We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Denali National Park and Preserve

Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins

Save
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fire pit”(25 reviews)
“coffee grinder”(8 reviews)
“bunk room”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (270)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
182
54
15
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
182
54
15
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcoffee grinderbunk roomhigh waterthe riverthe main housesmall heatercommunity kitchenpark entrancesleeping bagtrain wreckown mealsnice kitchencarlo creekcommon roomother guestsshuttle service
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

My mom and I spent 3 nights in a wall tent by the creek. We had an amazing time, the bathrooms were the cleanest we had at any hostel during our Alaska stay. The octagon/lounge had lots of seating and was the quaintest log cabin...More

Thank Ashley B
Response from DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and CabinsResponded 6 August 2015

My mom and I spent 3 nights in a wall tent by the creek. We had an amazing time, the bathrooms were the cleanest we had at any hostel during our Alaska stay. The octagon/lounge had lots of Hello, and thanks for your review! We're...More

Reviewed 29 July 2015

My sister and I stayed here for one night in May. We drove up to Denali and took advantage of the extended daylight hours and wildlife viewing. We missed the check in hours, arriving after 10pm. The staff was very understanding and accommodating. They left...More

Thank rYgardnerz
Response from DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and CabinsResponded 6 August 2015

Thanks for another great TripAdvisor review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good trip into the park. We'll look forward to seeing you next time!

Reviewed 26 July 2015

Denali is super expensive due to the cruise ship passengers that visit here. We wanted something comfortable but not outrageous in price. It's easy to find off marker 224. Not sure what happened with the other people but everybody there was as nice as could...More

Thank ScottinLA50
Response from DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and CabinsResponded 28 July 2015

Hello, and thanks for another great TripAdvisor review! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be comfortable and accommodating. We do apologize about the wifi- the signal does not reach to all of our cabins, but it...More

Reviewed 25 July 2015

We stayed here 3 nights. For a Hostel, this was an amazing experience. Close to Denali, right across the street from a nice cafe, on a rushing river, views of mountains, log cabins all appearing new. Our cabin was a short walk from the showers/restrooms...More

Thank Tree63fan
Response from DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and CabinsResponded 6 August 2015

Hi and thanks for your review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you on your next adventure to Alaska! Safe travels and happy trails until next time!

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for a week. The place is nice, clean, cozy and the staff were great. BUT unfortunately the owner not. My friend and me had to book another hostel which doesn't got a website so we had to call. But there's no service for...More

1  Thank Stefan S
Response from DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and CabinsResponded 20 July 2015

Thanks for taking the time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and for the opportunity to respond. I would like to apologize if you feel like you were treated rudely or unfairly; however, I don’t believe that you were. These guests did inquire about making a...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1151617181952
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$ 32 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 32 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Bathroom (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Isaacba
4 April 2017|
Answer
Response from DenaliAli | Property representative |
Hi there! Thank you for your email and for your interest in staying with us this summer. If you have questions, please email our front desk directly- you can find our contact information and availability calendars on our... More
0
Votes
qinger_1977
17 July 2015|
Answer
Response from DenaliAli | Property representative |
Hi there, Thank you for your interest in Denali Mountain Morning Hostel. As of right now, we are booked completely full on the night of August 17th. We do have space in a 5-bunk cabin for the night of August 16th ($170... More
0
Votes
zpk
13 July 2015|
Answer
Response from DenaliAli | Property representative |
Hi there! Unfortunately TripAdvisor does not allow us to provide links or contact information via message as part of their posting guidelines, so if I reply with that information they will not post my answer. If you Google... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Razorback is the only cabin with its own kitchen."
Read review
"Sanctuary cabin was perfect. Close enough to the bathrooms and very quiet!"
Read review
"The Octagon is over the main kitchen and quiet hours are from 11-7, so before/after then, it may be a tad..."
Read review
"Probably colder sleeping in a tent, so bring a sweater ;-) there are sleepingbags!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite