We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park

TripAdvisorUS$ 56*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$ 56*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The snappy reception area and friendly staff, sadly are the last good things about this place. Well, it is spacious I suppose, but the lack of security and guest management leaves much to be desired. I arrived mid afternoon with the caravan and backed into what seemed to be a secluded, corner site. Unfortunately, as soon as I stopped the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyRover63
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our holiday park and I'm sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted. We have barrier gates and many security cameras around the park and while the use of foul language is unacceptable, your stay unfortunately coincided with the homegrown weekend and consequently the parked was packed! Perhaps you could give us another chance in the...

Australind, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Not what we expected. Grandiose on arrival. 0ld, tired and dirty in side. Don't recommend to anyone. My partner and I parked up here over night to catch the ferry. the next morning. Not like other top 10s

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayfam2016
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay.

Wauchope
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We had initially booked for 1 night, but enjoyed the place so much we asked to stay a 2nd. Facilities were fantastic, lots of stuff for the kids to do which was great as they needed to run off some energy. Nice and tidy and would definitely stay here again. I think some people expect way too much for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ltetai
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. Its great hear such positive feedback and it sounds like you understand exactly what we are about! Hopefully we see you again in the future, Regards, WTT

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This is a good park if you want to visit Wellington or take the ferry the next day as we did. The powered sites are not so pretty, we had only gravel with neighbours verry close. Didnt see much of the rest of the park since we had a rainy day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjolein O
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review!

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here over night to catch the ferry to Picton. After being extremely happy with other top 10 parks we stayed in on our way down, were really disapointed with this one. First impressions of the place were great but as soon as we entered the park it went down hill from there. The facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us and I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. It sounds like you may have arrived right after one of the many storms we have had recently. WTT

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The huge and modern reception area lets you expect a great campsite accompanying it. However it was rather the opposite. The camping spots provide no privacy at all. The doors to the bathrooms did not shut properly, therefore it was quite cold in there. The kitchen facilities were OK. It is located in an industrial park 16 km outside of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JV_Travelling
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We have a number of different 'styles' of camp sited available so its a shame that you didn't let us know as we could have moved you to somewhere that you would have found more preferable. I'm sorry that you had some issues with the facilities. We are currently working through upgrading the older ones so...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We had the plesure of staying in a cabin for 4 days. The cabin was clean and comfortable beds. All the ammenities where clean and nice hot showers at the end of the day. Massive community kitchen, again clean and well fitted out. We found the staff friendly and very helpful. The park is family owned and run and are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boggart5
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Rob and Bronty Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Its lovely to hear such great feedback. Hopefully we see you again in the future! Regards, WTT

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Well managed park, clean and quiet. It was nice to be out of Wellington; the bus was only 20 min to downtown and the full day pass was reasonable $9.50 for 24 hours. If arriving on the ferry the park is pretty easy to get to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review!

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed in a 3 Bunk room which was very tidy and filled our needs for this stay. Rooms are just big enough, but have no real storage. A small table would be really useful. Staff are really friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sc0ttcarpenter
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us!

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We've been staying here for 3 nights. Toilets and showers been alright. The kitchen was really nice and quite new furnished. The helpful staff even helped us a lot as our car broke down. The powered site that we got was really big. We've enjoyed this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benny f
WgtnTop10, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us!

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Hutt
12.5 km away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 46 in Wellington
652 reviews
3.5 km away
ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone
3.3 km away
Settlers Motor Lodge
Settlers Motor Lodge
#4 of 6 in Petone
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Ava Lodge
Ava Lodge
#1 of 6 in Petone
80 reviews
2.4 km away
B-K's Esplanade Motor Lodge
3.2 km away
Champers Motor Inn
Champers Motor Inn
#8 of 14 in Lower Hutt
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 95 Hutt Park Road, Lower Hutt 5010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Lower Hutt
Price Range: ₹ 3,450 - ₹ 3,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Lower Hutt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No. Best to stay somewhere else if you want to sleep!”
HappyRover63, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Plenty of room for RV,s”
boggart5, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room we had was a budget room. Cater for all types from self contained to camp sites.”
sc0ttcarpenter, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The selfcotained cabins are great.”
StevenMoo, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Was quiet and handy to access Cook Straight Ferry.”
, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 56* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates