Swosti Chilika Resort

Swosti Chilika Resort

Traveller (1347)
Well equipped rooms
Room & Suite (100)
Swosti Chilika Resort
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Pathara
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Swosti Group of Hotels has always shown the spirit of a pioneer in the hospitality sector. Dedicated in its loyalty towards its patrons it now showcases Chilika as its next venture to promote tourism in the area. 'Swosti Chilika Resort' five-star IGBC Award Winning Eco-resort is the latest landmark of Swosti Group of Hotels & Resorts offering the same comforts and lavishness on which the name of the brand stands. Tucked on shores of the pristine Chilika Lake is unique among many luxury lake resort in the country, a 10 acre property that have all kinds of accommodation and dinning spaces offer spectacular views across the Resort’s verdant gardens and sparkling Lake Chilika – the largest lagoon on northern hemisphere. On the picturesque location of Chilika, surrounded by lush green plantations and inimitable serenity the resort promises to create memorable experiences. Nestled in a place away from the modern dwellings, the resort is an embodiment of contemporary design inspired from its natural surroundings - uncluttered and understated. The luxury resort in Chilika Lake, Odisha is admired for its irresistible beauty and tranquility. Beautiful islands, varied flora and fauna, exquisite migratory birds, picturesque villages all around make it one of the most exciting places to be in. To allow travelers to soak in and experience the magical sight in its full glory and grandeur, Swosti Chilika Resort with 78 finely crafted villas and innumerable amenities has been planned to be amongst the best that country has experienced. A world away from the ordinary, Swosti Chilika resort is a heaven of luxury, designed to pamper you in every way. This luxury resort in Odisha is just 3 km away from Kalijai railway station, 16 km from Balugaon Railway Station and 105 km. from Biju Patnaik International Airport, Bhubaneswar. The plush interiors, impeccable service, world-class amenities and the finest restaurants called “Orana” make the Swosti Chilika Resort one of the best resort in Odisha. A testament to this is the many awards that the hotel has won over the years. The “Harbour” Bar is a wonderful setting to relax with an aperitif and enjoy lake and garden views. Swosti Chilika Resort is a one-stop for all meetings and events. Board meetings, business conferences such as dealer meet product lunch, exhibitions, corporate retreats & off-sites, weddings, anniversaries, birthday celebrations, cultural and social gatherings – you name it and we host it. Swosti Chilika Resort is equipped with banquet halls & boardrooms Called Mahogany, Maple & Chestnut for indoor hosting and Shehnai & Ektara open lawns for outdoor hosting. The Ekayaa Spa offers Eastern, Western and signature treatments designed to help our guests relax, refresh and rejuvenate during their time with us. Take our boat and sail away with the dolphins on the blue waters and to watch the migratory birds along with many unnamed Virgin Islands. Our guests can also enjoy morning yoga sessions and swimming in our huge outdoor pools. Set amidst 10 acres, the resort has a bouquet of recreational activities such as cycling, skating, volleyball, badminton, jet ski etc curated by an experienced team. The resort features dedicated spaces for our young guests & kids, where they can play & learn under the affectionate eye of the trained staff in our indoor and outdoor game zones called Relayy & Breakk. Come and experience the magic of Chilika at its very best, only at Swosti Chilika Resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Boating
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Poolside bar
Game room
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Price:15% off room rate

Location

P-1, Jaydev Vihar Via- Gorapali, Dist - Ganjam, Pathara 761029 India
1 Restaurant
within 10 kilometers
1 Attraction
within 10 kilometers
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles1,584 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a tranquil setting, Swosti Chilika Resort is lauded for its serene atmosphere and lush surroundings, providing an elegant backdrop for dining and relaxation. While the resort's location is celebrated for its picturesque beauty, ideal for serene getaways, concerns have been raised regarding access during inclement weather. Despite some criticisms regarding value, with guests finding amenities overpriced, the service at Swosti Chilika Resort is frequently commended for its exceptional staff. Amenities, including the pool and gardens, receive positive remarks, although some improvements are suggested. Rooms are generally appreciated for their upkeep and comfort, yet there are occasional notes on their size and lighting. Cleanliness across the resort is well-regarded, with a call for more prompt housekeeping.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Serene
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,584Review6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,319
  • 207
  • 31
  • 8
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Voyager_Nineteen71 wrote a review May 2023
Pune, India
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I wanted to spend some time near Chilika Lake and so chose this property.

It is a little far away from Puri but the road is a National Highway. Last stretch of road is off the highway. This is in quite a secluded place and not near any large town. If you are taking a car, there is a servants quarter for drivers.

The resort is simply beautiful. Just besides the lake and very green. Rooms are good. Sometimes one can get a little lost on the property but not to worry.

Staff is extremely good and courteous. Very helpful too.

We went for the sunset boat trip but couldn't see anything as it was clouded. Most of the people were spending time feeding the birds with cake and bread.

Next day in the morning, we went via boat to Kalijai temple. We did not take the boat of the hotel as it was very expensive but we spoke with the boatmen who had their own boat next to the hotel boat. It was a great trip as we saw dolphins on the way to the temple, had a very good darshan at temple and were back before it became hot. The lake is beautiful and serene.

At the hotel, the food is extremely good. Very good variety even for breakfast and lunch too.

Overall a great stay. Definitely recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No need to take lake facing rooms. Garden facing rooms are good too. There are mosquitoes in...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dilip Das, General Manager at Swosti Chilika Resort
Responded 13 May 2023
Dear Guest, Namaste! Greetings from Swosti Chilika Resort!!! At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you. I am pleased to know that you were happy with your experience of our services and facilities. At Swosti Chilika Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations. I am very delighted to read your generous words of appreciation. I look forward to your next visit to Swosti Chilika Resort and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements. Best regards, Dilip Das General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shivangi Sharma wrote a review Jan 2020
Chandigarh, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in number of 5 star properties but Swosti chilika resort was a unique experience and what made it unique was everyone working over there. From warm welcome to cozy rooms clean washrooms to mouth watering delicacies there is not a single thing I can complain about. It was more like a home as every person take care of you as you are at home. The location, vibes and just 100 steps away from chilika lake was a cherry on cake. Its a yes yes property
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JagannathSwosti, General Manager at Swosti Chilika Resort
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Guest Many thanks for so eloquently written review, following your recent stay in Swosti Chilika Resort . I hope your homewards travels were smooth and comfortable. It was an absolute pleasure to have been of service to you. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon, if I can be of any assistance in the meantime please do not hesitate to write to me.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Achin J wrote a review Jan 2020
New Delhi, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Swosti Chilika Resort is a hidden gem on the Chilika Lake. We were driving past this resort when we decided to stop to use the washrooms and to have dinner. We were so impressed by the huge size of the property, its cleanliness, and the courteous staff that we ended by spending the night.

Although the rooms are pricey we got a last minute deal. Similarly, I believe you can get an early bird deal but better to check with the staff than take my word for it. Like the rooms, every service is very reasonably priced - we drank and ate to our heart's delight without burning a hole in our pockets. The bed was comfortable with more pillow than you will ever need.

Bathroom review: Our bathroom was fitted with both a bathtub and a shower, and it was good to receive a complete set of toiletries including a dental kit and a shaving kit. Lastly, the bath gel and shampoo were really nice that you would like to use (although I didn't catch the brand they were using).

A special mention to the polite and helpful staff at the resort. From Harekrishna at the reception to Mandakini who served us our last coffee, I remember the genuine warmth and smile of every person. I don't know when would I be driving past Chilika Lake again but I am sure we make a vacation to visit Swosti Chilika Resort again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Request a lake view room, it's well worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JagannathSwosti, General Manager at Swosti Chilika Resort
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Guest Many thanks for so eloquently written review, following your recent stay in Swosti Chilika Resort . I hope your homewards travels were smooth and comfortable. We were thrilled to read that you had such a great time and that we were able to help contribute to your overall travel experience whilst your stay at our hotel and we were especially pleased to read how much you enjoyed the service by our team. I am fortunate to be working with a team which is highly driven and diligently works hard to ensure that all our guests leave as ambassadors of the Swosti Hotels & resorts. I have shared your generous praise with all team member , which I am sure will only inspire them to do better with each passing day. It was an absolute pleasure to have been of service to you. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon, if I can be of any assistance in the meantime please do not hesitate to write to me.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aditya_ravikumar wrote a review Mar 2021
Mumbai, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 3 nights with 4 adults ( 2 senior citizens), one toddler ( 2 years). I must say the resort is very well maintained and the staff are really efficient, cleanliness is of a high order and the food is good. we had all 3 meals in the resort on all the days and the service was of a high quality.

the swimming pool is also well maintained.
They have a kids play area, which is hygienic and also has many kid friendly toys.
There is also a general sports area with Billiards table, Table tennis, cycles on rent.

Chilika lake is a 5 min walk from the property, hence one can go often to the lake for sunrise, boat rides.
Boat rides are available for a price, ( either joy ride) or to Kali Jai island.

One would need a car to reach the property and for any visit to any nearby location. Managalajodi ( bird watching destination ) is approx 50km away and so is the Orissa Chilika lake tourism boat jetty.

highly recommend trying the Orissa thali for lunch or dinner.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed and will gladly visit again. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If with kids or senior citizens, choose a room on the ground floor facing the swimming pool.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager Swosti Chilika, General Manager at Swosti Chilika Resort
Responded 1 Jan 2022
Greetings from Swosti Chilika Resort!!! At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you. I am pleased to know that you were happy with your experience of our services and facilities. At Swosti Chilika Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations. I shall share your feedback with our team, who I'm sure will be delighted to read your generous words of appreciation. I look forward to your next visit to Swosti Chilika Resort and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements. Best regards, Dilip Das General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Somesh Rathi wrote a review Feb 2020
Bareilly, India
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family recently used their services to hold a marriage.

I cannot express my gratitude to the management team for everything they did for us. We had been too demanding sometimes with our unusual demands and strict timeliness, but they bearded us without any sight of complain. They worked with us 24x7, almost like our family members.

As for the location, it is one of the most structed and well-maintained resort in the region, and being beside the shore of Chilka adds to the beauty!

Again, thank you so much to the whole Management Team (Mr. Sagar, Mr. Khan, Mr. Anil, Mr. Ganesh, Mr. Baral, Chef Sir and everyone else I missed here) for supporting us execute the event as successfully as it did!

For anyone planning to organise an event there, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Mr Jagan! He has a tie-up with the resort, provides mesmerizing decoration and is willing to exhaust himself in order to complete every wish of the customer!

Apologies to the review reader for lack of pictures as we are still waiting for them.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jagannath Mohanty, General Manager at Swosti Chilika Resort
Responded 17 May 2021
Dear Guest, We truly appreciate and thank you for sparing your time to share your thoughts about our Resort, facilities and services through TripAdvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to note you have had a great experience concluding the destination wedding, well maintained Resort, its beautiful location and cordial staffs which catered all your needs. We are also glad that you liked the service extended by our team. We have conveyed your appreciation to all our staff members who are extremely motivated as their efforts to make your stay a comfortable one has been achieved and so well appreciated. On behalf our team, we yet again thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jagannath Mohanty General Manager – Swosti Chilika Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nivedita wrote a review Jan 2020
Sambalpur, India
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to this gorgeous property on 22nd of this month. I have been overwhelmed by their hospitality which made me feel like a family. Trust me, I travel a lot, but I have not felt such warmth and love as bestowed by Swosti. I have stayed in 5 star properties too, but I believe this is how Swosti treats you. That’s where they score. Why should you visit Swosti Chilika Resort?
1) Its an eco friendly resort right in front of the divine Chilika lake.
2) Food is really good and fresh. They cater from Italian to Odiya local cuisines. I relished the food like anything.
3) They have private cottages, villa with private swimming pool, presidential villa, base category room, wind-chimes room along with their multi cuisine restaurant, coffee shop, fresh bakery, children’s corner, absolutely delicious spa with jacuzzi, swimming pool and all other amenities. Also the architecture if the resort is so amazing that it was jaw dropping.
4) It’s a delight for honeymoon couples, or families who want to spend their private time away from noise and also for solo travellers like me. Writers will love their time here. With greenery all around, lake in front and silent times you can write a piece of poetry here. Photographers would relish every piece.
5)Swosti has their own floating restaurant, breakfast on the island, jet ski, kayaking and speed boats. My my, its a romantic dream come true. Also adventure enthusiasts will love their time here.
6) They also have recycling policies starting from less plastic use to reuse of towels to save water. If you are a no plastic lover like me ask them to keep glass bottles in your room. They will happily oblige.
7) You can book a honeymoon stay, plan for pre-wedding shoot, chill out, sit quietly in front of lake, paddle in middle of lake, visit the 47 islands, play with the swan’s and peacock and lot more. Swosti is more than happy to cater to your small wishes.
8) I absolutely thank each and every staff there who made my stay so memorable that it is etched in my heart for years to come, specially Mr. Sagar, Mr. Shawanawaz, Mr. Panigrahi, Mr. Mahendra, Ms. Sonali, Ms. Durga, Ms. Mandakini and all other scr staffs for their beyond expectations hospitality. I plan to return soon. Also each and every staff is very attentive. Don’t just go by what I say, book a stay to feel for yourself.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jagannath Mohanty, General Manager at Swosti Chilika Resort
Responded 17 May 2021
Dear Guest, We truly appreciate and thank you for sparing your time to share your thoughts about our Resort and services through TripAdvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked the ecology of the Resort, quality of food, other facilities such as Game Zone, water sports, coffee shop etc. We have conveyed your appreciation to all our staff members who are extremely motivated as their efforts to make your stay a comfortable one has been achieved and so well appreciated. On behalf our team, we yet again thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jagannath Mohanty General Manager – Swosti Chilika Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Souravjit Nanda wrote a review Jan 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was our 1st anniversary and Swosti really made it worth remembering.

It's a very large and well-maintained property and if you love clicking photos, you will get lots of places for it. Rooms are clean and well serviced. They are following all the guidelines for covid so we felt really safe.

Swosti also has its own Jetty and arranges tours to Kalijai/Nalaban and different watersports as well.

Lastly,we were lucky that Chef Prakash Mohanty was in duty in the restaurant during our visit. He took special care to arrange everything as per our requirement and made sure we have a beautiful candle-light dinner experience. All our food were also suggested by him and was delicious.
Tandoor Pomfret, Chicken Homestyle and Desi-Bideshi Desert are must try.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager Swosti Chilika, General Manager at Swosti Chilika Resort
Responded 1 Jan 2022
Greetings from Swosti Chilika Resort!!! At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you. I am pleased to know that you were happy with your experience of our services and facilities. At Swosti Chilika Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations. I shall share your feedback with our team, who I'm sure will be delighted to read your generous words of appreciation. I look forward to your next visit to Swosti Chilika Resort and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements. Best regards, Dilip Das General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Parivesh B wrote a review Mar 2021
Bhubaneswar, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very Amicable team of Swosti Chilika made our experience right from the Check in till Check out comfortable and enjoyable. They gave some complementary surprises too of a high tea in evening and some upgrades.
Restraunt manager Madhusmita and her team including Azhar tries their best to help the guests. The chief Chef takes personal interest to see guest's choice is made available to them.
Some suggestions: they should upgrade their towels which doesn't seem hygeini and are very old. We used our own towels as we were carrying due to corona.
Icecream once kept in Buffet should not be reused by freezing it.
All in all a very good property and team to visit the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager Swosti Chilika, General Manager at Swosti Chilika Resort
Responded 1 Jan 2022
Greetings from Swosti Chilika Resort!!! At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you. I am pleased to know that you were happy with your experience of our services and facilities. At Swosti Chilika Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations. I shall share your feedback with our team, who I'm sure will be delighted to read your generous words of appreciation. I look forward to your next visit to Swosti Chilika Resort and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements. Best regards, Dilip Das General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Minakshi Khuntia wrote a review Feb 2022
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Swosti chilika resort's highlight is it's location - very uniquely located next to the chilika lake. They have their own private jetty point and offer private speed boats to and fro kalijai etc. Only takes about 15 mins to reach kalijai from here...there are private boats too for in house guests to use. The rooms are well furnished and the resort is well designed and beautifully decorated to give a relaxed green environment. Mr. Dilip, GM of the property did a great job taking personal care of us, and enquiring on our food stay and the sightseeing activities. The service is excellent, and the food is delectable. One of the rare and only great resort around Chilika - must visit in the times of Jan-Feb specially, given the migratory bird season.

The resort also provides accomodation and food for drivers at a nominal rate... Once you enter the resort, no need to step out since you get to do all sightseeing from the resort's jetty point too. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager Swosti Chilika, General Manager at Swosti Chilika Resort
Responded 20 Feb 2022
Dear Ms. Minakshi, Namaste! Greetings from Swosti Chilika Resort!!! At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you. I am pleased to know that you were happy with your experience of our services and facilities. At Swosti Chilika Resort, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations. I shall share your feedback with our team, who I'm sure will be delighted to read your generous words of appreciation. I look forward to your next visit to Swosti Chilika Resort and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements. Best regards, Dilip Das General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poornima wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely stay at Swosti Chilika...the rooms are warm and cosy...the staff very welcoming...Mr. Santosh, the restaurant manager made sure my 1.8 year old son got to have fresh, hygienic and wholesome food whenever we requested him. The greenery around the property takes one to a different space. A perfect place for relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JagannathSwosti, General Manager at Swosti Chilika Resort
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Guest Many thanks for so eloquently written review, following your recent stay in Swosti Chilika Resort . I hope your homewards travels were smooth and comfortable. We were thrilled to read that you had such a great time and that we were able to help contribute to your overall travel experience whilst your stay at our hotel and we were especially pleased to read how much you enjoyed the service by our team. I am fortunate to be working with a team which is highly driven and diligently works hard to ensure that all our guests leave as ambassadors of the Swosti Hotels & resorts. I have shared your generous praise with all team member , which I am sure will only inspire them to do better with each passing day. It was an absolute pleasure to have been of service to you. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon, if I can be of any assistance in the meantime please do not hesitate to write to me.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Soumyak Tripathy
Bhubaneswar, India1 contribution
Hey Shashi, 1. a)The distance of this place from Bhubaneswar is 112 km, You can consider the travel time to be around 2hr 30 min. b) The distance of this place from Puri is 113 km, The travel time from Puri is around 2hr 45 min. There are mainly 2 routes to Swosti Chilika Resort from Puri, either you can directly travel to Swosti from Puri, or you can go via Bhubaneswar, In case, you travel via Bhubaneswar the travel time increases to 3hr 52 min. 2. The food is absolutely delicious, and the chefs are really great at their job. You won't be disappointed with the food, and I'd insist you try the Odia Thali they've, you'll get to explore different dishes the Odia cuisine has. The service of the staff is also really good, they're really helpful and always at your service. If you get time, you could also explore the water sports options they've i.e., jetskiing, speedboating, and other stuff. I'd really recommend this place to you if you want to enjoy some time along with your family, away from the hustle and bustle of the city, this place is really close to nature and it's located just at the banks of Chilika Lake. If you do visit, share with us your experience and some pictures from your trip. Regards, Soumyak.
Nishant Meher asked a question Feb 2021
Pune, India
Is the swimming pool open now ?
Answer from Manoranjan M
Bhubaneswar, India13 contributions
Yes
soumya s asked a question Apr 2018
Odisha, India
which room contains bathtubs?
Answer from Firozemeister
Jaipur5 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at the 'windchime' category. It had a tub. U can enquire about it in their base category too.
Venture37360185681 wrote a tip 3 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"the vegetarian breakfast options need improvement. Puri with moong dal is not ideal, and offering egg-free pancakes, cakes, and brownies"
Read full review
Flyer59491596315 wrote a tip Jun 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice stay "
Read full review
Sightsee63351044024 wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lunch boufey items to be improved.."
Read full review
Paradise02257086353 wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beautiful place "
Read full review
sumitra p wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very good experiences "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pathara area.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,599 - ₹7,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaOdishaGanjam DistrictPathara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SWOSTI CHILIKA RESORT (Pathara) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Swosti Chilika Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Swosti Chilika Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Swosti Chilika Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Swosti Chilika Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Swosti Chilika Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Swosti Chilika Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Swosti Chilika Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Swosti Chilika Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Swosti Chilika Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Pathara.
Are any cleaning services offered at Swosti Chilika Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Swosti Chilika Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Swosti Chilika Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Swosti Chilika Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
All Pathara HotelsPathara Hotel Deals
FlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire