stay somewhere dirty and unkept. The outside is...More

Thank Tina I
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Surf & Sand HotelResponded 2 days ago

Tina, thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us. We're pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and the bay view to be beautiful. We're so sorry to hear that the property as well as your room was subpar...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

They have a great pool which is close to the beach. What I like best is the fishing pier which is right across the street from the hotel. There are many close by places to eat and drink. A water slide on the beach is...More

Thank Greatbig R
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Surf & Sand HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, Greatbig R! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool. being near the fishing pier and local eateries, and found the rooms to be clean along with good service too. We can't...More

A TripAdvisor Member
812
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband travels for work, and I was excited to join him for a stay at the beach. First, let’s clarify, this is not a hotel, but a motel. You can’t get to any of the rooms from the lobby, you have to walk outside....More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Surf & Sand HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We're so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while visiting with us. We have passed along your comments to our management team and sincerely apologize for the inoperable elevator,...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 123 - US$ 296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 123 - US$ 296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (186)
Pool & Beach (147)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (23)
Amenities (24)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shelly P
12 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RayReese | Reviewed this property |
I think that all rooms are smoke free. There are ample places to smoke outside though.
1
Vote
872bruceg
3 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from melaniec1967 | Reviewed this property |
I know 327 does
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room 326 was quiet"
Read review
"Bring lots of snacks and breakfast food!"
Read review
"As we are an older couple, we would have enjoyed recliner chairs or ottomans so we could get our feet up."
Read review
"Bar noise next door, so some may be bothered by that side. Top floor has better views. Elevator may be slow..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing