We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bellapais Monastery Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Bellapais Monastery Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 380: English reviews
Start your review of Bellapais Monastery Village
 Click to rate
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived with a large group with RSD Travel with some chaos in reception as the hotel insisted on having our passport number. Other hotels did not need this. With 40 people filling in forms in a very small reception area it was a bit chaotic. The room was spotlessly clean and kept that way all week by the room maids....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 78richard1949
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel at Tripadvisor. As much as the good ones we do need your bad comments aswell to see our weak sides. In a small lobby we do welcome more than 50 guests at the same time so many times and I am sure that we welcome them politely. I...

romsey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were part of a group of 40 odd staying here wtith RSD. First of all it was not really appropriate for our group as many were lae 70's and there are steps between rooms, restaurant, reception etc. The rooms themselves have a mezananine for the beds but everything else, bathroom, wardrobes, drawers are on the ground level. This means...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RomseyChechy
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel at Tripadvisor. Your critisizms or comments are very important for us, we have started to refurbish rooms a time ago. Step by step we will refurbish rooms. Due to location we know that we are not suitable for the clients with walking difficulity or bit olderly, but we...

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a small well run hotel with a superb restaurant. The secret of its success is the willingness of all the staff to do whatever they can to provide the best holiday for you. If there is anything you need which is not obviously available, just ask. If it is possible, it will be done.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevenan2017
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Client. Thank you very much for your nice comment about our hotel. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday at BMV. Hope to see you again at future in BMV. Best Regards, BMV Management

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

great place recommend for all able bodied guests without mobility problems. Staff were great and very accommodating. (except the churlish 'Zorba the Greek' Receptionist!) Rooms were comfy and even had a kettle. There are LOTS of steps to get from one level and one room to another. NOT at all suitable for wheelchair reliant people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiseandtrev
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. Our staff are always willing to help to clients requests if there is a change for do it. You have comment great for our staff, (except the churlish 'Zorba the Greek' Receptionist!), can you please mail us what was the thing makes you think like that. We would...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really charming tour of the Monastery, nice drive up the Mountains, sign posting does require some attention from Kyrenia as we missed the turning twice! It was awesome once we got there, the views were breathtaking, lovely quaint village at the top, a few eateries to enjoy a quick burger/ kebab/drink. Do go further into the Village where you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khanney
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Client. Thank you very much for your comment about Bellapais Monastery Village. Hope to see you again. Best Regards, BMV Management

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stumbled upon this hotel when deciding to travel to North Cyprus. We are so glad that we did. It is a calm oasis to our everyday life back home. All the staff are very friendly ( not just the customer facing - but all staff ) We love the a la carte meal experience and the attention to detail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankieboy123
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Client. Thank you very much for your nice comment about our hotel Bellapais Monastery Village and our staff. We are happy to read at Tripadvisor about your good experience at BMV. Looking forward to see you again soon. Best Regards. BMV Management

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very well maintained hotel, cleanliness in rooms superb on a daily basis. Very comfortable beds.clean towels etc. Free shuttle bus daily 3 x , into keyrenia, local minibuses from there very efficient allowing you to explore further a field Very friendly accommodating staff, especially restaurant staff,who cooked our boiled eggs softly to our taste,also freshly supplied fresh orange juice on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolyne g
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Carolyne g, Thank you very much for your nice comment about our hotel at Tripadvisor. Staff of Bellapais Monastery Village is our proud, as Management we are hayy that they are working with us. We are happy to hear that you have plan to visit us again. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards, BMV Management

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nicely situated on the Kyrenia - Bellapais road, about a mile below Bellapais, BMV offers superb views along much of the north coast of the island and some good ones into the mountains as well. With no opportunity to take in the views from the room's balcony, poolside or the bar terrace on cold February days, we contented ourselves with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnGP
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel at Tripadvisor. You have mentioned abou the Villa rooms needs update, thank you for note that. We have started to refurbishing rooms, one by one we are carrying out. It is nice to hear that you have plan to visit us again in 2018. Please mail us...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The hotel is in a quiet location but within easy reach of Kyrenia town or Bellappaise village and monestry it does have steps but there are ways round this I am disabled but was able to negotiate these okthe staff was both kind and helpful and the restaurant food was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omitchell1941
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your nice comment about our staff, hotel and food. We vare so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday. Looking forward to see you again in future at our hotel. Best regards, BMV Team

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This was our 18th stay at BMV, in 10 years and once again we had a thoroughly enjoyable time. We like the "mini villa" rooms, usually staying in the same one on the bottom level (there are 3 levels). These have a mezzanine area containing bed, cabinets, a chaise longue and heat/cool air-conditioning unit. Downstairs is a seating area with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Again_and_again_10
cypriot1, Genel Müdür at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Friends, thank you very much for choosing us once again (after 17 visits) We are happy to serve you any time of year, and we are looking forward for your next visit. Looking forward to see you soon Best regards, BMV Team

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Bungalow (35)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellapais
2.7 km away
Hotel Bellapais Gardens
Hotel Bellapais Gardens
#1 of 4 in Bellapais
253 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 29 in Kyrenia
2,038 reviews
1.9 km away
The Arkin Colony Hotel
The Arkin Colony Hotel
#6 of 29 in Kyrenia
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#14 of 29 in Kyrenia
389 reviews
1.7 km away
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
#1 of 3 in Agios Georgios
333 reviews
1.4 km away
High Life Hotel
High Life Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kyrenia
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent sea and forest view near the Bellapais monastery Bellapais Monastery Village is a luxury hotel which is located in a quiet position in the foothills of the Five Finger mountain range. It stands close to Bellapais Abbey and commands panoramic views of Kyrenia town, the new harbour and surrounding countryside. Kyrenia itself is approximately 3 km. away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellapais Monastery Village

Address: Girne Via Mersin 10 | Bellapais Road Kyrenia, Bellapais 9944, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Bellapais
Price Range: ₹ 2,511 - ₹ 5,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellapais Monastery Village 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Bellapais Monastery Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellapais Monastery Village Hotel Bellapais
Bellapais Monastery Village Kyrenia
Bellapais Monastery Village Hotel Kyrenia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bellapais Monastery Village staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Bellapais Monastery Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most if not all rooms are north facing so I would guess that not much chance of a lot of sun on any verandah”
 of 5 bubbles 78richard1949, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are a few hotel rooms above reception that are not split level”
 of 5 bubbles RomseyChechy, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel rooms excellent though there are always stairs to the restaurant to contend with.”
 of 5 bubbles Frankieboy123, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would say rooms above main hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles carolyneg132, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take a mini villa, if you can manage a staircase between living area and bed”
 of 5 bubbles JohnGP, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5