We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Why is it that every one of these establishments will not trust its paying guests to control their own heating? On arrival, my usual colleague and I were informed by the delightfully cheerful Siobahn that she'd switched our heating on for us. Our reply was "... thanks, could you leave it on all night please". A large proportion of my... More 

Helpful?
Thank vascodegarma
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanted to visit Liverpool but did not want to stay in the city,it was a random choice as we did not know the area,could not have chosen better ,bus stop out side the inn every 10 mins ,saved the hassle of traffic & the parking,the inn itself very small & cosy ,very friendly staff & also very good food in... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank joant446
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stopped at this Premier Inn on Saturday 22nd October having arrived late around 20:30 hours. This was following the football at Anfield. The check-in was quick and efficient with the girl directing us towards the twelfth man PH which is the bar &a restaurant attached to the hotel. Food was ok and Ideal for a snack.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob T
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location near public transport and local shops. Easy to locate as just on main road. Excellent and attentive reception from the friendly staff in attendance. Great, clean and comfortable well stocked room

Helpful?
Thank Ludo N
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst the room was clean, it lacked comfort of chairs. Asked for quiet room and were located next to the downstairs. could hear constant comings and goings of other guests. Breakfast quality was very poor. I could have got better in a transport cafe.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank 571lindylou
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this review

Hey, Thank you for taking the time to review our Wirral (Greasby) Hotel. I'm very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the noise disruption heard from your allocated room and also the breakfast you received at the adjoining restaurant. At Premier Inn we want guests to enjoy a good night's sleep and I... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here for one night on a trip to Liverpool, nice room, clean and newly decorated, very comfy bed as usual with the Premier Inns and nice brekky in the morning at the Fayre and Square next door. We also had tea in there which was nice too, 2 meals for £8.49 - can't go wrong!

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
Maughold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Great room as I have always found with Premier Inn's, reception staff all excellent, got early check-in and they were helpful and friendly. Restaurant, good food but poor service, seemed a real lack of customer care, not rude but not good.

Helpful?
1 Thank andypr2015
WirralPremierinn, General Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this review

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Premier inn Wirral Greasby. I look forward to your next visit with us. Kind Regards. More 

liverpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

i booked this hotel for the Tenth of September fo myself and severn other guests. i booked four rooms in total. on arrival the rooms were very clean and tidy . we booked in and all went to our own rooms. this hotel has a no smoking policy as many do and my daughter got caught smoking in her room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank oldfart1Liverpool
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm concerned to learn of your experience at our Wirral Greasby Premier Inn and in order to look into this further, I have sent you a private message to obtain your booking details. Speak with you soon. Kind Regards Amy More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we had a family party near by I wouldn't stay in this hotel again the reception staff are rude an they don't tell the whole story to there manager an the manager only listens to there side of the story An are not interested in the guests it's a very poor premier inn for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dionne D
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dionne Thanks for sharing your review. I'm sorry to read that you feel this way about our team, this isn't the standards we expect for our guests and I'd like to look into this further. I'll be sending you a private message shortly to try and help you. Kind regards Elaine More 

Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Our stay, at what appeared to be a standard motel type hostelry, was anything but standard due to the service and warmth of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. Full marks for making you feel at home and wanted. Topped off by the best nights rest in a super comfortable bed all I needed was... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank pagemrchristopherp

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greasby
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
644 reviews
9.0 km away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
1,166 reviews
8.4 km away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wirral Greasby, situated within the picturesque Wirral Peninsula is the perfect choice for both business and leisure. Located just 2 miles from the sandy beaches of West Kirby, the hotel is set amongst popular restaurants and pubs. Ideally located for the M53 and efficient public transport services for Liverpool & Chester City Centre; both hosting a variety of activities to entertain. With a friendly and knowledgeable team, Wirral Greasby is the vibrant place to be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel

Address: Greasby Road, Greasby CH49 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Greasby
Price Range: ₹ 3,961 - ₹ 7,663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greasby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet hotel with king size bed in double room”
 of 5 bubbles ludon311, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were great. Ours faced the back. Very peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles kalpanashah240, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room at back on first floor No211 Great.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeT858, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the back rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles SteveU910, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet location so all are good.”
 of 5 bubbles MaddieHolder, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay