We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
53/23 Moo 5, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
FindHotel
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
Trip.com$36
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#8 of 37 hotels in Chalong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Villa Sonata Phuket, the luxury 5-star pool villa resort located at Chalong area of Phuket, offers you the peaceful stay of your choice at Sonata Duplex or Sonata Suite - all have private swimming pool, living area, dining area, King bed with en-suite (separate shower & bath tub), cable TV and free WiFi connection.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
13Reviews3Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sirisawat A wrote a review Feb 2020
Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Clean and value, good place for relaxing and keep yourselves away from town. Highly recommend if you are looking for a privacy place to stay. A private pool available for every villa. Love this place ;))
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your great review to our resort. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marte Ø wrote a review Feb 2020
Elverum, Norway163 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
Pros: Great and polite staff, privacy excellent, never heard or saw any neighbors apart from breakfast time. The villa looked great, was spacious and stylish. Cons: Very limited breakfast, smallest I've ever seen, but so were the number of breakfast guests, so I get that there's no need for a big spread. We had the basics with a bit of variation. There are snakes, frogs and bugs, which made us feel uncomfortable, but the hotel can't control nature, and we were in the rural country after all. Can't walk to anything, but you can rent a scooter for 100baht a day, which is practically for free, and though we would never ride one in traffic, this is so rural so you're fine going down the hill to 7-11 and back. Tips for others: Rent a scooter. They cost about 10 bucks a day. Watch out for snakes. They're not dangerous, but not cool to run into. Frogs by the pool at night. Extremely cheap and good food in the "town" just down the hill.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your great review for our resort which I will share among our staff as a reward for their hard work. For the breakfast, we try to offer variety of Asian menus to rotate, however keeping the basic items such as eggs, bacons, sausages, bread etc. on daily basis. In addition, we ask pest control for their service every two weeks together with keeping our garden clean and tidy in order to avoid unpleasant animals disturbing our guests. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jjones611141 wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
House keeping left our room unlock while we were gone for hours. A lizard got in our room because housekeeping leaves the doors open while cleaning. Guests pay for the rooms and air conditioning so give them what they pay for. Our pool lights were out so we couldn’t utilize the pool as much. Could benefit from having a washer and dryer. Great breakfast. Great interior design. Great price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Better air conditioning and better safety.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded 31 Jul 2019
Thank you for your review and I am pleased to know your satisfaction of our villa decoration and breakfast. For your valuable comments, I shall share those points with our team in order to improve our service standard for our future guests. Unless we do not have washer and dryer at the resort, we could manage to have guest clothes cleaned and ironed within the next day. Thank you, and we do hope to welcome you again next time. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BoonEng L wrote a review Dec 2018
2 contributions
room was decent. however service was poor. Front liners were not very helpful This is partially due to their limited command of english. The promised shuttle to nearby areas were a fuss, we had to arrange one day before, there was no clear schedule. To make it worst, on the day of travel the driver was sick and there was a back up and we had to fork out our money to take a cab to a nearby temple.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded 1 Jul 2019
Thank you for your review. Your comments will be shared among our team to improve our service standard to future guests. I must admit that previously we had problem of staff understanding of English however the newly recruited staff together with translation app helps solving the problem as there is no language barrier anymore. Our shuttle service is at 10:00 hours daily, and we require one day booking in advance due to we need to arrange the car and the driver to be ready for the service. As our resort is quite small, we use limited number of staff and let them work multitask. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paradise793485 wrote a review Sep 2018
2 contributions
I loved my stay at villa sonata phuket, lovely quiet place, good privacy, friendly smiling staff very nice people. Hotel is in a good residence neighborhood in the hill area. I would definitely come back to this hotel next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Thank you for your great review for our resort. We do hope to welcome you back for your next Phuket visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucy S wrote a review Apr 2018
Wellingborough, United Kingdom62 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel itself is just as the photos show, pool is a good size for one person. Sadly the staff seem like everything is too much effort, even checking out as it takes them away from their laptop. I stayed for one week and not once was the placed cleaned, no change of linen or towels, for the price you pay I expected more
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naphatwong N, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded 12 Jun 2018
Dear Lucy S, Thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry to know your stay is not quite enjoyable. The problem is well addressed and I shall discuss this seriously with our team to deliver the professional service for our future guests. We have put the signage (make up room / do not disturb) in front of the villa in order to avoid misunderstanding of our staff in cleaning guest rooms in the future. Thank you, and we do hope to welcome you to our resort again. Kind regards, Naphatwong N. - General Manager Villa Sonata Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Georgia wrote a review Feb 2018
Wellington, New Zealand10 contributions1 helpful vote
This place is honestly so beautiful. My partner and I stayed here whilst in Phuket and would return in a heartbeat. The room, pool, staff, breakfast and service were all AMAZING! I would recommend this place to anyone coming to Phuket!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naphatwong N, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded 12 Jun 2018
Dear Georgia A, Thank you for staying with us and the great compliments which I shall forward to our team. We do hope to welcome you to our resort again for your next Phuket visit. Kind regards, Naphatwong N. - General Manager Villa Sonata Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seon_GLeeA wrote a review Aug 2017
Phuket Town, Thailand48 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
It's fabulous! It's really a great value for money!!! Villa is new and very very clean. Inside of the villa's so pretty and the size of the private pool is good too. Smart TV and microwave in kitchenette. Bathroom is spacious too. Staffs are so kind. Even though their English is not very good, it's not as bad as to be unable to communicate. all of them have Thai shy smile on their face all the time.. We ordered lunch by room service a few times. Food was suprisingly delicious. The area is very quiet and there is actually nothing in walking distance. However, it's not too inconveniet 'cause we used Grab taxi and always responses came quicky from the taxi. There are Tesco Lotus, lots of nice restaurants, fabulous coffee shops and also a view point even though not walking distance. Beach is a bit too far though.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Naphatwong, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded 16 Aug 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and your complimentary which is really appreciated. I will share your positive reviews with our team. We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again. Kind regards, Naphatwong N. General Manager Villa Sonata Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Davis ng wrote a review Aug 2017
Singapore, Singapore436 contributions71 helpful votes
+1
I make the right choice to stay at Villa Sonata Phuket for my recent trip in Phuket. Although the place is out of patong and it's located in the hideaway area which require own transport to get around but it’s still 1 of the best "Hidden Gem" Villa with Modern design which I would strongly recommend if you want peace and enjoy the companion with your partner. The private pool is just in front of the villa facing the main gate which is a bonus point to the Villa. They also provide wifi and the network is awesome during the stay. I also love the fridge as i can go to the supermarket and get all my drinks, fruits and snacks and simply enjoy it by the pool... The room I stayed, Sonata Duplex, the bedroom is located on the 2nd level and it’s is very spacious and clean.To me the water pressure is important during my stay and Villa Sonata Phuket didn’t disappoint me on this. The toilet is spacious with separate standing shower and bathtub. During the off peak season, they even serve the breakfast and bring it to the villa for me as i don’t even have to step out to the cafe and make me realise what is Enjoying Life . There are only 2 words to describe this villa. : Simply Awesome!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Naphatwong, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded 16 Aug 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday in Phuket. I'm glad to know your stay is enjoyable and I will share your compliments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again. Kind regards, Naphatwong N. General Manager Villa Sonata Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JazzyJas wrote a review Apr 2017
Singapore, Singapore209 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
A secluded villa tucked away in Chalong opened for business in Jan 2017. It would be advisable only if you rented a vehicle as there is barely any amenities in the resort and the closest mini mart is probably 3mins drive away. It is walkable but really wouldn't recommend it. Pros If you picked this villa, you would have expected it to be away from the crowd so no surprises there We booked the duplex and size of the villa is relatively decent Bathroom is of a good size, has all the necessary toiletries available. Cons Now... where do I start? For the price of the villa, and for it being so new, I would expect the rates to be some sort of opening specials so that they can manage to sort out their issues while they get into the hang of things. The management photos do give a relatively accurate description of what the place looks like, however the finishings seem to be of inferior quality. Bed was king size, though the bed was pretty hard and the sheets were of a lower quality. Water pressure was good on cold water, and not so great when on hot water. Plus, it seem to be the drainage gets clogged up to a certain level before it drains out. Hordes of mini houseflies around the property, and when u're lying by the pool which makes it not very pleasant Seen chips on the floor tiles, bathtub that was fitted in carelessly, bathroom door that looked like certain areas were painted or grouted over to cover mistakes, bins that are rusting, hand-shower head that sprouts water the wrong way, watermarks/lime buildup/starting of mould on ceiling, stains on the poolside daybed. Units are built very close to one another, which means you would not get full privacy when u're in the villa by the pool, plus most of the walls aren't concrete but boards. The reception was also functioned as a mini mart for emergency items but I think they do close by a certain time of the day (was back before 10pm and the reception was locked!) Think the staff starts work at 8am, if you are planning to check out earlier than that, do let them know the day ahead. Wifi password is something you actually have to request for, its not provided on check in either. The level of English spoken in the minimal, so don't expect answers to anything beyond the basics. Day 2 - asked for the room to be cleaned, 2 extra pillows and instead, no extra pillows and they removed the spare blanket that I used to elevate the flat pillow they provided. Checked out the suites, which didn't seem any much bigger than the duplex, and still no privacy by your villa pool. Overall, it was a mediocre experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naphatwong, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded 16 Aug 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry to know that your stay was not so enjoyable. As the resort has just finished renovation earlier this year then some issues were not well organized/operated. I shall recheck all your suggestions in order to improve our resort facilities and services for our future guests. We do hope to welcome you to our resort for your next Phuket visit. Kind regards, Naphatwong N. General Manager Villa Sonata Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
$31 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rucia Villa
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketPhuket TownChalong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Sonata Phuket
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Sonata Phuket?
Nearby attractions include Big Buddha Phuket (4.6 km), Bangla Road (4.9 km), and Patong Beach (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Sonata Phuket?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le V restaurant, Chao Leh Kitchen, and Day & Night of Phuket.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Villa Sonata Phuket have airport transportation?
Yes, Villa Sonata Phuket offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.