We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 451: English reviews
Start your review of Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
 Click to rate
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I needed a break from home I had to spend $170 for a single bed and two double bunks because they had nothing else I was told to the left and park for room but there was no parking I had to wait 15 minutes for some one to leave before I could get a spot Mind you I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brady S
Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

we love it, our dogs love ir, staff is friendly, great welcome , the most wonderful camp kitchen, bathrooms, pool, my fav park we have ever been to, cant wait to return. the dog park which is off lead is a great way to let the dogs meet others, laundry, best machines, washers fantastic, have breakfast by the pool, sites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlietrish
Management response:

Hi Charlietrish Many thanks for your 'best ever' review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The camp kitchen and amenities are pretty AWESOME aren't they. (I am not allowed to gloat about them but think they are pretty good) Last week I went down to the off leash area and there were dogs running around...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a last minute weekend get away we decided to camp at the big 4 in Helensvale. The Ensuite camping site with the artificial turf was excellent. Was worried that wouldn't be able to hammer pegs in with the turf, but it was easier than grass. The staff were great, the level of security was excellent with staff patrolling the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstenfromaus
Management response:

Hi Kirtenfromaus, Many thanks for your feedback. You describe our park so well and we are so pleased you found the ensuite camping with the artificial turf excellent. I will pass on your feedback to the team including the cafe staff in regard to them being great and that you were comforted by their presence. Isn't the pool FAB? So...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed before however this time I tried a different type of accommodation. I stayed in a one bedroom 'Cosy Cabin'. Cosy is the most appropriate word describing the cabin. Such that this cabin would suit a young family (no more than 2 kids). Whilst it has one bedroom it does have 2 bunk beds not really suitable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AUSGR81
Management response:

Hi AUSGR81, Many thanks for your rating and review. You describe our cozy cabins perfectly. They are certainly cozy and certainly more suitable for a family with young children especially in regard to the submarine style bunks. Many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review around the pool, café, roads, lack of noise, reception collateral and...

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was my first time staying at a holiday park. We were allocated a wheelchair access motel room which was clean and comfortable. I was impressed with the site overall. Neat, tidy and well maintained. The dampner on our trip (which in turn affected the remainder of our holiday and return to work) was the injury sustained by my partner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha P
Management response:

Hi Natasha P, Many thanks for your rating and review. Welcome to the world of Holiday Parks :) We are so glad you enjoyed your stay but disappointed to read that your partner hurt his foot. We take all feedback seriously, both positive and negative and consequently I have spoken to the team about your feedback which has resulted in...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The amenities at this park were amazing! Best bathroom and kitchen I have ever used in a caravan park ever! The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, constant upkeep on property while we were there. The pool is beautiful, and I love the poolside cafe. The only thing that would have been better would be if the pool wasn't so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaomieandChris
Management response:

Hi NaomieandChris, Many thanks for your amazing review and rating. So, pleased you liked our amenities and camp kitchen (we think they are special as well) also really pleased you found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The team do an amazing job on the property and I shall pass on your compliments. Thanks for letting us know about the...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Camped for 3 nights. The camp kitchen and amenities is exceptional. Things to do all the time. Highly recommended. They had topical fish tanks in the kitchen with 3 sets of fridge freezers, microwave ovens, stove/ovens and 3 sinks. Free bbq while watching the large LCD television. Had a lovely pool with bar service and a water slide. Had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davet5182016
Management response:

Hi davet5182016, many thanks for your review and feedback. WOW thanks for your comments about how exceptional the camp kitchen and amenities are and so glad you appreciated the fish tanks and the music. The park does offer so much to do. (Quite often you overhear the kids talking about how they just want to spend a day exploring the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We spent 3 days and 2 nights there and stayed in the motel section and found it a nice and comfortable place to stay. Great friendly staff, the grounds were spotless, and the features were great. Outdoor movies, petting zoo for the kids, tennis court, swimming pool with spa, kids pool and water slide. Poolside bar and eatery. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wal179
Management response:

Hi Wal79, Many thanks for your review and feedback. It is truly appreciated. I will pass on your feedback to the team about their friendliness, the cleanliness of the facility and you pretty much covered all the features of the park. THANKS. You are correct it is in a great location, close to Brisbane and bang smack in the middle...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed with family. We chose a motel room as it was all they had left. Overall the park is pretty good. The motel rooms are very basic though, and have thin walls. We had to call the manager twice in one night for the people next door as they had a party. Very disrespectful. The pool is great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett S
Management response:

Hi Brett, Many thanks for your rating and review. I am disappointed to read that the occupants in the adjoining room were not being respectful of others regarding noise levels after 10pm. We are a child friendly park and so your comments are very much appreciated as it outlines for our TripAdvisor researchers that noise must be kept to a...

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

A great park but during school holidays too many kids. Plenty of rules for dogs and visitors but kids can do whatever they like. The facility's are great new and clean and the park helps you park your van staff were nice and friendly but couldn't answer some easy questions about rates. To have to wear a wrist band and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
Management response:

Hi Ian W, Many thanks for your feedback. Yes, school holidays is our peak season and the park can be full of kids. Many thanks for your feedback about the park being new and clean and that we assisted you parking the van. Apologies that our team member could not assist you with questions about rates as we have a...

506 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Family Cabin with Bunk Beds (33)
Viewed
Family Cabin with Large Living Area (38)
Viewed
Luxury Villa (47)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)
Viewed
Triple Suite (28)
Viewed
Triple Suite with Queen Bed and Bunk Beds (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Bungalow (21)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Bungalow with Porch (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensvale
16.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,370 reviews
18.6 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
13.2 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
20.6 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
1,042 reviews
6.6 km away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park is the nearest caravan park to the Gold Coast Theme Parks with family and pet friendly accommodation located across the road from Movie World, Wet'n'Wild, Outback Spectacular & only 2 minutes' drive from Dream World & White Water World. It's the perfect place to base yourself when exploring the Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Address: 66-86 Siganto Drive, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Helensvale
Price Range: ₹ 6,971 - ₹ 9,653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel Helensvale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Malaysia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the motel rooms are basically sound proof....the cabins and villas's are far enough away from the road to avoid noise also.”
 of 5 bubbles Wal179, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Motel rooms are packed close together and on top of one another so avoid if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles BrettE245, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in motel for more than 1 night, if at all. The luxury VILLAS best. Motel very disappointing. Not designed for a week's holiday.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonSellicksBeach, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Treat yourself to a Villa if you can. Villa #3 was close to pool area & reception, yet private & quiet too. We loved it 😊”
 of 5 bubbles 767dalep, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet even those close to motorway”
 of 5 bubbles 1951Traveller, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5