We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Show Prices
#9 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,247: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel was lovely and the staff warm and friendly. Great food and bar by the pool. Wonderful view looking out over the ocean. Good proximity to other attractions via courtesy bus. Concierge organised several outings that were well organised and went smoothly. This was the best holiday my partner and I have had.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth G
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear RuthG, short and to the point....Best holidays you ever had! What more can a hotel ask...this is what we live for...this is what we want to achieve. Thank you so much for giving us this great feedback, much appreciated. Looking forward to Welcome you back soon again. With Best Regards, Frank Dreist General Manager

Singapore
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This review is to express my satisfaction towards Cape Sienna. It is located near Kamala Beach. It has one of the most beautiful sea views, as well as pristine clear waters which can be seen from the room. Every morning was awoken by the sound of the waves and magnificent sunrise, and every night you will be able to witness...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EeKiat
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear EeKiat, thank you so very much for your fantastic review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the poolside and Vanilla skybar atmosphere and service. Looking forward to Welcome you back in the near future. With Best Regards, Frank Dreist General Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and it was so relaxing and peaceful. It is an adult friendly hotel and that helps if all you want to have is peace and quiet and if you want unwind. Everything from the airport transfer, check-in, room service etc was seamless. Thumbs up also to the amazing rock pool, the view was splendid. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephaniePYY
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear StephaniePYY, thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to Welcome you back soon again. With Best Regards, Frank Dreist General Manager

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I've never bothered with reviews on hotels/resorts before and I've stayed in a few, but Cape Sienna deserves every good word you can throw at it. To start we arrived and were seated with some lovely cold spiced tea and asked to choose a scent for our room. This was used by staff to light an oil burner in our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Azaliaa86
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Asaliaa86, we couldn't be more happy that you 'bothered' to write this review. Wow, thank you so much for your fantastic review and feedback. Very happy that you enjoyed our Wine & Tapas on Fridays, it truly is quite a nice event. Your excellent feedback about PLUM and our Spa is very much appreciated too. It is reviews like...

Malaysia
Reviewed 24 August 2014

After spending the first half of my trip in Patong, I decided to move up and opt for a relaxing beach getaway in Kamala beach. I was glad I choose Cape Sienna as it was the perfect place to unwind and relax. Upon reaching the hotel, I was welcomed by the lull of the calming sea breeze and the wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AsianTravelKaki
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear AsianTravelKaki, thank you so much for your great detailed review and the time writing it. We are glad that you mostly enjoyed your time with us and take your points of constructive criticism to further improve our product and services. Looking forward to Welcome you back soon again. With Best Regards, Frank Dreist General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My partner and I have just returned from two beautiful weeks here. One cannot fault the staff and check in, with the choice of essential oils was delightful. Staff like Pong at breakfast and Bird were so helpful and friendly. Our seaview room was gorgeous. not huge but well appointed. Food and drinks by the pool were really well priced.I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grochie2013
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Grochie2013, thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. You are right about the Chinese kids, as I explained in earlier responses. During their main school holidays July and August we do get some with groups in house. The nature of them however is that shortly after breakfast...

Reviewed 23 August 2014

My partner and I stayed at Cape Sienna upon purchasing a Scoopon - and were pleasantly surprised by how breathtaking the hotel really is right from the welcoming foyer through to our studio room. Our expectations were truly exceeded by this beautiful , peaceful and clean hotel not only by the surroundings but by the outstanding staff who were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael_S_G
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Rachael_S_G, thank you so much for your great review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that we exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to Welcome you back in the near future. With Best Regards, Frank Dreist General Manager

Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I don't really want to write this review because, as I get older I realize that the more I tell people about the special things and places I've done, seen or in this case stayed at, the more people go there, do that and so on which tends to ruin these things, so I don't really want to review Cape...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tim w
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Tim W, thank you so very much for your fantastic review and the time writing it. It really was heart warming to read your lines and your feedback. We truly do strive to give our customers a great experience and every time we do not meet or exceed their expectations we do honestly feel sad. I absolutely wish all...

Blumenau, SC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

the hotel it's really nice, super cozy but some things happened, I booked a room with jacuzzi, when I arrived was the first floor with a pretty bad seaview , complained and put me on the 3rd floor room was wonderful but not been able to change the scents the soap and shampoo that I had chosen but okay, wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank antonielle
VanillaSky123, General Manager at Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Antonielle, thank you for your feedback, it is helping us in addressing our shortcomings and I do apologize for not having entirely satisfied you during your stay with us. As we did not receive feedback from other guests about Wifi during your stay we only noticed after you mentioned that one of the Wifi receivers in the area was...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Good international hotel located in a quiet part of Phuket, Kamala. On Millionaire's Mile, surrounded by upmarket hotels & prestige residences of the rich & famous. Good layout, overlooking the sea with ample pools & spas. A number of restaurants and bars with great views. Great food and drinks, if somewhat overpriced. However, one would expect premium prices in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S

2,120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1671)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (269)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (220)
Viewed
Dining (129)
Viewed
View from Room (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (246)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (633)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (414)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Sea View Jacuzzi Deluxe Room (54)
Viewed
Sea View Jacuzzi Suite (70)
Viewed
Sea View Pool Penthouse (80)
Viewed
Sea View Studio (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
1.9 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
3.1 km away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#3 of 36 in Kamala
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
1.3 km away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
23.1 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cape Sienna is a new chic modern resort that brings sophisticated style of city living to the tropical beauty of Phuket. Designed as a retreat for the urbane cosmopolitan, the sleek accommodations and restaurants are all positioned to command stunning sea views from a dramatic west coast headland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas

Address: 18/40 Moo 6, Nakalay Road | Tambon Kamala, A. Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Price Range: ₹ 4,563 - ₹ 25,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Sienna Hotel And Villas
Cape Sienna Resort
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas Kamala, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#6 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#10 Family Hotel in Kamala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a high level room with a sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles rumin03, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think all rooms have sea view. Those that are in the main building level 2 are very easy to access.”
 of 5 bubbles 397iremt, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villas are close to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles dilshadi2015, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Has to be unobstructed sea view”
 of 5 bubbles ConcordeFlash, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms can be quite far from the reception/pool area. Make sure to indicate your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles LouAnnO_13, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5