We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kilometer 249, Ealdama Street, Candelaria, Luzon 2012 Philippines
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (5)

About

#2 of 4 Speciality lodging in Candelaria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sunbloom Resort is located at KM 249 near Candelaria on the inside of the beautiful Uacon Bay. Sunbloom has a reputation for clean rooms and beaches, friendly staff and the best rates around. There are package deals for rooms and meals, a free seminar/business centre room with projector, new family rooms for up to 13 guests, a convenience store on site and a secure lot at night.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Family rooms

Location

Full view
Contact
Kilometer 249, Ealdama Street, Candelaria, Luzon 2012 Philippines
Getting there
Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport174 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
38Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 21
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Stuart A wrote a review Mar 2019
Ramsgate, United Kingdom198 contributions84 helpful votes
+1
This is our second visit to the SunBloom resort. We were warmly welcomed by Allan and his brothers Jonathan and Joseph (who couldn't do enough for you), and quickly checked in. It is a beautiful cosy place, and as it was midweek, we were the only guests. It is a quiet simple resort, with lots of space and a beautiful stretch of beach. No need for Wi-Fi or loud music, come here to relax. The rooms are small but adequate, with a CR and shower, Air Con and a TV. No bar or restaurant, but these are available short walk away in the hotel next door if required. But food prep facilities are available, and you can BBQ. It's a short quick transfer to Potipot Island, for beautiful idyllic desert island beaches. If you want karaoke, jet skis and banana boats, go elsewhere, this is somewhere to come and relax in a beautiful, peaceful, friendly environment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mjoy Cantilado wrote a review Dec 2018
Marikina, Philippines78 contributions16 helpful votes
In behalf of my friends/officemate we would like to recommend Sunbloom Resort on your future stay in Candelaria. Sir Allan (manager) is very accomodating. The place is so relaxing and homey and most of all very affordable they also gave us discount. We will be back soo! Thank you so much.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Xylene D wrote a review Jun 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Sun Bloom Resort is 6 hours away from Metro Manila. So if you’re planning to go to Potipot Island on your first day, leave early to avoid high tide (i.e., for smooth boat transfer from SunBloom to Potipot). Reservation of the boat can be done at the resort. Their friendly staff coordinated well with the boatmen and satisfactorily answered to all our queries. Boat transfers are allowed from 6 AM-6PM. Shout out to the boatman of Three Brothers who saved our lives during the high tide. One of the boats (of another resort) capsized when the strong wind came, but our boatman was able to think quick and was wise enough to make the proper actions to prevent out boat from capsizing. SunBloom’s rooms were clean. We got standard rooms and deluxe rooms. If you don’t need a fridge and a TV, get a standard room. But note that the CR in the deluxe room is more spacious. If the guest is tall, he/she may have to slouch a little to fit in the CR in the standard room. While the rooms are neat and tidy, when I checked the rooms, I was welcomed by a pungent smell of detergent, as if to mask an old room smell. (Same for all rooms we availed.) However, I find that totally tolerable, given the hotel’s cheap price. On a side note, the interior of the standard rooms looks like an old church, which kinda crept me out. Haha. The beach front is clean and well-maintained as well. Cooking is allowed in the resort. Groups may avail of the cooking set, with an option to use pans and pots. We saw a group that brought their samgyupsal set, and I think that’s a good idea too. The resort provides long dining tables for each group with separate sinks. There are small stores near the resort from which you can buy your ice, purified water, and alcohol needs. There is corkage fee for alcohol though. Finally, the resort is a good place to stay from family. Oldies and kiddies would most likely enjoy the place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SteveandMaribel, Owner at SunBloom Resort
Responded 19 Jun 2018
Hello Xylene! We're pleased the resort was up to your expectations and we are very happy to hear the boatmen are taking your safety seriously because we sure do. We at Sunbloom hope you will come back for a visit someday soon!
Read more
berthb2 wrote a review May 2018
Baguio, Philippines7 contributions
My group arrived at about 7 p.m. We checked in and had our much needed shower. We had traveled from La Trinidad & Baguio to Zambales. First we went to Capones and Anangawin Cove. We thought we could go to Potipot Island that same day. but the sun was about to set so we ran to the beach to catch the sunset. Then we looked for a place to sleep. Sunbloom was the one we found that was good for us. We brought our own food and ate in the designated area. We didn't avail of any other service or facilities of the hotel. We just took our shower, ate and slept. We didn't even use their beachfront (had no time to walk around, go to the beach and back to our rooms). We checked out the next day at 7 a.m. because we weren't sure we'd come back in time from Potipot island. Coming back from Hermana Menor around 1 p.m., we needed to take showers. We asked if we can take showers at Sunbloom, but they said they had no water as the tanks were emptied for some reasons. Well, we took turns in Tatay Fred's bathrooms for P20 and then we proceeded to Patar Beach, Bolinao,Pangasinan.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
dafnieblondie wrote a review Dec 2017
Quezon City, Philippines244 contributions54 helpful votes
I didn't even get to the resort, but customer experience starts when one inquires about the place. I texted Mr. Allan, he said there are rooms available, I can just walk in if I wanted to. I texted back with some more inquiries and when he got to know that I'm traveling solo, he then replied that they don't accommodate solo travelers. I was willing to pay the whole room for 4 and the boat ride too, I asked him why and he never replied back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from SteveandMaribel, Owner at SunBloom Resort
Responded 14 Dec 2017
At Sunbloom we try to accommodate all of our guests as best we can and try to answer all inquiries quickly. In this case we seem to have dropped the ball and for this we apologize. Our staff are asked to follow policy at all times in order to maintain consistency in management and Mr Allan was following this policy when he suggested a couple of alternative resorts where a single person may not be charged for a 4 person room. As we understand it there were many texts sent to Mr Allan and he attempted to answer them all for you but it looks like he may have missed the last one where you now suggested you would now be willing to pay the full rate for the room. We understand you did manage to find alternative accommodation and we hope your visit to our area was enjoyable. We hope you will consider returning soon.
Read more
Previous
1234568
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCentral Luzon RegionZambales ProvinceCandelaria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SunBloom Resort
Which popular attractions are close to SunBloom Resort?
Nearby attractions include Potipot Island (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SunBloom Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and conference facilities.
Is parking available at SunBloom Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.