We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,073 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 738: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beyond disappointed for picking Kamala Beach but most especially Swissotel Kamala Beach! My 21 year old son and I came here from Chiang Mai (which our hotel Veranda Chiang Mai High Resort was beautiful, idyllic, peaceful, authentic), and what a contrast. Crowded with westerners and kids, the pool is a mob scene while blasting American music. The buffet is awful,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judy G
Markus H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review

Dear Judy G, Greetings from the Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. Thank you for having taken the time to post a review to Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. Foremost I thank you for the positive comments concerning the staff and our room service food. I was however disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the rest of...

Hyderabad
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel from a travel website for $150 per two nights over Christmas 2016 which i thought was a great deal. The check-in was delayed but they offered us one round of refreshments / adult beverages at the pool side terrace bar. The location is close to the Patong beach and note-worthy areas in Patong (including the walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank priyamagarwal
Markus H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review

Dear priyamagarwal, Thank you for having taken the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. We were glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us over the festive season. I have passed your comments on to the team. Thank you once again and Best Regards, Markus

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Swissotel Phuket Kamala is a VERY good place to stay on Phuket Island. Great location, tremendous staff (my wife is Thai which helped; they helped book our sea excursions with advice, info & options – I recommend Surin and Similan islands), excellent huge clean swimming pool with a big slide. Beds are almost too hard, way better than soft. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Markus H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, Greetings from the Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. It was with great pleasure that I red your positive comments about your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for the 5 star rating and having taken the time to share your review with the online community. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The best part about resort is the staff who are helpful and very friendly. Restaurant has some great theme evening meals and breakfast very good. Location very good about 5 minute walk to beach and a lot of restaurants. Rooms are tired and need updating. Doors don't open or close properly, the fridge had no shelves and lots of little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank landstuhl21
Markus H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review

Dear landstuhl21, Greetings from the Swissotel Resort Phuket and thank you very much for having taken the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. I was happy to read your positive comments on our restaurant and am glad that you enjoyed your meals there. I apologize for the problems with the Rooster, from our neighbors, which is a continuous challenge...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Well where to start we got to the hotel and it seamed really nice. Shown to the room again not to bad bathroom was relatively small and bedrooms the same. First mornings breakfast was nice virtually the same as other hotels, went to get coffee from the urn which was empty and dispute the staff being right there no one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dan R
Markus H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review

Dear Dan R, Greetings from the Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. Thank you very much for having taken the time to write such a detailed review of your recent experience with us. I do understand your comments and whilst we do have the Kappa club in the Hotel which is mainly French speaking guests they only make a small portion...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Nice place. Good facilities with nice rooms, restaurant and pool area, good breakfast, nice people and good service. It could have a better location, but it was not a bigger issue for my girlfriend and I.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolai L
Markus H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review

Dear Nicolai L, Greetings from the Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. Thank you very much for having taken the time to review our Resort. It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the service of the team and I have already shared your positive comments with them. Thank you once...

Reviewed 3 February 2017

This hotel is nice, and has a good location, although the furniture of the rooms are old and need some renewal. If you cannot sleep without it, consider that the air-conditioning system is very noisy, should also be renewed. But the staff is very kind, the rooms are clean, and the buffet breakfast is very good. For the first sight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoltan V
Markus H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review

Dear Zoltan V, Greetings from the Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. Thank you very much for having taken the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. I was glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure you will be happy to know that we are planning on an upgrade of our product in certain...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Fantastic room, we stayed on ground floor 2 bedroom room, great bed plenty of room 2 adults & 2 teenagers, the only downside bathroom a little small, beautiful gardens, great gym, excellent pool and waterside. Complimentary golf cart ride to beach, great breakfast. Will definitely be back 😎 Excellent massage at the small shop just outside hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
Markus H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review

Dear Michelle A, Greetings from the Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. Thank you very much for having taken the time to review our Hotel. It was great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I was also happy to hear that you we will be able to welcome you back soon. Thank you once again and kind Regards, Markus

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights in January 2017. The room we were given was tired and in need of a makeover although it was poolside. Speaking with other guests some had been allocated renovated rooms which were of far better quality. For the price we paid for the period, it was expensive. The room itself was largish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian E
Markus H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review

Dear Brian E, Greetings from the Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. Thank you very much for having taken the time to give feedback about your recent stay with us. I was glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and facilities. I do understand that being in one of the older rooms was disappointing. WE are planning to complete...

Adelaide
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Rooms were spacious, amenities were also good size & cleaned daily by friendly trustworthy staff. (Please note we had deluxe room) Air conditioning although loud worked well & beds were firm & extremely comfortable. We also had our own kitchen area with fridge, in which we had full of drinks from local super market. No lifts & we were on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 7brettg
Markus H, Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review

Dear 7brettg, Greetings from the Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. that you took the time to review our property is much appreciated and we are glad that you seem to have thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is great that you also mentioned some team by name as it gave me the opportunity to personally thank them for...

1,041 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (640)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (279)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (390)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Deluxe Suite (115)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.4 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
2.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
1.0 km away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
11.7 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
2.0 km away
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Kamala Beach just 30 minutes southwest of Phuket International Airport, Swissotel Resort Phuket is the ultimate resort retreat for friends, families and small groups seeking relaxing beach holidays. Designed for the discerning, modern traveller, Swissotel Resort Phuket offers a choice of one, two and three-bedroom suites. In addition to natural sun-kissed beaches and turquoise seas, the resort ensures the comfort of each guest with an extensive range of facilities including several dining options, a lagoon-style swimming pool, spa and fitness centre, Kids World and a wide array of recreational activities. For a corporate meeting, wedding or gala event the selection of eight meeting rooms, with capacity for up to 150 persons can be styled to suit personal tastes and requirements, while the event management team will ensure that world renowned Swiss hospitality and reliability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

Address: 100/10 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Swissotel Resort Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Price Range: ₹ 3,858 - ₹ 10,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Kamala Beach Hotel Kamala
Courtyard Phuket Kamala Beach
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kamala
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles zaraCalifornia, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“though removed from busy city it still has everything. choice of resturants on door step, Beauty Salons - better then Patong, Great place.”
 of 5 bubbles roshanw864, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No lifts, but being on ground floor means ppl walk past and sit directly outside. Levels 2-3 might be the happy medium. Avoid pool bar.”
 of 5 bubbles laguida, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very basic hotel for what advert makes you think! Not for couples!”
 of 5 bubbles Anmut-CY, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bear in mind there are no lifts there”
 of 5 bubbles richardg6, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5