We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 857: English reviews
ireland
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel very clean and spacious,staff very helpfully and friendly,handy size playground out the front for kids also kids club available,food & breakfast fabulous, cudnt fault it.rooms spacious with tea and coffee making facilities.overall really enioyed our stay and wud recommend to others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahAnne31
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi SarahAnne1, Many thanks for taking the time to write this kind review. So glad you hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we hope that you enjoyed your day at Tayto Park. We would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Bray, Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Thank you for having all of our twirlers, coaches and mammies from wolfetone baton Twirlers who were part of team Ireland 2015 it was a memorable week, everyone had a ball the food we got for dinner and breakfast was lovely and the staff were so nice and helpful in anything we asked for we'll be back down in march...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Susan M, Thanks for taking the time to write this kind review. Glad to hear that you and the group enjoyed your stay, we loved having you! We look forward to welcoming you and the rest of the group back next year.

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed just one night but would go again. The staff were lovely and rooms were amazing. We had two good beds one double and one single and a travel cot for my ten month old slept in and got a good sleep. There was two restaurants we went to one in the evening for dinner and the food was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Amy C, Thanks for your kind review! So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay & all that CityNorth has to offer! We would love to welcome you back in the future, and please do request a DVD player at the time of booking next time and we will do our best to have one in the room...

Tralee, Ireland
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Beautiful modern hotel, very clean and inviting. Very friendly staff, especially at reception. Food was good, and well priced, a pint was very reasonably priced also. Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Very reasonably priced at this time of year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berni M
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Berni M, Thanks for your kind 5* review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all our service, we would love to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This hotel is a very nice place to stay, The staff are excellent, the food, cleanliness etc are all very good. The problem for us was that we were told when booking it was 15 mins from Dublin city, this is very UNTRUE, the Hotel is far from the city and there isnt very much to do locally so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie B
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Ronnie B, Thanks for taking the time to write this review! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Sorry that you were misinformed about the location of the hotel, we are 15-20 mins from Dublin Airport so perhaps this is where the miscommunication was. To travel into the city, there is also a coach...

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Just came home from a weekend break for our 19th wedding anniversary and I'm so happy that we choose citynorth hotel. Upon check in we were wished a happy anniversary and went to our suite 503 it was amazing ,comfortable, clean luxurious. The cleaning staff were super friendly and very efficient. The bar tender Sean was so friendly and full...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mandy O
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Mandy O, Thanks so much for your kind 5* review! Congratulations on your anniversary! I have passed your compliments onto all staff mentioned & we are glad that you enjoyed the suite, it is a really lovely room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 June 2015

This is a nice hotel. It's clean, its comfortable, it's classy. But I did not have a good experience. We booked this hotel for a few hours of sleep between one flight and another. It was cheap, and it offered a free airport shuttle. Well, the shuttle left without us. With no recourse, and rapidly dwindling hours of sleep ahead...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amy3935
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Amy3935, Thanks for taking the time to write this review! I am glad to hear that you like the hotel as a whole but disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with the shuttle service. Our shuttle, as standard, waits for 15 minutes if there are guests booked on which have not arrived yet. We cannot wait any...

County Longford, Ireland
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Was disgusted that I was charged over 14 euro for pint bottle Bulmer, bottle coke and 2 glasses of mi. Wadi, complained and bar tender asked did I have pints or glasses of mi wadi. Charging nearly 3 euro a pint of juice. Shame on you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissakL9674YY
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi melissakL9674YY, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am very sorry to hear that you were incorrectly charged for your drinks in our bar. This is not our correct prices and I apologize that this mistake was not rectified at the time.

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed here as we had an early flight from Dublin Airport. Reception staff were very friendly, a shuttle bus ran from the hotel. The restaurant was lovely. Bedrooms very clean and spacious.....would higly reccommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cowanchristine
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi cowanchristine, Thanks so much for your 5 star review, we really appreciate it! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our stay, park & fly service, we would love to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Rude management with lack of experience And NO people skills. Visit for convenience. Always ask why do we go back? No appreciation for guests. Bad customer service, food ok. Staff don't go any mile at all.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank keanutd
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello keanutd, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all feedback and would like to follow up on this. If you think that you can assist us further on this, regarding a specific issue or experience that we can follow up on, please email andrew.greenslade@citynorthhotel.com We take our staff training and customer service very seriously. Thanks...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gormanston
10.2 km away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
1,102 reviews
6.0 km away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
739 reviews
16.2 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
301 reviews
6.2 km away
The Glenside Hotel
The Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
231 reviews
8.6 km away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CityNorth Hotel is a contemporary 4 star hotel that combines high standards of hospitality and service, stylish bedrooms and excellent value with a very accessible location, just 15 minutes from Dublin Airport, in the famed Boyne Valley Region. Facilities include free parking, free Wi-fi, 24 hour mini-bus service to and from Dublin Airport €10 each way & family of four (2 adults, 2 children)€20 each way, fitness suite, outdoor playground, children's games room, treatment room and local heritage trails with free audio guide. Guests can enjoy an extensive bar menu or daily carvery lunch in the relaxing Tara Lounge or choose a Table d'hote evening menu in the Mornington Restaurant. Live music in the Tara Lounge every Friday and Saturday evening from 9pm. Matthews Coaches runs a regular bus service from the hotel and serves Dublin City Centre and surrounding areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland (Formerly CityNorth Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Gormanston
Price Range: ₹ 5,991 - ₹ 9,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City North Gormanston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was at front of hotel, no noise from motor way...”
 of 5 bubbles marydA6522EJ, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room was very quiet, great place to relax before/after a flight.”
 of 5 bubbles O1726FAanitac, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If staying at weekend maybe try and get a room on top floor for noise reasons.”
 of 5 bubbles AuldGoat, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms ,while basic enough ,have everything you require - clean and comfortable beds and plenty of hot water in the bathroom .Our room was to the back of hotel facing on to the motorway .It could be noisey but we were so exhausted that it didn't matter !”
 of 5 bubbles 35cait, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Seaview noisier , inland view more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles FlipG_13, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5