We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We stayed in the shearers quarters on this once upon a time sheep station. We only stayed one night as we were going on the ferry to Kangaroo island early in the morning. The room was comfy and had the best shower of our entire 4 week trip. The room had a tv, heating and an electric blanket. Coffee and...

Thank Sue S
Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Cape Jervis Accommodation and Caravan Park was a mixed bag for me. When I booked, there was nothing to indicate its history or heritage, or that it was a working farm. I expected a run of the mill caravan park cabin. Also when we arrived it was full daylight, but the signage outside the property did not match my booking...

Thank valjeanery
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

One night stop over before Ferry to Kangaroo Island. Very old rooms - but functional, in great location if you are catching the ferry to Kangaroo Island the next day. Dinner and breakfast probably give this an extra star and when they finish renovations they'll probably be 4 star.... but for now.. it's convenience and staff very friendly and accomodating....

Thank DWLSydney
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely cottage accommodation. Husband with young son stayed. Comfy beds. Clean and cute. Helpful staff with info for surrounding areas and where to eat. Pub closed at 8, we arrived at 7 so advised to get there ASAP. Cafe/restaurant available for brekkie, lunch and dinner, handy if you're staying before heading to KI. Although we did not eat here as...

Thank kristina2107
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed here for one night en route to Kangaroo Island in the King Room. The room was clean and basic. We arrived around 11 p.m. and it was a bit difficult to find, especially because the sign on the road says "Cape Jervis Station" instead of Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park. We had arranged in advance for a...

Thank TravelLindsay
Sally M, Manager at Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, we do have signs on the road with both names on it but it is a bit hard at night to notice them all. We hope that you enjoyed your holiday in our area and will back again one day.

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

After the impersonal treatment at a Port Adelaide caravan park it was nice to arrive here. Reception was welcoming and the little restaurant The Pear Tree looked inviting. Camp sites are nice and grassy, though sloping. You need chocks and leveling devices and the ground is a bit soft. Amenities need some attention and are basic. The pork belly melted...

Thank Janet K
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in South Australia.

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The greeting at reception was less than warm. The in house restaurant we had looked forward to trying wasn't open. We stayed in the King room which was reasonable for the price. Unfortunately my side of the electric blanket didn't work. We were rudely awakened just after 730am with construction noise. The adjacent room was being renovated. When I opened...

Thank Reefnoutback
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we did appreciate you telling us about the electric blanket not working. We do apologise for the work zone near your accommodation, we were hoping to get most of it finished during the quieter winter months but it has taken a bit longer than first thought. The...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed here for National Dog Agility trials held at nearby Wirrina Cove. We stayed in The Stables which is an English style thick stone walled cottage. We had two dogs with us which slept on a blanket on the spare bed while we had the queen bed complete with electric blanket as it was very cold in May. We...

1Thank bigglesweed
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We booked a powered site for 2 nights to be close to Kangaroo Island for the day tour. Although the park is very basic in itself the price compensated for this and had a lovely rural feel. The park offers a pick up and drop off service to the ferry for a small fee. We had a motorhome and decided...

Thank Janet Z
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Stayed one night in order to be close to the ferry terminal for a morning departure to Kangaroo Island. We stayed in the 'King Room' which was a basic double room with refrigerator and TV but little else. There is no internet coverage at this property.

Thank GJM-Melbourne
Sally M, Owner at Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. A room with a bed, TV, air conditioning and off road parking is what you will find in most Hotels, I would be interested to hear what else you would require so we may accommodate this in the future. In response to the internet, there is WIFI connection down at Reception. This was unavailable as...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (75)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
View from Room (3)
Room/Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Room/Suite (18)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Jervis
22.7 km away
Links Lady Bay Resort
Links Lady Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Normanville
314 reviews
37.4 km away
Casuarina Coastal Units
Casuarina Coastal Units
#2 of 3 in American River
36 reviews
22.0 km away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Cape Jervis Holiday Units
Cape Jervis Holiday Units
#1 of 2 in Cape Jervis
33 reviews
15.5 km away
Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort
Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Wirrina Cove
280 reviews
0.9 km away
Morella Farm B&B
Morella Farm B&B
#2 of 2 in Cape Jervis
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park is located on our farm near Cape Jervis, gateway to Kangaroo Island, on the southern tip of the Fleurieu Peninsular. Enjoy our stunning views of Kangaroo Island and Backstairs Passage while staying in one of our rooms or cottages or in our caravan park.We have a variety of different accommodation choices from our budget rooms, ensuite rooms, self contained cottages. As well as powered or unpowered sites with hot showers & toilets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park

Address: 9351 Main South Rd, Cape Jervis, South Australia 5204, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Cape Jervis
Price Range: ₹ 4,969 - ₹ 6,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Gawler, Australia
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont expect too much”
 of 5 bubbles valjeanery, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Wifi only in reception area”
 of 5 bubbles ErikB1945, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“try keep away from trees”
 of 5 bubbles K9946LRdebbieh, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were in a caravan so unable to comment on the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JHJHGC, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Good value camping”
  • View from powered site
 of 5 bubbles 587dianep, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay