We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.38, Lane 25, Kangding Road, Wanhua, Taipei 10843 Taiwan
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (109)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (155)

About

#27 of 93 in Wanhua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Energy of Love Where travelers may find their inner peace with comfort and ease as well as revived energy. Traveling is always exciting and a wonderful journey begins with a wonderful stay.Energy Inn is more than a resting place. Ximending, the most prosperous area of western Taipei, in which we create a quiet corner distinguished from the outer bustling allies—Energy Inn.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
494Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
38Attractionswithin 0.5 km
55Reviews8Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Charms Adventure wrote a review Nov 2019
Taguig City, Philippines6 contributions3 helpful votes
Stone away to all shops, street food and night market. Shops open at 12lunch and closing at 12midnight. Wide variety of food and souvenirs. Convenient stores in every corner. Room is spacious and bed is King size. Complete toiletries with complimentary water, biscuits and coffee. Breakfast is good. Unlimited coffee and drinks with unli seaweed and kimchi on the side. Hotel is clean and the staffs even at the restaurant are nice. Elevator is fast. Not too crowded. I will recommend and definitely will go back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from EnergyI3, 櫃台接待 at Energy Inn
Responded 18 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Energy Inn as your stay in Taiwan this time. The compliments you left for us are the best encouragement. And we would like you to know that it is an honor to serve you. Hope to see you soon on next time ! - Hanson
Read more
teowsoon wrote a review Jun 2019
Singapore, Singapore208 contributions31 helpful votes
Stayed in this hotel recommended by our tour guide, total 5 adults and 6 kids in 3 rooms. Located in a small street, and you need to bring your bags over a couple of stairs. But being just a 10 min walk to Ximen ding shopping stress is a good advantage. Rooms cleanliness was good but the main entrance is slightly narrow. We stayed on the top floor, but no city view from window, you will be looking at the adjunction building. Staffs are friendly and the checking in and out were smooth. Hotel provides temporary baggage safe keeping as the check out timing is 1100hrs. Breakfast provided, but only 2 choices to choose from Western or traditional. Eat till you full servicing. Overall a good experience and don't mind to return for stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EnergyI3, . at Energy Inn
Responded 30 Jul 2019
Dear Teowsoon: Thanks for your response~ We are really really appreciate you like our rooms! And the most important, our service^^ You have our word that we will do our best for your courage~ Thank you again and best regards^^
Read more
melisstarr82 wrote a review Apr 2019
Singapore, Singapore59 contributions63 helpful votes
Spent 3 nights here last week. Will go into detail so you can judge it well yourself! Check in was a breeze. Hassle free. I booked the suite. Upon entering the room, it was large and I love the onsen bathtub! Bathroom was large and amenities were good. Soap and shampoo smells great. After being in the room for an hr or so, I felt that the room was rather dusty and my skin started to itch. My skin is quite allergic to dust and tends to rash and itch when in contact with too much dust and dirt. Especially the sofa area and the bed too. Room was carpeted which contributed to the dust. I called them up and feedback to them on it and they said they will get the room thoroughly clean and vacuumed the next day. Next day, they did when we went about our day. Upon returning to the room, the air in the room felt so much better! Breathing feels easier and lighter and no more itch! Am really thankful they took the extra mile to clean it well for us. From then on, our stay was blissful. One thing the management can consider for the suite is to include an extra mirror in the living room. There's only one mirror in the entire suite which is in the bathroom. Thus when someone is using the toilet, you can't use the mirror. It's quite troublesome and I think it would be so much better if they could install another mirror somewhere in the room! One more to commend which is a big plus point, the staff there are really really helpful and awesome! Especially the young lady at the counter, with a tied up ponytail and spectacles. Quite petite lady. She helped us with the luggages and sheltered us to our vehicle. The luggage is at least 15kg and she carried it down the steps with no complains! Really impressed and thankful for her service! Also, the washing machine and dryer is a big big bonus! It took about 40mins for the clothes to be thoroughly dry. Not free service but still absolutely thankful for it. Me and hubby is really happy with our stay at Energy Inn. We will definitely return to the same place if we visited Taiwan again! Thank you for the wonderful memory Energy Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Just get the suite if you can afford it!
See more room tips
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EnergyI3, . at Energy Inn
Responded 30 Jul 2019
Dear Melisstarr82: Thanks for your response~ We are really really appreciate you like our rooms! And the most important, our service^^ Due to your advise, we've install the mirrors in all the rooms, so that when someone is using the bathroom then you could also use the mirror too. You have our word that we will do our best for your courage~ Thank you again and best regards^^
Read more
LillianYap wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
Clean and tidy, walking distance to ximenting night market, bathroom inside the room, private and convenience, near to MRT station, walking distance about 8 minutes, worth for money, staff friendly, comfortable to stay
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from EnergyI3, front desk at Energy Inn
Responded 11 Feb 2019
Dear Ms. Lillian: Thanks for your response~ We are really really appreciate you like our rooms! And the most important, our service^^ You have our word that we will do our best for your courage~ Thank you again and best regards^^
Read more
Audrey P wrote a review Jan 2019
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions8 helpful votes
1st bad review on hotel but we should let the world know what had happened during our 4D3N stay. Our group (adults,babies,young kids) booked a total of 4 rooms after reading good reviews of Energy Inn. We checked in around 6.30pm, tour guide had informed them we needed help in our luggages as hotel was situated in a small alley and bus could not enter at all, we had to stop by the main road and 1 hotel staff came to help with 2 luggages ONLY. There was a coin-operated laundry and dryer but it never dries the clothes, no matter how much coins we insert to dry our clothes. There was this candy turning machine at the main hall, kids went over to play but were told off immediately. Thoughout our stay, staff talks to us with an air of nonchalance and rudeness. Worst, hotel DO NOT ALLOW BABY CRIES, PLEASE TAKE NOTE! Our group were being meted by this unruly treatment when hotel staff asked us to control baby cries and worst the manager shouted and asked "What is your problem, you want my name? Go take my namecard from the table! Otherwise we should call the police and let them explain the law of Taiwan!" Ohhh my gosh, which hotel in the world or even which country in the world or which law in the world would prohibit baby cries???? That we need Taiwan police to explain to us??? Ridiculous!! Never in my life that we experience such treatment, not even hotels of 1 star do this…
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Hotel only accommodate adults, no babies allowed as they do not allow babies to cry!
See more room tips
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dina.G wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We travelled in a big group of 4 family with young kids and booked 4 rooms in this hotel. The hotel staff & manager were rude and scolded my friend when her baby (only 18 months) cried and threaten to call the police to explain the Taiwan law to her. What kind of Taiwan law state that baby cannot cry in the public?!? This is ridiculous and totally absurd. Later on, our Taiwanese tour guide called the manager and explained and he (Sam) suddenly changed his attitude and said different things. He also became super nice to us (which seems fake). This is my first time posting a review so those with young kids may want to reconsider staying in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Angela L wrote a review Dec 2018
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution2 helpful votes
I dun really write reviews abt hotels but this hotel staffs were really too much till we have no choice but to voice out our agony. We have booked 4 rooms after reading good reviews of Energy Inn. A total of 18pax including infants and children. With such a big group, there would bound to have noise, laughters and baby cries. We were told off by the Duty Manager, SAM to control our baby cries, not once but on many occassions!! The two other morning shift staffs and Duty Manager Sam were very rude and hostile! How do u expect ur guest to control baby cries? Sam even threathened to call the local police! His behaviour was ridiculous and we felt as if we had entered into a 黑店 (black shop)! My baby girl was sitting outside the corridor less than 2 secs and we were told off by the recep staff. Is this the way they shld treat tourist and guest? i am ultimately surprised on the good reviews made on this hotel and questioned on the reliability. Highly not recommendable for family! Stay at ur own risk! Never again our group will patronise this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
DaOldFilosofer wrote a review Nov 2018
Litchfield, Connecticut7 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked the hotel in a package to attend a wedding in the family. It was a delightful, clean place. The location was ideal--in the middle of the lively Ximending area clost to the MTR stop. But it took GPS and Google maps to find it down its cute little alley. The staff was friendly, helpful and accomodating. They booked my taxi to the airport (at 3:30 am!!!) and allowed my son and I to arrive leave separately. The room had all the amenities, was clean and comfortable. The shower was responsive (a big plus) and washlet toilet a special surprise. This is definitely a good choice in Taipei.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from EnergyI3, front desk at Energy Inn
Responded 30 Nov 2018
thanks for your response~ we really appreciate you like our rooms and the most important, our service we will do our best for your courage~ thank you and best regards^^
Read more
greenapple14 wrote a review Oct 2018
Singapore, Singapore23 contributions1 helpful vote
Family room, the double beds are big. The staff at the reception are really helpful. It’s convenient, not far away from Ximen station. Along the way, there are supermarkets, coffee shops, food stalls, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
falleen wrote a review Oct 2018
Singapore, Singapore44 contributions11 helpful votes
There are hotels that look nice on the outside but are awfully cramped on the inside. Energy Inn is just the opposite. It looks deceptively plain and simple on the outside but we were warmly welcomed by the staff and were given a big executive room (28sqm) that was comfortable, had a king sized bed (many hotels give you queen), a balcony, and a bathroom with a shower stall AND a giant Japanese style soak tub laced with hinoki wood. This hotel basically checks all the conditions I had -Good Location (6 mins walk to Ximending MRT) - Good service (the staff were wonderful, greeting us every morning and also helping us to book restaurants and taxis) - Free breakfast (Not a must but nice to have) - King sized bed and balcony Did I mention it's really value for money? Not a single hotel in the ximending area meets this criteria, at this value, I swear. And the room is really nicely designed too. Lots of space to store your things, hang your clothes, hooks and power sockets everywhere. Bed is super comfy. Bath amenities were good. The only thing I have to complain about is that the soak tub is too big. It takes ages to fill it up and normally I only fill it up to 1/3 as it's really such a waste of water. But that is just nitpicking.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TaiwanTaipeiWanhua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Energy Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Energy Inn?
Nearby attractions include Ximending (0.2 km), VAR LIVE TW (0.3 km), and Ximen Red House - Ximending (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Energy Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at Energy Inn?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Energy Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Modern Toilet Restaurant, Mala Yuanyang Hotpot, and Tiantian Limei Restaurant.
Does Energy Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Energy Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Energy Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Energy Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dalongdong Bao An Temple (3.4 km), The Lin Family Mansion and Garden (6.0 km), and Taipei Confucius Temple (3.3 km).