We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Matiz Jaguariuna

HotelsForEveryoneUS$ 83*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 168*
US$ 83*
Great Deal
US$ 168*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Matiz Jaguariuna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Matiz Jaguariuna
 Click to rate
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Had a great 2 week stay here, staff did their best on all levels. Really enjoyed it and place once I got to know folks. Use your translator app in Brazil, it comes in handy. The food was great in hotel restaurant and breakfasts were quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
PauloCestari, Gerente geral at Matiz Jaguariuna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Ronald We are proud of being able to receive comments and compliments about your stay in our Hotel. The time devoted to us, it motivates us even more to improve the products and services we offer, because we are dedicated to the art of hospitality. Their comments were passed on to the teams to share and reflect on...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I spent a few nights in this hotel, for business reason. Unfortunately, the firs feeling was unpleasant, due to the poor knowledge of the English language of most of the people at reception. This was actually confirmed later on. The room was very basic, as well as the furniture. The bathroom is a bit better. What is completely wrong, is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Federico G
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Matiz for 4 days while on a business trip. The hotel itself was nice, although the beds were not very comfortable. I was given a room with two twin sized beds, which made it less comfortable as well. The pool area is nice. The restaurant at the hotel had good buffet options for breakfast and dinner, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coley517
PauloCestari, Gerente geral at Matiz Jaguariuna, responded to this review

Dear sir, For us it is a source of pride to receive comments and compliments about your stay in our Hotel. The time devoted to us in even more motivated to improve the products and services we offer , as dedicated to the art of hospitality . We appreciate the comments and suggestions that our customers report because we know...

Tromso, Norway
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I visit the hotel for three days in end of april. There are friendly staff, and everybody smiles. If You ask for help, you dont need to wait. The room are nice and clean. The breakfast are wonderful, and You will find what You want. Maybe there are to far to centre of the city,so taxi is a must, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy S
paulocestari, Gerente geral at Matiz Jaguariuna, responded to this review

Dear Sir Soerensen, For us it is a source of pride to receive comments and compliments about your stay in our Hotel. His comments were passed on to the teams to share and reflect on the experience they experienced during their stay. We appreciate the comments and suggestions that our customers report because we know exactly where and how we...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Matiz looks better than it is. The hotel is pretty basic and fair, but since Jaguariúna does not have many accommodation offers its price becomes expensive. Towels were not new and the bed was good enough. Not a bad hotel, but don`t expect much. Breakfast was just ok too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno_MR
paulocestari, Gerente geral at Matiz Jaguariuna, responded to this review

Mr. Bruno For us it is a source of pride to receive comments and compliments about your stay in our Hotel. The time devoted to us in further motivates them to improve the products and services we offer , as dedicated to the art of hospitality . His comments were passed on to the teams to share and reflect on...

São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Basic hotel, but I can't understand why we only have stairs when rooms are located in the first floor? Of course we have someone to help with luggage, but this request is a big issue. The breakfast is good, and the rooms are clean and nice space. Unfortunately the room was with a not good smell due too long time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amarildo R
paulocestari, Gerente at Matiz Jaguariuna, responded to this review

Dear Mr For us it is a source of pride to receive your comments when your stay in our hotel . Your time dedicated to us motivates us greatly to increasingly seek to improve the art of hospitality. I would like to better understand your peregunta on the stairs , I fear the ground floor and the first floor We...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is not so easy to find and it is hard to find a way to the hotel. The location is terrible and you need a car/taxi to do anything. The hotel is growing and it's not so good because you have noises and a lot of dust. No elevator is available, so, try to stay in the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thiago C
paulocestari, Gerente at Matiz Jaguariuna, responded to this review

Dear Thiago, For us it is a source of pride to receive your comments when your stay in our Hotel. Its time we devoted much motivates us to seek increasingly enhance the art of hospitality. Sorry I missed your expectations and apologize for the failures occurred. Your comments have been passed on to the teams that share and reflect the...

Reviewed 22 April 2012

Staff is kind and ready to help anytime. Room is large and clean, bed is very confortable. Breakfast has a great variety and quality. It could cost a bit less. I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GilmB

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaguariuna
1.2 km away
Portal das Aguas Hotel
Portal das Aguas Hotel
#2 of 2 in Jaguariuna
40 reviews
9.0 km away
Top Centrum Hotel
Top Centrum Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holambra
205 reviews
16.2 km away
Ibis Paulinia
Ibis Paulinia
#2 of 5 in Paulinia
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Comfort Suites Campinas
Comfort Suites Campinas
#5 of 40 in Campinas
854 reviews
7.8 km away
Parque Hotel Holambra
Parque Hotel Holambra
#3 of 4 in Holambra
55 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Stelati
Hotel Stelati
#2 of 6 in Jaguariuna
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Matiz Jaguariuna

Address: Rua Armando Mario Tozzi 1.400 | Núcleo Sta Úrsula, Jaguariuna, State of Sao Paulo 13820-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Jaguariuna
Price Range: ₹ 4,883 - ₹ 12,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Matiz Jaguariuna 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Matiz Jaguariuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Matiz Jaguariuna staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Matiz Jaguariuna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not in front of the swimming pool!”
FedericoG474, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the highway.”
roys376, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“take a room not faced to the road”
amarild0r, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
HotelsForEveryone
US$ 83* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$ 168
Expedia.comUS$ 168
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates