We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Potipot Gateway Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Potipot Gateway Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Potipot Gateway Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room We stayed at Beach front Villa Attic 1, the room is spacious. We stayed there for 3days 2 nights. 15 people can fit to that room. we'll actually I think even 17 people can fit to the room. What you see is what you get. At first, I thought the room was not so good since there's not much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelgirl0103
Potipot G, Director of Sales at Potipot Gateway Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Travelgirl, Thanks for sharing your thoughts of Potipot Gateway Resort. We are pleased to know that you liked our place and enjoyed during your recent stay. Regarding maintenance issues mentioned above such as AC of Attic 1 private room and replacement of door for big room are already forwarded to personnel and may have been attended by now....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it was such a nice experience. the place was clean and the view was an eyegasm and it's the perfect place to unwind and chill out. the people were hospitable and friendly. and what i love most in this place is you get to see the nature fresh and raw.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jansen G
Potipot G, Director of Sales at Potipot Gateway Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jansen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our little paradise. We’re very pleased to hear that you liked our place and enjoyed during your recent stay. We hope you choose to come back and spend some time with us in the future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is really good, rooms and CRs are big,clean and odorless. Staff were friendly, all of our needs were given on time, we were treated like their VIP guests. Really just near to Potipot Island. Great place to chill and unwind after a week of stressful work in the metro and just experience the nature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renz Carlo B
Potipot G, Director of Sales at Potipot Gateway Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sir Carlo, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We’re very proud of our staff for making our guests feel very welcome and relaxed. We hope to see you back here again soon!

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like to keep things simple, This is a beautiful place. There. No frills. Just pure fun. What stands out about it is the size of the rooms and the modern design and amenities, which you don't expect in a rather rustic setting. We booked the ground floor of the riverside view area. I think it was not even the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elterrible2015
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this resort for 3days and 2nights. I inquired through their FB Page. Mercy was really helpful, everything was smooth until I followed up our confirmation email. Our reservation will start in few days so I check my email for the confirmation, unfortunately, she forgot to send it to us. She was able to send it to us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
Potipot G, Director of Sales at Potipot Gateway Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Cristina, Thank you for your feedback! First off, we apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your recent stay in our resort. Regarding issues of reservation, we will ensure next time to send booking confirmation to all guests soon as 50% deposit slip has been sent. The resort management will also look into the mosquito problem and ensure that...

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I decided to book this resort during our vacation in the Phils because I was intrigued by the beauty of Potipot Island and this resort is just 5 minutes away (by boat) from the island. I enquired a room thru their website and Mr. Francis was very responsive and accommodating. I booked the A2 beachfront room for 2D/1N for 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sikoletlover
Potipot G, Director of Sales at Potipot Gateway Resort, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you very much for your recent review regarding your stay here at Potipot Gateway Resort. We are glad that you like the homey setting and nature feel of the place rarely felt in the city nowadays. All pointers you have mentioned in your review are duly noted such as the ff: 1. 5 pax and more too many...

Bacoor, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

+ well maintained beach resort + can bring outside food + friendly and accommodating staff - frosted walls makes it difficult to sleep at night - no hot shower - no telephone to contact reception, housekeeping or restaurant (even if you sent sms for requests, they will not reply. However, if you show up to the recep area to request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Champ637
Potipot G, Director of Sales at Potipot Gateway Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to write a review of Potipot Gateway Resort. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to improve our facilities and services every day to ensure guests satisfaction. All feedback you have mentioned in your review are already forwarded to assigned departments/staff and will be attended to. Again, we thank you for your...

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We travel for 5 hours from Manila via Tarlac. We stay at Dawal beach resort. Its only 3 min boat ride from the hotel. We order food at the hotel and have our lunch is the island. Nice place to camp...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian S
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We booked for 2 nights to visit Potipot Island (separate review) and thought this hotel looked the best. When you arrive the parking is on the other side of the river and you have to walk across their bridge to the hotel and through the gardens to the restaurant and reception. The rooms are in a number of blocks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
Potipot G, Director of Sales at Potipot Gateway Resort, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked the quirky setting of the place and we really appreciate your willingness to return in the future. 🙂 Rest assured all pointers you have stated in your review such as the ff: 1. rooms in need of curtains 2. security issue 3. lack of tea bags and seafood...

Tarlac, Philippines
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The place was relaxing. The place was so confining. The resort is quite expensive. The beach and the island was so amazing. I feel better about the place. I'll keep back here for sure over and over again :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JocelOrfiana
Potipot G, Director of Sales at Potipot Gateway Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jocel, Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Mercy G. Cole | Marketing

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candelaria
48.5 km away
Rama International Beach Resort
96.9 km away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#2 of 18 in Olongapo
157 reviews
51.7 km away
El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
78.6 km away
Villa Soledad Beach Resort
36.9 km away
Bakasyunan and Conference Center
72.9 km away
Crystal Beach Resort
Crystal Beach Resort
#1 of 4 in San Narciso
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Potipot Gateway Resort

Address: Barangay Sinabacan, Candelaria, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Candelaria
Price Range: ₹ 3,878 - ₹ 15,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Potipot Gateway Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Potipot Gateway Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Potipot Gateway Hotel Candelaria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Potipot Gateway Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
dubai
11 days ago
dubai
11 days ago
2 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Potipot Gateway Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are very homey and great for relaxation”
  • bridge going to the resort
travelgirl0103, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“the beachview houses are well placed to a lovely ocean view”
elterrible2015, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay by the beach”
raphk2016, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I recommend the Beach Front Villas”
161kayenb, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with beach view”
ruthj242, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates