We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

7 Hotel Diner

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
7 Hotel Diner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 342: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The best feature of this place is the ease of access and parking. The hotel rooms are small, featureless boxes with minimal facilities. My room had a dreadful smell coming from the bathroom. I definitely would not recommend a stay here and it is expensive for what it is. I paid for room and breakfast, but there was no guide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
sheppy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used to be an absolute regular, but some not - so - good experiences put us off. But we had another family get together to arrange , the Diner being the mid point of 2 distant starting points, so we decided to try again after a phone call to the Diner After seeing the last 2 reviews we were worried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crycol
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I have wanted to eat here for a while and on a recent trip to bluewater decided to give it a go. We were seated quickly although it was on a stained table which we was told had just been cleaned even tho the remaining crumbs covering the seats suggested otherwise. The floors also suggested that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I travel a lot on business, often staying away 3 nights a week. Every now and again, I take a gamble on a roadside motel/hotel and wish I had never stepped through their doors. Much to my relief, 7 Hotel Diner was not like that. At the end of a long drive, I was tired enough to miss the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 724bill
7HD, Manager at 7 Hotel Diner, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review. We look forward to seeing you again soon !!!

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Wnt to the Elvis Presley tribute Friday 25th November reasonably priced and great entertainment. All four of us had something different to eat and nobody had anything bad to say about the food including the wonderful deserts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ffcwickford
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Wow , Lee Jackson as Elvis is a must see, very good and entertaining. Food always good large portions... Good to see some familiar faces always smiling, billie and Jane. Gonna book for another singer. Lots of love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian J
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

So we wanted a restaurant where we could take our little girl who is under a year and half.. And this was the perfect place it's an American style restaurant with lots of things to choose from on the menu to eat.. Plus there is music which you can put on if you want to on juke box.. also there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babeymonroe
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Reasonable room, adequate car park, fair price. BUT, its on a busy road, which I think is an 'a' road, so the cars are coming up and down in excess of 60mph at all times of the day and night. I did have the window open as the heating was unnecesserily high, but in a bid to drown out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Just stayed for 2 nights, room small and sparsely furnished, cudnt swing a cat in the bathroom and cudnt get a drink on Sat night at 10.30 after being out all day. Food ok if you like burgers or chicken. Overall v disappointed, 1 is the lowest I can rate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
7HD, Manager at 7 Hotel Diner, responded to this review

So sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback is however appreciated.

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We ate there for one of my granddaughters 21st birthday celebrations that she is having. I have read other reviews, which must be disappointing for the owners as a lot of what is said is easy to improve. However we were a party of 11 and the food was lovely and the staff friendly and helpful. The actual decor is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieW1951

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halstead
5.3 km away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
6.9 km away
Premier Inn London Orpington
7.8 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
10.0 km away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
14.4 km away
Hever Hotel
Hever Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hever
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
7 Hotel Diner is situated in Kent just a short distance from the M25 Junction 4. We are the perfect destination for families, holiday makers, business guests and uniquely car enthusiasts. We are not simply a hotel attached to a diner, Nor a diner attached to a hotel! We are a place to meet, to relax, do business, to dine and to unwind. Our aim is provide our guests with home from home comforts at affordable prices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 7 Hotel Diner

Address: Hotel Diner 7 London Road | Polhill, Halstead TN14 7DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Halstead
Price Range: ₹ 4,028 - ₹ 9,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 7 Hotel Diner 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your 7 Hotel Diner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 7 Hotel Diner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think they are all pretty much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles martintV2057DE, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suite is best...no brainier”
 of 5 bubbles 161julianj, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the front of hotel near the busy main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Owls0263, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are better to avoid road noise”
 of 5 bubbles Biffo4444, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms good, but the suite is the one to have...”
 of 5 bubbles 161julianj, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay