We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mitropoleos Saint Marco Square, Zakynthos Town 29 100 Greece
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$80
View deal
Booking.com
$70
View deal
Agoda.com
$62
View deal
Hotels.com$80
Priceline$79
Hurb$82
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (74)
Pool & Beach (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 14 hotels in Zakynthos Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The hotel’s centrally position in the Venetian Square of St. Marcos next to the Catholic Church and only 200 m. from the nearest beach in Zakynthos town is ideally located for sightseeing or business. The hotel's location, its sociable ambiance, refined comforts and impeccable service make it one of the island’s premier hotels.With a history dating back to 1972, Diana Hotel has undergone a rebirth and still operates under the tradition of providing quality to its customers in conjunction with competitive prices and until now has achieved to follow the dynamic tourism market of the Island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Babysitting
Street parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
220Reviews26Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 103
  • 61
  • 29
  • 15
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Laura M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The hotel has a great location. It is located on the square. So close to everything- shops, restaurants, the harbour etc. I stayed here with a friend and we had a great time. Staff were friendly and everything was clean. We particularly enjoyed using the pool. It is fairly small but was often quiet and it was great to use to relax. It had a great view too overlooking Zante. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Concierge, General Manager at Diana Hotel
Responded 12 Nov 2022
Dear S7433YNL,! Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Hotel and for sharing your holiday memories with us. On behalf of all the staff here at the hotel, I would like to pass on a big thank you for your kind words. It will make us more than happy if we had the chance to see you back again for another amazing and relaxing holiday. Our staff will be here on the spot to welcome you back with a smile from the heart. Until we hopefully see each other again we wish you have a wonderful time back home.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raul Valis wrote a review Oct 2022
Athens, Greece8 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel Diana is right on St. Marcus square close to all the action. It is rather quite(if you disregard the church bells) comfy hotel. It offers a good breakfast buffet however, the rooms and especially the bathroom are on the small size. The hotel staff is friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the church.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Concierge, General Manager at Diana Hotel
Responded 12 Nov 2022
Dear 338akisv, Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review about Diana Hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and we appreciate your kind feedback. It will be our pleasure if Diana Hotel will be included in your future holidays. We are wishing you a safe and warm winter back home. Kind regards from all the staff and management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
barbara B wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I was not impressed with the room that I was given for a week it was obviously for single occupancy. My friends room was huge and we had both paid the same price. We moved two days later to a worse room. Would not stay here again rooms smell of drains ,beds are rock hard and the clothes do not fit in the wardrobes. Lovely breakfast with fantastic staff .Would recommend for a couple of days only.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Concierge, General Manager at Diana Hotel
Responded 12 Nov 2022
Hello Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to add your review on Diana Hotel and for sharing your personal thought with us. First of all we would like to thank you for pointing out the positives aspects you found. We are very sorry to hear any of the room you were allocated did not satisfy you. All Comfort rooms have the same designed but are not the same. Some of them have bigger balcony, others bigger bathroom and smaller room but general are same. If you had inform us exactly for your needs we can have the opportunity to give a room under your standards. We will be more than happy if we sincerely to give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Once again, thank you for your time on going through our response.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UKtravelmonkey wrote a review Aug 2022
Rayleigh, United Kingdom325 contributions136 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is centrally located and literally a 10 second walk to the bustling town square. Noise wasn’t an issue though. Room was very dated, but large and clean. Beds were comfy and air con worked perfectly. Amazing views from large private terrace. Pool table for kid and a small gym was available. Staff were friendly and helpful. Didn’t have breakfast as we had to check out early but saw it set up for the morning and it looked liked it would have been of a high standard. Amazing views over the town, the sea & the hills behind. Hidden on the roof is a small swimming pool and bar area which was perfect. I would stay here again and recommend others do. Dont be put off by the slightly dated furniture and look as the hotel is better than this.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Room 310 is a 2 bed ‘apartment’. Lovely
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Concierge, General Manager at Diana Hotel
Responded 12 Nov 2022
Hello UKtravelmonkey! Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana and for sharing your holiday memories with us. It is great for us to know that you had an amazing time here in our home. On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to show our appreciation for your kindness and acknowledgment. It will be a great pleasure and honour for us to have you back in 2023 for another relaxing and worry free holiday.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PJW1980 wrote a review Aug 2022
Rayleigh, United Kingdom237 contributions93 helpful votes
+1
Location couldn’t be more perfect, right in the main square. Check in was a breeze and although we arrived early (11:30) we only waited 15 minutes for our rooms. Kids played pool while we waited. Rooms were huge with large balconies overlooking the town. Very clean and very comfy. Slightly dated in style but we didn’t mind. The upstairs rooftop area is just wonderful. Bar with friendly waiter and infinity pool with lots of seating, although it felt like our own private area! Reception booked taxis to the airport for our group and overall it was a very good stay. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Concierge, General Manager at Diana Hotel
Responded 12 Nov 2022
Hello PJW1980 ! Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana and for sharing your holiday memories with us. It is great for us to know that you and your family had an amazing time here in our home and that you left Zante with the best memories. On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to show our appreciation for your kindness and acknowledgment We will be more than happy if we had the chance to accommodate you back sometime in the future for another well-deserved holiday. Until next time we are wishing you have a pleasant time back home. Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gplaw wrote a review May 2022
Croydon, United Kingdom215 contributions55 helpful votes
Lovely 2 night stay here celebrated all night the greek easter, the receptionist was very helpful and room comfortable with a fantastic view. Big shout out to Ian who facilitated a wonderful boat trip from hotel which took us around the blue caves etc with a stay at the shipwreck. Ian was very knowledgeable about the island and was a fantastic host and is definitely worth asking about any trips with him..big thank you Ian we had a fantastic time with our little group on board!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Concierge, General Manager at Diana Hotel
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear Gplaw, Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review for Diana Hotel. We are more than happy to see that you had a pleasant holiday with us and we would like to thank you for your positive comments on the hotel and our staff. Please know that our doors will be open for you on a future visit of yours. Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dripp.C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The pictures this hotel uses to advertise their hotel are pictures from another hotel in Greece which is not opened yet. This hotel advertised their pool and rooftop bar to my surprise when I got there the whole 4th floor where these things were supposed to be was a whole construction site. Before arriving the hotel said due to rain the pool was closed but depending on weather when I arrive they may open it! #lies the hotel was under renovation! The hotel is dirty! The breakfast was absolutely disgusting and one thing about when I go on holiday I do enjoy a buffet breakfast but this was disgusting just pork sausages, mushrooms and plastic eggs and toast with a variety of fruit! They didn’t even have beans!!!! Or a vegetarian option for the sausages apart from mushrooms. When I asked for beans they gave me ketchup! There was hair on my pillow, stained make up on my pillow, disgusting absolutely filthy fridge, dirty furniture on the balcony I had to cover with a chair and do not be fooled the whole place IS TINY !!!! This hotel is not on or by the beach it is next to the ferry dock which u cannot swim in or sit by unless on a bench by the road, you will need to take a taxi to another part of town! This hotel is a scam I would not recommend at all, don’t waste your money here!! This is a genuine review don’t be fooled by these people or their pictures because none of the pictures they advertise is for this hotel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Concierge, General Manager at Diana Hotel
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Hello Drippfamilyc! Thank you for taking the time to add your review on Diana Hotel and for sharing your personal thought with us We are very sorry to hear that your accommodation at Diana Hotel did not satisfy you. Please allow me to make some comments on your review so as prospect guests can have a clear picture of our hotel. . Upon arrival we explained you that we are a Group of hotels and the photo you were Looking while booking with us was a general picture of Diana Group Hotels. If you had click on the photo then you could choose Diana Hotel with its photos. It all has to do with basic research and a little reading while you book your holidays and knowing what you have chosen to book. Booking for holidays by only looking at photos can be confusing for guests. Regarding Rosto Roof Garden based at Diana Hotel along with the swimming pool as you told us, you were informed a few days before your arrival from your travel agent that the Bar and the Swimming pool were closed. The operation is seasonal depending on the weather conditions. We never intend to misinform our guests about our services and this is offending for us and our staff because this does not reflect the way we treat our customers not our corporate philosophy. A few days before your arrival it was raining and right when the weather improved we began our roof garden preparation in order to open. I am very surprised to read your comments about the breakfast as there are many vegetarian options and all of our vegetarian guests are very happy for what we offer. According to our records, your never mentioned anything to our Reception ladies about the cleanness and the breakfast in order to have our housekeeper visiting your room and document your findings. In this way we could serve you better and faster so you can enjoy the rest of your holidays. Regarding your comments about the beach, again you have made the same mistake and missed to see where the hotel is located. With a simple reading on our website, or google maps you could know the exact location. Instead you blame the hotel about this and we find this a little unfair for us and our staff because again here we have nothing to mislead you from. Once again, thank you for your time on going through our response and we hope you have safe future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emmaline R wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions
My husband and I wanted to go on a weekend trip to Zakynthos, so we stayed two nights here. It was perfect! The staff especially was amazing! So friendly and willing to go way out of their way to help us get the most out of our trip. Highly recommend staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Concierge, General Manager at Diana Hotel
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Hello Emmaliner2022, Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us. It makes us feel very happy to know that you had a lovely holiday in our home and that our hotel and it’s facilities were up to your needs and standards. On behalf of all the staff and the family please accept our appreciation for your kind comments on our people on the way they made you feel. That means a lot to us and make us feel special for having guests like in our home. It will be a great pleasure and honour for us to have you back for another relaxing and worry free holiday. Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Hotel...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
XZim wrote a review Feb 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom27 contributions9 helpful votes
Excellent service by the staff during a very quiet off season January business visit. I felt like a VIP with personal service from the team. Thank you to the reception team Constantina and Eleana who were always there to help with my requests for some printing and information. Maria did a sterling job with an excellent al la carte breakfast of my choice each day. Rooms were very clean and serviced every day. Water pressure in shower was brilliant and mini fridge was useful. Location was perfect with many good restaurants nearby as well as the main business area of Zakynthos town. I will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony and city view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KATERINA MARGARI, General Manager at Diana Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2022
Dear XZim, First let me thank you for choosing our home for your business trip, it really was a pleasure accommodating you. We are delighted to read that all of our team made you feel so welcome and provided you with a VIP experience. They enjoyed looking after you as much as you enjoyed their service. Our main focus at Diana Hotel is to provide a top service with a warm heart. Moreover we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room amenities as well as our hotels central location. We would love to welcome you back again one day soon and if not for business for a summer holiday. All of the team at Diana Hotel wish you good health and happiness for the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashton S wrote a review Nov 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was not what we were expecting when we arrived. The beds were not comfortable and the bathroom was TINY. Our room also smelt like sewer. Would not recommend this to anyone looking for comfort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosZakynthos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DIANA HOTEL (Zakynthos Town) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Diana Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Diana Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bochali View Point (0.4 km), Anamnesia Zakynthos (0.1 km), and Agios Markos Square (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Diana Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Diana Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Diana Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Diana Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Diana Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yard of Taste, Prosilio, and Alesta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Diana Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Diana Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Diana Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Diana Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Diana Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tribute Column For The Drowned Hostages (0.09 km), Vourderis Arch (3.5 km), and Casa Ugo Foscolo (0.4 km).