We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Hampi Road V.R. Bhurat Nagari, Malpangudi 582301 India
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!10% off room rate
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/07/22
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
FindHotel$78
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (708)
Room & Suite (86)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 30/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Vijayshree Resort And Heritage Village
Updated 30/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village warmly welcomes you to Hampi - a World Heritage Site with a history that dates back to the Ramayan era.Located on the famed Goa-Bangalore tourist circuit, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village is truly a one-of-its-kind property set up in twenty acres of hill-fenced expanse. Vijayshree is now the new interpretation of superior Indian hospitality.Our forty-three cottages nestled amid 60,000 planted trees make for an invigorating experience. Lose yourself in the verdant settings and leave the humdrum of city life far, far away.At a perfect platform to explore the rich culture and history of Hampi, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village also has every imaginable amenity to help your mind and body unwind. We have planned this resort around the philosophy of Pancha Bhoota - the five elements comprising earth, fire, wind, water and sky.Unlike conventional resorts, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village puts you in touch with the Satvik Indian lifestyle, with absolutely no room for smoking and alcohol consumption - endorsing a pure vegetarian diet.What’s more, you also get to explore our Heritage Theme Village next door, where rural India comes alive every day. Get ready to explore the history with a dose of tranquility and luxury.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Yoga room
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Tamil
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate
706Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 366
  • 212
  • 68
  • 29
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SureshAyyappan wrote a review Jun 2022
Pune, India25 contributions16 helpful votes
We are a family of 3 and stayed at this place for 3 days. It was a good experience, but a warning - this place is strictly vegetarian with no alcohol allowed. The rooms were spacious and clean and the service good. However after 2 days of stay, they doubled the food rates in the coffee shop which made it exorbitant.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Priyanka Gupta wrote a review Oct 2020
Bengaluru, India4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
In love with the property, food and nature. The staff is friendly and kind. They have horse riding, camel riding and lot other fun activities. Can’t wait to be back there soon . Thank you for taking good care.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Vijayshree Resort Heritage Village, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort And Heritage Village
Responded 5 Feb 2022
Dear TripAdvisor Member, GREETINGS FROM VIJAYSHREE RESORTS AND HERITAGE VILLAGE!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share such a kind review on your experience with us. At VIJAYSHREE we create environments and experiences that foster togetherness and leave our guests feeling nurtured and with a deep sense that “all is well.” We are delighted to know that you were impressed by the service provided to you by our thoughtful team member, Your positive feedback towards will act as source of inspiration for us. We are proud to have an ambassador in you and look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards Saket Hotel Manager Vijayshree resorts and heritage village
Read more
401ninadn wrote a review Jun 2022
Mumbai, India20 contributions4 helpful votes
Visited the resort in last week of May. Booked two nights in Heritage Villa. The resort looked good in the photos posted on the website. The reception desk staff was friendly. But horror of horrors when we were told that this is a pure veg resort. Imagine going on a holiday and someone putting restrictions on what you eat. I felt cheated as no where on the website this was mentioned. So the first impression was not good. The property per se is good. It is a huge resort with plenty of greenery and various trees. The swimming pool is big. Unfortunately no swimming pool toys like floats or balls. And more importantly no Lifeguards in the pool area. I had taken a MEP plan ( brkfast and one major meal). The breakfast arrangements were good. However, was told by the restaurant manager that buffet for lunch (or dinner) will not be served as they do it only when occupancy is above 70%. So in the major meal had to manage with whatever they served. This was another disappointment. The rooms are big and well furnished. All electrical points work. The air conditioner has only two modes - on and off. No temperature settings, no fan settings, no swing settings. All in all a decent place to stay and laze. Don't go with very high expectations or you will be disappointed. Pros - Good property, well maintained, food is good if one has a taste for rajasthani menu. Cons - not mentioning only vegetarian food type on the website amounts to cheating, no lifeguard at swimming pool (can't leave children alone near the pool area), Air conditioner in room with no working settings on remote.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book breakfast only plan. Meals are disappointing. Carry some swimming pool toys like a ball or...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Shekar Naik wrote a review May 2022
Bengaluru, India4 contributions
its huge greenary resort .full of greenary well maintained Rooms. we stayed in presidintial suit room .staff was very friendly we had wonderfull experience and one of the rural cultural activity Dolu kunita its nice. this is perfect place for enjoy holiday
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Sanjay Karnik wrote a review May 2022
Mumbai, India4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
It's a fantastic Resort, spread over 20acres. Well designed Bungalows, Very well Resturant ( Pure Veg), lovely food, breakfast ....full of trees and well maintained Lawns. Lovely swimming pool. Courteous and helpful staff. Post Corona , facing staff shortage. Otherwise , it would have got 5 stars from me. Hopefully , coming season , they will be fully operational. Best wishes to the Management and the newly appointed GM Mr. Kumaran.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Joshi Aarav wrote a review Apr 2022
Hyderabad, India1 contribution
Absolutely Beautiful Property, you will find greenery everywhere spread up very well, the room are having garden view and you can literally woke through gardens the resort is nicely built, resort only serves vegetarian food which was the reason I chose to book this property and the food is awesome too and we had wonderfully 3nights 4 days stay, Thank you Vijayshree resort for Awesome holiday looking forward to stay again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book Presidential suite, rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Nachiket wrote a review Oct 2021
6 contributions
Property is spread across a large area , nearby to most attractions . We found the staff to be extremely courteous , ready to serve and always with a happy face. Food at the place, both breakfast and meals, is just amazing. Huge Thali was a great experience . Room was specious (we were in the Presidential suite though) and well maintained. These are individual Kutias with some walking distance in between. Only suggestion for them was to do something about the approach road . It's a clay road from the main road and you feel like having a camel ride (though for around 200 mtrs only) . Overall, we will recommend .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: bigger the better :-)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Vijayshree Resort Heritage Village, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort And Heritage Village
Responded 5 Feb 2022
Dear TripAdvisor Member, GREETINGS FROM VIJAYSHREE RESORTS AND HERITAGE VILLAGE!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share such a kind review on your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable celebration at our hotel and were impressed with the food and décor. Your positive feedback will act as source of inspiration for us. Your mention of our team members, we immensely valued and we shall communicate your kind feedback , who shall be delighted to hear of the same. We are committed to offer you the most pleasant and comfortable experience on each of your future visits and look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards Saket Hotel Manager Vijayshree resorts and heritage village
Read more
Chandrasekhar R S wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
We stayed four adults and two kids from 5/09/21 to 8/9/21 in two royal haveli cottages, it was such bad experience we ever had, there is no hospitality and customer service, very poor hygiene. don't go by photos and what written in website. its a very old property rooms are smelling bad, bath rooms fittings are broken, when we take shower water is logging all over the bathroom floor, my child got skin infection after visiting this place. limited option in buffet breakfast, even fruits and cornflakes also not available, taste is very bad, for lunch and dinner only Punjabi style that to limited options, in the website they have written Rajastani thali etc.. all are fake. one day we ordered milk for baby in the night around 9:30 they denied by saying its raining outside so they can't serve, next day also we ordered milk for baby and even called reception requested them as children did not like the food and they did not had any food but they did not serve, though it was not raining and we ordered at 8pm itself, we called multiple times to restaurant and reception
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
sareengaurav wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
If only the lush and manicured lawns could compensate the complete absence of the 'human' spirit of hospitality, I might have recommended this property, based on our recent 3- night stay. As it turned out however, the experience that our party of 6 had was far from what you would expect at an award-winning resort. Right from my first interaction with the GM, Sales at the property, during check-in, where I was told by the person in question that we was 'very busy' and did not have the time to talk to guests (wonder what else can be more important than a guest's request for a few minutes of time, for a manager at a holiday resort) , to the endless wait for fresh towels (which after multiple calls to the housekeeping remain undelivered till the time of this post), to 'in-your-face' petty cost saving gestures including not replacing used tea bags everyday, ours was definitely a far from ideal stay. To top this, there was NO Wi-Fi during our entire stay (03 nights, 04 days) and there was NO electricity (and backup) for 4 hours (2:00 PM - 6:00 PM) on the second day of our stay. All this would have been acceptable given the Covid situation had the GM extended basic courtesy to us, as guests, forget paying ones at that. But instead, I faced what can only be described as hostility, right from the get-go. My advise to fellow visitors contemplating this resort - stay away if you are looking for 'service orientation' that one associates with such destinations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sunnyy wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Not what is shown in the photos. Totally fake photos. Very bad condition of the resort from inside. Rooms smell very bad. Food is better. Resort has enough greenary outside. But inside rooms, the chairs are broken, the locks are broken. Electricity goes off after every 15mins. Disturbs your smell at night. Do not visit the place its waste of money I regret visiting Vijay shree big time. Bathroom condition is extremely pathetic
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vijayshree Resort Heritage Village, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort And Heritage Village
Responded 5 Feb 2022
Dear Trip advisor member, GREETINGS FROM VIJAYSHREE RESORTS AND HERITAGE VILLAGE!!! This is to inform and pass down as per above stated feedback is completely unacceptable and unprofessional , I.E attached PICTURE doesn't belong to our premises. In future also we will be rectifying this fake property info for our travelers. Sincerely, Saket Hotel Manager Vijayshree resort and heritage village
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vijayshree heritage village hotel hospet
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaBellary DistrictMalpangudi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vijayshree Resort And Heritage Village
Which popular attractions are close to Vijayshree Resort And Heritage Village?
Nearby attractions include Group of Monuments at Hampi (7.2 km), Vijaya Vittala Temple (3.9 km), and Matanga Hill (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vijayshree Resort And Heritage Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Vijayshree Resort And Heritage Village?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Vijayshree Resort And Heritage Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Vijayshree Resort And Heritage Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vijayshree Resort And Heritage Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Naivedyam, Mango Tree Restaurant, and Gopi Guest House and Roof Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vijayshree Resort And Heritage Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a yoga room during their stay.
Is Vijayshree Resort And Heritage Village located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Malpangudi.
Does Vijayshree Resort And Heritage Village offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vijayshree Resort And Heritage Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Vijayshree Resort And Heritage Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Group of Monuments at Hampi (7.2 km), Elephant Stables (6.5 km), and Queen's Bath (6.0 km).