We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for the weekend and found everything to be perfect, the room was spacious, clean, very comfortable and most importantly quiet. Everything was top notch including the morning breakfast, we had a wide variety of foods to choose from and the hosts were very friendly polite people. For any travellers not from Perth, i would...

Thank Lorenz B
Clodagh T, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

So happy that you enjoyed your stay ladies at Sorrento Beach Bed & breakfast. Thank you for the lovely review. You requested to have breakfast upstairs which is always an option if you prefer rather than coming downstairs to the alfresco area. Sensibly, you left your car parked here while you took the bus from just outside to the train...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Why would anyone stay in a hotel when you could stay here? As other reviewers have mentioned , the accommodation consists of a beautifully appointed bedroom, bathroom and separate sitting room in a lovely home in a quiet suburb close to the beach - what's not to like?. Our hosts were helpful, the surroundings were relaxing - would highly recommend...

Thank mlidums1
Clodagh T, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

You said you would write a review and you did. Thank you. We appreciate it. Enjoyed your short stay with us. We welcome you to stay here next time you're in Perth .

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for several days in March 2014 to attend a wedding. We had a great comfortable stay with no complaints and had a great breakfast each morning to start the day. Rooms were spic'n'span,the bed was comfortable with separate bathroom and kitchenette. Thank you Clodagh and Alan. Cheers Russell and Jackie.

Thank Russell E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife, son and I stayed here for 11 nights. This was our first visit. The rooms were spotlessly clean, spacious and quiet. Breakfast was always first class. Clodagh and Alan were charming and always helpful from check in to check out. I would definitely recommend this place. Thanks Clodagh and Alan for making our stay so pleasant. We will...

Thank Terence Paul V
Clodagh T, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Appreciate you taking the time to write this review so soon after returning home from that long flight. You had a good base staying in Sorrento being near the Marina, beaches & eateries and your sister & family not too far away . The weather was perfect and you are now sold on emigrating. Good luck with your plans and...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights to attend a family wedding nearby. It was a welcome relief after the heat of Perth CBD. You can walk to a fabulous beach in 10 minutes or to Hilary's Harbour in about 20 minutes. We found Hilary's a little tacky and the food options mediocre; luckily there are 3 restaurants at the beach...

Thank GardnersWorld
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great choice, we really enjoyed our stay. Clodagh was very helpful and made us very welcome. Location is good for visiting Cottlesloe, King's Park etc, with lots of choice of restaurants close by. The light breakfast suited us and Clodagh's baking is delicious. A lovely way to end our fantatic Australian holiday - thank you

Thank Shenda084
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Thanks Clodagh & Alan. Outstanding B&B. As others have reviewed it is a short walk to the beach and not far to Hilarys yacht club, Close to good range of restaurants and shops.Safe swimming at Hilarys marina beach. Bus is at the door or drive to train station and leave car there for a quick trip into the centre of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John G
Blue Mountains
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed with my wife and 1 year old daughter in November 2013. We choose this B&B because we had the whole floor to ourselves so won't have to deal with other guests (noise can be an issue when sleeping a 1 year old). The rooms were large, bathroom spacious and clean. It was a central location - visiting family...

1Thank monstu
Clodagh T, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was great to have you and your lovely family stay. Glad you found our B&B suited your needs especially with a little one. Hope to see you all again when you next visit Perth.

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We booked this bed and breakfast as we intend moving to Perth, so staying with people who have local knowledge of the Perth area was imperative. From first meeting Clodagh and Alan we knew that we had made the perfect choice. Situated within a very quiet affluent Suburb of Perth, the B and B had plenty of room for parking...

1Thank The_Stewarts2013
Clodagh T, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

With a review like that you are most welcome to stay here next time you come back to Perth. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast. Thank you. It was a pleasure to have the 3 of you stay . We need fun people like you here in Perth so...

Charleville, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Looking for somewhere to stay in Perth ? Look no further-Sorrento Beach B and B is THE place to stay. A very short walk to the beach and Hilarys yacht club, Close to fabulous restaurants and boutique shops. No need to drive anywhere the bus is at the door you just need to step out of the front door. More...

IrisheyesPerth, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for so much for that lovely review. We certainly do hope you return soon as I'm sure you will with your family living not too far from here.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (39)
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
7.1 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
2.8 km away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
70 reviews
7.0 km away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
1.5 km away
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you wish to stay in the Perth metro area but want to avoid the city, and you're looking for something a little different to a hotel stay, then you can't go past Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast as the perfect place for a relaxing stay. 600m to beautiful Sorrento Beach and 20mins walk to W.A.'s top tourist destination, Hillarys Marina. Privacy is assured in the exclusive upstairs guest area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast

Address: 30 Hood Terrace, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 8,319 - ₹ 10,743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One room is double bed the other is twin bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles Sandra245, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Both rooms offered are good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaHazell, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs so you can't hear the buses”
 of 5 bubbles 537debk, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This B&B only has one family at a time so you don't have to share the sitting room.”
 of 5 bubbles H5329IYmariem, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“There are two rooms available with a big bathroom between them, a spacious balcony and a living room with a tv, microwave and fridge. Ideal for families or couples. All very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles terencepaulv, 19 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5