We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mottram Hall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mottram Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mottram Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,280: English reviews
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel with stunning grounds. Really enjoyed the Claret Jug bar within the grounds, food and drink was great. Booked an early check in but room wasn't ready on arrival so was given a complimentary drink. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeHill1973
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello LeeHill1973 Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Mottram Hall, but disappointed to learn that your room was not ready even though you had requested an early check-in. I am pleased this has not detracted you from returning as we look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am writing this review in advance of a special stay booked for myself and my daughter in order to celebrate her 25th birthday and feel I should send a public thank you to the two lovely ladies who have been more than helpful and have gone way above the call of duty in order to meet my requirements. First...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian248
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Gillian248 Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you and your daughter to Mottram Hall next month. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our Sunday night deal was very good value. We had lunch, a spa treatment, a glass of champagne, dinner, room and breakfast. There was a muddle over our room and we were moved from a good sized room to a much smaller one, before we could settle as 'the blind didn't work' This was a shame as the second room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hicaz446
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello hicaz446 Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts since your recent stay with us – I'm sorry to read that some aspects of your room didn't live up to your expectations. I'll be sure to convey your comments to our Reception Manager for review; I hope that you will consider returning to the hotel sometime in...

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay and play golf and the restaurant was excellent. Friendly and helpful staff in reception and restaurant. Bar staff not as friendly though. Room was very dark and needs better lighting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryparker45
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello maryparker45 Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Mottram Hall, but disappointed to learn that you found the bar staff not as friendly as the rest of the team and the bedroom lightning was poor I do hope this does not detract you from returning as we look forward to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms,service,Spa treatments and indeed all the Spa equipment and areas were terrific as were the staff at Reception, in the restaurant and Bar areas. We only had a problem at Dinner when Bottled Water was on the table when we sat down and thinking it was included we used it(not just us the other 14 people as well) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuanyJuannaJAN13
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello JuanyJuannaJAN13 Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments on Tripadvisor, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Mottram Hall, but disappointed to learn of your experience in the restaurant. I do hope this does not detract you from returning as we look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future....

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a room to spend some quality time relaxing as my partner works 7 days a week and we don't have much time together. We chose mottram hall as it was out if the city and we thought it would be peaceful and relaxing and no noise. We arrived early but had booked the claret jug for lunch so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sayeeda_3
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Sayeeda_3 Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor I'll be sure to feed all of your observations back to the relevant members of our Head of Department team, and am sure that they will find your comments useful in improving our operation. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We had a two night break at Mottram Hall. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the hotel itself was lovely too. We chose the hotel for a short break because it had a spa and pool. Unfortunately the pool was very small and full of children making it impossible to have a swim. It really should be made clear that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte S, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. I am pleased that you found the hotel grounds beautiful and the hotel itself lovely. I apologise that you found our pool very small and impossible to swim in. We do have children's swim times which are between 9am-12pm and 3pm-5:30pm Monday to Thursday and...

Paihia, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This historic Hall is a great place to stay. We had a lovely room but what made to stay so good was the staff. The service at breakfast and our evening dinner was excellent. The food was great and it was in a great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnchemistry
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello johnchemistry Many thanks for taking time to give us your valuable feedback. It is great to read about your great stay and how much you enjoyed your visit to Mottram Hall We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future. Best regards Deirdre Billing

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very nice, very well decorated and staff were very nice. The facilities were excellent, with a sauna, steam room, pool, kids pool, outdoor jacuzzi and 3 outdoor relaxation/sauna type rooms. We stayed on a Sunday night and these spa facilities were full of children which we didn't really mind but not all that relaxing for some people I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Testcustomer
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Testcustomer Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor I'll be sure to feed all of your observations back to the relevant members of our management team, and am sure that they will find your comments useful in improving our operation. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great hotel for a short break, wonderful scenery, including golf course and a great clubhouse with good food. Hotel itself is spacious and very comfortable with a good restaurant. There is also a luxurious spa, which alas, we didn't have time for. Staff are friendly and helpful, the only drawback is that there are a lot of stairs and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi4
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Sandi4 Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Deirdre Billing General Manager

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mottram St. Andrew
29.6 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
1,950 reviews
5.7 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
26.5 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.3 km away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
328 reviews
19.1 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#16 of 118 in Manchester
4,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refreshed, Refined, Ready and Waiting.There's nowhere quite like it in Cheshire. The NEW Mottram takes its rightful place as Cheshire's finest golf and leisure resort. Play Championship standard golf all year round and relax in the brand new Claret Jug Clubhouse. Chill-out or work-out in the new state-of-the-art Mottram Hall Club & Spa. Dine on amazing local delicacies and reinventions of fine dining classics courtesy of new Executive Chef Ross Bootland. Finally retire blissfully to the beautifully appointed new style rooms and experience a new level of upgrades with a Chambre Unique bedroom. NEW is very much the order of the day. When it comes to dining, golf or relaxation, you should try something new too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mottram Hall

Address: Mottram Old Hall Wilmslow Road, Mottram St. Andrew SK10 4QT, England (Formerly De Vere Mottram Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Mottram St. Andrew
Price Range: ₹ 7,267 - ₹ 17,303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mottram Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mottram Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Mottram Hall Hotel Mottram St. Andrew
De Vere Collection
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mottram Hall staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mottram Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites good, golf course views do also overlook the main entrance/road.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithH439, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main part of the hotel near-ish to Reception”
 of 5 bubbles robwC1923RE, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“172 is the room we had. ”
 of 5 bubbles RCT2405, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Phone the hotel. The service from reservations is second to none and they will make sure you book what you are after.”
 of 5 bubbles Gillian248, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the lake at the side of the hotel are quiet,warm and very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles JuanyJuannaJAN13, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay