We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eastwood Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eastwood Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,102: English reviews
Start your review of Eastwood Hall
 Click to rate
Derbyshire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am very fussy when it comes to hotels having been lucky enough to visit many due to a long career in the travel industry. I'm therefore quite critical. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The grounds are lovely. The breakfast superb. The staff were so attentive, all of them. If in the area I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidaywatch08
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed on a Saturday night ..normally stayed locally at a Premier Inn but an overnight stay with them was incredible money for 2 rooms.. Found this hotel on the internet..was closer to family, reasonably priced ..included use of swimming pool, gym and other facilities. Staff really made an effort to engage with you and nothing was to much trouble including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardfG9661VV
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited this hotel for a family gathering. Cant wait to go back for another visit. We had five rooms all of which were immaculate. The Dinner menu had a very good choice and the food was excellent as was breakfast the next day. There was a choice of continental plus cold meats and traditional cooked food all included in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia W
England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Last summer spent about 5 nights here whilst working locally. It's OK but that is all - the ambience of the hotel is more like an airport terminal to be honest. It seems to do a lot of wedding trade here and I think I'd be disappointed if I had my special day there. But from a business perspective, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cozzyLeicester
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night in late March '17, for dinner, bed & breakfast and we were pleasantly surprised. It was much larger venue than expected with excellent food choices, particularly buffet breakfast, large pool, Jacuzzi, and relaxing bar area. It was noted how spotlessly clean our room was. There were loads of smartly dressed Staff happy to help. Thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dazza551
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughter treated the family to a saturday night stay we were all pleased with our rooms x 6 The younger family members enjoyed the pool + gym . All 10 had the 2 course evening meal very good food well presented with lots of prosseco !! The breakfast was really good spoilt for choice best we have had in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenny y
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't know where to start. Had booked this specifically as it had a pool. On check in, was told the pool was closed. I was then given room 270. It took that long to walk to it, I'm not convinced the room was still in Nottingham, maybe Derby. I had upgraded to a superior room, but felt I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGB40
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear KGB40 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Eastwood Hall. I was very disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your stay. It is the case the hotel is set out over only two floors and therefore the actual footprint of the building is large to accommodate all of the bedrooms we have although we are...

uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very pleasant stay at Eastwood Hall. We were greeted by a very pleasant gentleman who signed us in. The room was adequate, the bed was comfy. The bathroom was a little tired but nothing that spoilt our stay. The room was nice and quiet. The biggest surprise was the superlative breakfast the following morning. There was such...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tessa98
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear tessa98 Thank you for your feedback after your recent visit to Eastwood Hall Hotel. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that breakfast was a particular highlight. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. regards Chris

Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended a prestigious corporate evening event, which due to the size of event (over 200 attendees) was located in a marquee at the rear of the Hall. The whole event was extremely organised with ample bar and exhibition space. Food was very good considering the numbers attending, and served efficiently. All staff were very courteous and helpful. The bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Ian M Thank you for your feedback. It was good to read you enjoyed the event. regards Chris

Alfreton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eastwood Hall is impressive, the reception is welcoming, the rooms are lovely nothing to complain about at air! The restaurant is lovely as was the food our only criticism are for the drink prices, when we asked for a glass of red wine we were told it was £15 a small glass!!!! We were offered a cheaper one at £9...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirl1_10
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Shirl1_10 Thank you for your feedback after your recent visit to Eastwood Hall Hotel. I was pleased to read that you had a lovely stay with us. I was confused as to the issues surrounding a glass of red wine. Our prices for red wine by the glass start at £5.50. We do have wine at £15.00 and £9.00...

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastwood
6.9 km away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
32.7 km away
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Clumber Park
1,079 reviews
8.8 km away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
13.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
12.0 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eastwood Hall, Nottingham is located just a short drive away from the historic city of Nottingham and is a leading conference venue and hotel in Nottinghamshire. Set in 26 acres of spectacular grounds Eastwood Hall combines the historic with the modern to deliver an unforgettable setting for conference and business events, weddings and short breaks. Swimming pool opening times Monday - Friday 6am - 22pm and Saturday and Sundays 7am to 8pm. Please note Children's splash times are Saturday's 3pm-5pm and Sunday's 9am-11am. Outside of these times children are not allowed to use the pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eastwood Hall

Address: Mansfield Road, Eastwood NG16 3SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Eastwood
Price Range: ₹ 5,411 - ₹ 8,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwood Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Eastwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwood Hall Hotel Eastwood
Eastwood Hall Hotel Nottingham
Eastwood Hall Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastwood Hall staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Chester, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Eastwood Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles KGB40, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are identical!”
 of 5 bubbles DASHDerbyshire, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is a large hotel, if you have walking problems ask for a room close to the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles tyketyke, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Please tell the staff if you have problem, they were very approachable.”
 of 5 bubbles happycampers2017, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are a decent walk from the reception. Be expected to walk.”
 of 5 bubbles bigmeads21, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5