We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 854: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Modern and handy to airport Breakfast great. We had a few drinks in the bar which was comfortable and relaxing. The rooms were clean and spotless. The breakfast had everything you requoted fruit cereal and full irish breakfast. The shuttle to and from airport was great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciakeenan1965
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi patriciakeenan1965, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, park & fly package at the hotel! Thanks for taking the time to write this review & we would love to welcome you back in the future.

holywood
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Excellent value, Great food and rooms plus car parking and airport transfers. You couldn't beat it. And David Meade is there on 10th July! Another great reason for a visit. We have only discovered this gem in the last 6 months but we will use it again and again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryansomers
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Briansomers, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your kind feedback & look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2015

My elderly father and I stayed at CityNorth Hotel for three nights when we first arrived in Dublin for our long-awaited holiday. CityNorth Hotel is located off Junction 7 on the M1 when heading from Dublin toward Belfast. We overlooked this detail on their website and ended up dreadfully lost and frustrated trying to locate the hotel using our rental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank au-naturmel
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello au-natumel, So glad to hear that you found our beds the most comfortable on all your travels! That is a huge compliment. Sorry that you had some trouble finding the hotel initially, but delighted to hear that all elements after this made up for it. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel if you venture to...

San Mateo, California
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This was literally a last minute booking (booked the room online 30 minutes before arriving at hotel). We just needed a place that was close to the airport for the night. Pros: - Nice business-class room - Very clean, comfy beds - Good wifi Cons: - In the middle of nowhere, but it’s a traveller hotel for those going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTrooperX2
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi TravelTrooperx2, Thanks for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay & we would love to welcome you back if you are travelling through Dublin Airport in the future.

Crawfordsville, Indiana
Reviewed 12 June 2015

My husband and I checked into this hotel to sleep and pretty much turn around and head back to the airport. The shuttle driver to and from the airport (he was still on shift because we were in the hotel for only 6 hours!) was a very happy-go-lucky fellow who we really enjoyed. We arrived at the hotel and there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brea C
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Brea C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate all feedback. As there are some quite serious issues outlined in your review, we would like to follow these up quite seriously. We would greatly appreciate if you could email with the best contact number that we can get you on to discuss this in...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Nice Hotel easy to get to and a big car park to park any size vehicle you drive. Rooms big and very clean and have every thing you need for a good night stay. The restaurant and bar is a good size to seat many people, and a good selection of well cooked food and beers for all. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Shaun S, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the kind words and we would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Ireland
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Stayed overnight at Citynorth hotel. Room was comfortable and quiet (ask for a higher floor to avoid noise from the entrance). Bathroom was an accessible one, even though I hadn't requested that: not a major issue but difficult to use the shower without getting the entire bathroom wet. We had a meal in the bar/lounge which was fine. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hammyhybrid
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Hammyhybrid, Thanks for your review! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay & we would love to welcome you back in the future.

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We had a great stay with our young son. Only downside was the food (not including breakfast as that was beautiful), service was very slow and the standard of food served was not great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The games room could do with a revamp but the play ground outside the hotel is great for young children.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 831niamhw
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Niamhw, Thanks so much for the review! So glad that your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel but sorry to hear that you were not impressed by the food service. We do hope that we could get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future in spite of this, as we would love to rectify this complaint...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, I'm thinking of booking again for July but as I don't drive. Is there buses nearby to tayto park and funtasia as I was interested in that package but don't drive, be brilliant if there's bus service will defo be interested

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michellemccx
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Michellemc, Thanks so much for your review. We do not have a bus service to Tayto Park & Funtasia Waterpark, it is upto the guests themselves to make their way to the parks. Sorry about that. We do hope that we could welcome you back in the future despite this.

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 June 2015

The hotel itself is lovely and the ladies at the desk when we arrived were really helpful and we even got upgraded to a better room. We were staying as part of the Slane package and Im afraid I have nothing good to say about it. There were two buses organised, one @ 1.00 and the second @ 2.00. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NiaDea
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi NiaDea, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I have passed your compliments onto our girls on reception. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the bus service for Slane Concert. I would really like if you could speak to a manager directly regarding this. If you could email your details to andrew.greenslade@citynorthhotel.com we...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gormanston
6.0 km away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
725 reviews
10.2 km away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
1,087 reviews
16.2 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
10.6 km away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
289 reviews
6.2 km away
The Glenside Hotel
The Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CityNorth Hotel is a contemporary 4 star hotel that combines high standards of hospitality and service, stylish bedrooms and excellent value with a very accessible location, just 15 minutes from Dublin Airport, in the famed Boyne Valley Region. Facilities include free parking, free Wi-fi, 24 hour mini-bus service to and from Dublin Airport €10 each way & family of four (2 adults, 2 children)€20 each way, fitness suite, outdoor playground, children's games room, treatment room and local heritage trails with free audio guide. Guests can enjoy an extensive bar menu or daily carvery lunch in the relaxing Tara Lounge or choose a Table d'hote evening menu in the Mornington Restaurant. Live music in the Tara Lounge every Friday and Saturday evening from 9pm. Matthews Coaches runs a regular bus service from the hotel and serves Dublin City Centre and surrounding areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland (Formerly CityNorth Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Gormanston
Price Range: ₹ 5,665 - ₹ 8,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City North Gormanston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was at front of hotel, no noise from motor way...”
 of 5 bubbles marydA6522EJ, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room was very quiet, great place to relax before/after a flight.”
 of 5 bubbles O1726FAanitac, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If staying at weekend maybe try and get a room on top floor for noise reasons.”
 of 5 bubbles AuldGoat, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms ,while basic enough ,have everything you require - clean and comfortable beds and plenty of hot water in the bathroom .Our room was to the back of hotel facing on to the motorway .It could be noisey but we were so exhausted that it didn't matter !”
 of 5 bubbles 35cait, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Seaview noisier , inland view more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles FlipG_13, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay