We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 912: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

We chose Ballyliffin Lodge as the place to spend 2 nights on our trip around the north of Ireland. It is in a beautiful location but I have to say overall I was disappointed. The hotel feels like it is in need of a bit of tlc given its star rating and price - lots of laminated signs sellotaped around...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank carmon2004
BLCustomerCare, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carmon 2004 Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We do appreciate all feed back we receive. In relation to temporary out of order notice it has been removed and in relation to the sofas we had already commissioned a company to carry out this work for us. However in order for us to keep all...

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Popped in for afternoon tea on a rainy cold day and was not disappointed. Generous portions of delicious sandwiches, scones and cakes- absolutely fantastic. We were served in the front room by a large window, gorgeous setting. My only criticisms are that we didn't get cutlery, I had to go and ask for forks. Also people were being shown around...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bd_derry
BLCustomerCare, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BD Derry Our afternoon teas are indeed very popular and I am glad to hear that you have also enjoyed. In relation to the cutlery we would not normally serve with finger food. We can only apologise if you felt that a member of public taking photographs of one of the rooms was intrusive. We hope however that this...

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Celebrated my sisters wedding here on the 05/09/15. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food and service were excellent. We will definitely be back in the future to stay at this hotel. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience and we will be recommending this hotel to other family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aoife D
BLCustomerCare, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aoife D The wedding team and all other staff are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at the recant wedding. We pride ourselves in our high standard of food & service and we hope that you will return again soon to visit us here in this beautiful part of Donegal.

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

I recently won a Facebook competition for a nights stay in the Ballyliffin Lodge following their wedding fayre! I was expecting a standard room and we received a superior which was amazing! We had dinner in jacks bar which was good bar food and reasonably priced , then stayed and had a few drinks in the bar. Live music on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlene M
BLCustomerCare, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlene, Thank you for such a comprehensive review of your stay at the Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon for your big day!.

ireland
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I went to the Lodge with my Mother as a treat. We had to use up a gift voucher so we went for lunch. The location is fantastic and the scenery is excellent. The staff were polite and professional. The food servings are generous. Best part of the meal was the main, we both had sizzling chicken. Yum. Only minor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lol007
BLCustomerCare, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lol 107 Thank you for talking the time to post your comments, we have asked our maintenance person to double check all tables in our front bar as they check all furniture on a weekly basis. We are delighted to hear that your meal and the rest of your experience at the restaurant was so enjoyable. We look forward...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I've visited the Ballyliffin Lodge 6 times so far, and always look forward to my next visit. The staff are fantastic, the surroundings are amazing (especially around Pollan Bay) and the quality of the restaurant is superb. It's just the perfect distance for a nice drive from Belfast (100 miles or so) to stay the afternoon, dinner in the evening,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MatthewMN2015
Reviewed 4 September 2015

What a joy and what a find. We didn't stay here but had lunch here. Food was excellent, I have already checked prices for b&b at this hotel, although more than I paid at another hotel, this one is of a higher calibre and therefore with that in mind, is do able. Would love to stay here on another visit....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aisling G
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Really liked the facility and the help. Just one word of caution, make sure your stay doesn't coincide with a wedding. Hard to sleep when one of those events is rocking. Other than that, it was a very nice facility, and would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank djsgolfer
Horseshoe Valley, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel was a decent place to stay in a beautiful countryside. The front desk staff did not impress but the lady in charge of the rooms was so kind and helpful. The rooms were quite hot but she brought us a fan and went out of her way to set up an extra bed for our daughter. The pub was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gbaygirl25
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We had such a good experience the first visit we went back and got a great deal on a three for two bed and breakfast. When I booked the room by telephone I told them we celebrating our wedding anniversary and asked for a good room. What a surprise on arrival to find we had been given the Executive Suite....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jack C
BLCustomerCare, Manager at Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jack C Great to hear that on all visits to the hotel that you have had a great experience. Your kind comments regarding the excellent service from staff and your lovely food have been passed onto our front of house and chef team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

613 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (67)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (79)
Viewed
Superior Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballyliffin
0.2 km away
Ballyliffin Hotel
Ballyliffin Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ballyliffin
347 reviews
22.0 km away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,808 reviews
17.6 km away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#1 of 5 in Buncrana
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ballyliffin
296 reviews
0.3 km away
Ballyliffin TownHouse
Ballyliffin TownHouse
#2 of 4 in Ballyliffin
109 reviews
27.0 km away
An Grianan Hotel
An Grianan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Speenoge
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel

Address: Ballyliffin Lodge Ballyliffin Lodge Inishowen, Ballyliffin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Ballyliffin
Price Range: ₹ 6,792 - ₹ 13,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyliffin Lodge And Spa Hotel
Ballyliffin Hotel Ballyliffin
Ballyliffin Donegal
Ballyliffin Hotel Donegal
Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel
Ballyliffin Spa Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
4 months ago
over a year ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms looking towards the sea are idyllic.”
 of 5 bubbles Lyn214, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Above the entrance are the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles OwenD493, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms have a magnificent view.”
 of 5 bubbles barbsb20, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking a lunch go to Nancy's Barn - almost on the doorstep.”
 of 5 bubbles gav353530, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try for a sea view and a few have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles J5445KVroberts, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5