We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boulcott Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boulcott Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Boulcott Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Had a very nice stay here. Was just what we needed for the one night we stayed although the facilities were more than enough for a longer stay. The staff on reception were brilliant by allowing me to have late check out at 12.30 as I had come down with flu. Mini-bar prices are also reasonable unlike many hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights in a standard studio. It's a neat place to stay, 5 stars for a clean, tidy & modern room. Kitchen was great, everything we needed. Bathroom/shower was lovely. Shops down the road. Busy main road, but I really liked this place tucked away from the hustle and bustle. Enjoyed my stay, thank you Boulcott Lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

It was so great to be able to talk to a friendly kiwi voice from Kingsford Smith airport. Thanks Georgia for making my stay just that lil bit easier. My early arrival this morning at 1am was quiet. The lock box had my key inside and so nice to enter a room with all the amenities of home. Clean tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
Boulcott, Owner at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Margaret H - Thank you very much for the feedback, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. We will make sure that we will pass on your comments to Georgia. We hope to see you again soon, Paul.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed at the Boulcott for three nights this last weekend in the two bedroom apartment. It is very clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff helpful. I will definitely be staying here again when I go back down and would recommend it other people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HilsNZ
Boulcott, Owner at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You HilsNZ for choosing to stay with us - I hope to see you again soon. Regards Paul.

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Rung up and book 2 bedroom, i advised me and 3 kids. was told $230. Stayed 1 night on 30 July. checked creidt card - was charged $289 instead. when challenged they advised this was the cost as there were 4 of us. However i made this clear when i rung up to book. They are not standing by their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colleen A
Boulcott, Owner at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Colleen for your comment; Whilst not our intention to upset you clearly there was a misunderstanding, i've checked our records and can confirm the following. A booking was made on 19th July for 2 persons, confirmation email (2-bed Apt @ $239) was sent the same day. Your booking was then requested to be updated to 4 persons on...

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed as a family of 4 in a nice 2 bedroomed apartment. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were modern warm and quiet. Good to have a dishwasher. Would have been better to have more larger towels and real soap but overall we would stay again if in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karchnz
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Karchnz for your comments - we are now looking into the option of updating our linen provider with a view to larger plusher towels. Many Thanks

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Stayed one night while visiting Wellington. What a great place, superb, clean and spacious accommodation for our small family of three. The fresh fruit available was much appreciated as was the cheerful, friendly approach of the manager. Handy to local shops, but a very quiet location. No hesitation staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maartje M
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words Maartje M - We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.

Kapiti Coast, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Booked a studio room, expecting something basic, but it was spacious,clean.warm and comfortable and a lot better than more expensive motels we have stayed at. And SO very quiet. Ideal for a short stay. Would definitely book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0bina2
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks r0bin2 - We hope to see you again soon :)

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We had a 2 bedroom unit, it was well laid out, very modern, clean and tidy. We liked the bigger bowls for cereal, but thought the bath was a bit small, didn't bother trying it out. And parking is very tight, that would have to be the biggest disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kewtypie
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Kewtypie - Not much we can do about the parking, however i'll pass on the comments to the building owner. Thanks for saying with us :)

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 June 2016

My husband and I checked in on the 17.6.16 before he was due to be admitted to Hutt Hospital on the Monday. I stayed until the 27.6.16 and found the staff to be extremely helpful. My room was serviced regularly and I had two of their beautiful breakfasts, which were professionally presented at the time that I requested. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trixie5748
Boulcott, Manager at Boulcott Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Trixie5748 for staying with us, it was just as much our pleasure as yours.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Hutt
4.8 km away
ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone
4.0 km away
Settlers Motor Lodge
Settlers Motor Lodge
#4 of 6 in Petone
28 reviews
15.2 km away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Ava Lodge
Ava Lodge
#1 of 6 in Petone
80 reviews
4.2 km away
B-K's Esplanade Motor Lodge
0.2 km away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#4 of 14 in Lower Hutt
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Boulcott Lodge is Lower Hutt's newest 5 star rated motel. Located a few minutes walk from both the CBD and from the city's hospitals, 5 minutes drive from historic Petone, and 15 minutes from central Wellington. The Boulcott Lodge offers superb accommodation with fully appointed suites designed to meet the needs of corporate guests, families, or visitors to the region. Treat yourself to a cafe style breakfast with fresh coffee and newspaper delivered to your room whilst enjoying the 50+ SKY TV channels on offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boulcott Lodge

Address: 615 High Street | Boulcott, Lower Hutt 5011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Lower Hutt
Price Range: ₹ 6,100 - ₹ 9,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulcott Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boulcott Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lower Hutt
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lower Hutt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boulcott Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Boulcott Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe Rooms are great”
daytripper238, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms upstairs are slightly larger.”
brucerobin, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in room 12 - a deluxe room.”
cityboy615, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Has stairs, no lift that I could see so not great for disabled travelers.”
Champ01, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Discuss with reception room requirements- good response to emails.”
coffeequeen44, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5